carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

5 unmissable natural sites to discover in the Vosges

In the Grand-Est region, the Vosges mountains are the natural border between the Lorraine plateau and the Alsace plain. In the heart of the Vosges, wonder is everywhere. The green nature conducive to discovery is indeed of rare beauty.

Dance the Vosges mountains, beech, fir or spruce forests, peat bogs, high stubble fields, lakes and waterfalls create sumptuous landscapes. Balloons, lakes and waterfalls each take on a unique beauty. It is therefore difficult to choose only 5 essential natural sites for our selection. So to start the discovery of Vosges natural sites, the route of the ridges is therefore quite indicated. It will allow you to gain height and thus benefit from an excellent overview of what awaits you in this magnificent department.

The Ballons des Vosges and the crest route

The Vosges Ridge Route is a must for all those who wish to contemplate the wild beauty of this territory. Over 73 kilometers, the route stretches from Cernay to Sainte-Marie-aux-Mines. It traces an exceptional route, dotted with sublime panoramas. On this route, the Big Balloon, the Markstein, the Schlucht pass, the Haut-Chitelet mountain garden, or even the Honeck massif are all an invitation to contemplation and discovery.

The Vosges Ridge Route
The Vosges Ridge Route

Gérardmer lake

It is called the pearl of the Vosges. Located in the heart of Ballons des Vosges Regional Natural Park, Gérardmer lake is the largest lake in the Vosges. Of glacial origin, it is surrounded by mountains and forests. A six-kilometer footpath allows you to go around it. After the effort, the comfort ... In summer, let yourself be tempted by a swim or one of the many water activities offered by the lake. And in winter, skiing and Nordic activities are in the spotlight on this mountainous territory.

Gérardmer lake
Gérardmer lake

Tendon waterfall

Nestled in the middle of the woods, the great Tendon waterfall surges for 32 meters. She is the longest of the many waterfalls in the Vosges. Its little sister, the small Tendon waterfall, can be discovered after a pleasant two-kilometer walk on a forest path. The site is enchanting. It offers visitors the privileged feeling of being alone in the world.

Tendon waterfall
Tendon waterfall

Longemer lake

More confidential than Gérardmer lake, the lake of Longemer largely deserves to be mentioned in this selection. Nicknamed "The mirror of a thousand reflections", this glacial lake of 75 hectares is a place with magical paces. The variations of light indeed decline an incredible palette of colors throughout the day. A walk and a swim will satisfy lovers of authenticity.

Longemer lake
Longemer lake

The Fleckenstein regional forest

Dance the Northern Vosges Regional Natural Park, the Fleckenstein forest covers more than 200 hectares. Beeches, oaks and Scots pines, but also mosses and ferns give the place a mysterious and almost mystical atmosphere. During long hikes, the tales and legends of childhood emerge from the memories of walkers. During your visit, do not miss the impressive Langenfels rock who proudly pierces the forest. Daring climbers can even embark on a magnificent ascent!

The Vosges forest
The Fleckenstein regional forest

Discover campings Welcome located in the Vosges.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

5 sites naturels incontournables à découvrir dans les Vosges

Dans le Grand-Est, le massif des Vosges est la frontière naturelle entre le plateau lorrain et la plaine d’Alsace. Au coeur des Vosges, l’émerveillement est partout. La nature verdoyante propice à la découverte, est en effet d’une beauté rare.

Dans le massif des Vosges, les forêts de hêtres, de sapins ou d’épicéas, les tourbières, les hautes-chaumes, les lacs et les cascades dessinent de somptueux paysages. Les ballons, les lacs et les cascades revêtent chacun une beauté singulière. Il est donc difficile de ne choisir que 5 sites naturels incontournables pour notre sélection. Alors pour bien commencer la découverte des sites naturels vosgiens, la route des crêtes est donc toute indiquée. Elle vous permettra de prendre de la hauteur et de bénéficier ainsi d’un excellent aperçu de ce qui vous attend dans ce magnifique département.

Les Ballons des Vosges et la route des crêtes

La route des crêtes des Vosges est un incontournable pour tous ceux qui souhaitent contempler la beauté sauvage de ce territoire. Sur 73 kilomètres, l’itinéraire s’étend de Cernay à Sainte-Marie-aux-Mines. Il trace un parcours exceptionnel, jalonné de sublimes panoramas. Sur ce tracé, le Grand Ballon, le Markstein, le col de la Schlucht, le jardin d’altitude du Haut-Chitelet, ou encore le massif du Honeck sont autant d’invitation à la contemplation et à la découverte.

La route des crêtes des Vosges
La route des crêtes des Vosges

Le lac de Gérardmer

On l’appelle la perle des Vosges. Situé au coeur du Parc naturel régional des Ballons des Vosges, le lac de Gérardmer est le plus grand lac des Vosges. D’origine glaciaire, il est entouré de montagnes et de forêts. Un sentier pédestre de six kilomètres permet d’en faire le tour. Après l’effort, le réconfort… En été, laissez-vous tenter par une baignade ou l’une des nombreuses activités nautiques proposées au bord du lac. Et en hiver, le ski et les activités nordiques sont à l’honneur sur ce territoire montagnard.

Le lac de Gérardmer
Le lac de Gérardmer

La cascade de Tendon

Nichée au milieu des bois, la grande cascade de Tendon déferle sur 32 mètres. Elle est la plus longue des multiples chutes d’eau des Vosges. Sa petite soeur, la petite cascade Tendon se découvre quant-à-elle après une agréable marche de deux kilomètres sur un sentier forestier. Le site est enchanteur. Il offre aux visiteurs le sentiment privilégié d’être seul au monde.

La cascade de Tendon
La cascade de Tendon

Le lac de Longemer

Plus confidentiel que le lac de Gérardmer, le lac de Longemer mérite largement d’être mentionné dans cette sélection. Surnommé « Le miroir aux mille reflets », ce lac glaciaire de 75 hectares est un lieu aux allures magiques. Les variations de lumière déclinent en effet une incroyable palette de couleurs tout au long de la journée. Une balade à pied et une baignade combleront les amoureux d’authenticité.

Le lac de Longemer
Le lac de Longemer

La forêt régionale du Fleckenstein

Dans le Parc naturel régional des Vosges du nord, la forêt Fleckenstein s’étend sur plus de 200 hectares. Les hêtres, chênes et pins sylvestre, mais aussi les mousses et les fougères donnent au lieu une atmosphère mystérieuse et presque mystique. Lors des longues randonnées, les contes et légendes de l’enfance émergent des mémoires des marcheurs. Lors de votre passage, ne manquez pas l’impressionnant rocher Langenfels qui transperce fièrement la forêt. Les grimpeurs audacieux pourront même se lancer dans une magnifique ascension !

La forêt des Vosges
La forêt régionale du Fleckenstein

Découvrez les campings Welcome situés dans les Vosges.