fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

Campings Bay of the Somme

Find a camping Welcome

When do you want to leave ?

Flexibility
Adults
Kids
Type of accommodation desired?
This filter requires the entry of dates

Around the water

Star rating

Rentals

Location

Destination

Conditions of stay

Partners

80 card

Camping Les 3 Sablières

From  193€
  • Direct access to the Baie de Somme
  • 10 minutes from Marquenterre Park
  • Horse riders welcome
From  193 €
Discover the camping

Dance the Hauts-de-France, the Baie de Somme is a natural and unspoiled jewel of breathtaking beauty.

In Picardy, between heaven and earth, the Baie de Somme is an exceptional natural treasure. The cliffs, dunes and vast expanses indeed trace sumptuous landscapes, in idyllic pastel colors. The bay is also classified among the most beautiful bays in the world.

Natural heritage 

From Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont to the Pointe de Hourdel, the Bay of the Somme is formed by the estuaries of the Somme and the Maye. The two rivers thus flow into the English Channel. The site is made up of two backgrounds. Slikkes are mud flats covered by the tide twice a day. The mollières are only covered during high tides. This marriage of fresh and salt water offers an ideal ecosystem for the development of numerous fish. The bay is known for its extraordinary ecological wealth, and in particular ornithological. Sedentary and migratory birds are visible in particular from the marshes, dunes and reed beds of the reserve of the Parc du Marquenterre. But the Baie de Somme is also famous for its seal colonies, which holidaymakers like to observe in their natural environment.

Cultural heritage

When your holidays in the Bay of Somme, discover the history of the seaside towns of Picardy. And to better soak up the place, choose the railroad. A magnificent journey through time aboard the Belle Epoque steam train waiting for you. Le Crotois, Noyelles-sur-Mer, Saint-Vaméry-sur-Somme and Cayeux-sur-Mer follow one another along a 27-kilometer route. Then let yourself be charmed by the sweetness of life to the rhythm of the tides, before tasting the delicious local specialties.

Historical patrimony 

When your stay in the Baie de Somme, do not miss a visit to the house of Honorine and Jules Verne, or the Saint-Maxent mill. Built in the XNUMXth century on a feudal motte, it is in fact the last Picardy mill on a pivot. The fortified castle of Rambures, the abbey and gardens of Valloires… But also the flamboyant Gothic architecture of Abbeville… All these places are really worth a visit!

Outdoor sports in the Baie de Somme

The Baie de Somme offers a sumptuous setting for the practice of outdoor sports. Let yourself be tempted by an unforgettable experience in yachting, kitesurfing, sailing or canoeing. Then leave for a magnificent horseback ride along the coastline. The cycle path allows you to go around the bay by bike, from Crotoy to Saint-Valéry. But the Bay of the Somme, it is also the possibility of learning golf in a dream setting. A true sport and nature destination.

fbpx

Campings Baie de Somme

Trouvez un camping Welcome

Quand voulez-vous partir ?

Flexibilité
Adultes
Enfants
Type d'hébergement souhaité ?
Ce filtre nécessite la saisie de dates

Autour de l'eau

Nombre d'étoiles

Locations

Emplacements

Destination

Conditions de séjour

Partenaires

carte 80

Camping Les 3 Sablières

  • Accès direct à la Baie de Somme
  • À 10 minutes du Parc du Marquenterre
  • Accueil cavaliers
Découvrir le camping

Dans les Hauts-de-France, la Baie de Somme est un joyau naturel et préservé, d’une beauté à couper le souffle.

En Picardie, entre ciel est terre, la Baie de Somme est un trésor naturel exceptionnel. Les falaises, dunes et vastes étendues tracent en effet des paysages somptueux, aux couleurs pastels idylliques. La baie est d’ailleurs classée parmi les plus belles baies du monde.

Patrimoine naturel 

De Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont à la pointe de Hourdel, la Baie de Somme est formée par les estuaires de la Somme et de la Maye. Les deux fleuves se jettent ainsi dans la Manche. Le site est constitué de deux milieux. Les slikkes sont des vasières recouvertes par la marée deux fois par jour. Les mollières ne sont quant-à-elles recouvertes que pendant les grandes marées. Ce mariage des eaux douces et salées offre un écosystème idéal pour le développement de nombreux poissons. La baie est connue pour son extraordinaire richesse écologique, et notamment ornithologique. Oiseaux sédentaires et migrateurs sont visibles notamment depuis les marais, dunes et roselières de la réserve du Parc du Marquenterre. Mais la Baie de Somme est également célèbre pour ses colonies de phoques, que les vacanciers apprécient d’observer dans leur milieu naturel.

Patrimoine culturel

Lors de vos vacances en Baie de Somme, découvrez l’histoire des cités balnéaires de Picardie. Et pour mieux s’imprégner des lieux, choisissez le chemin de fer. Un magnifique voyage dans le temps à bord du train à vapeur de la Belle époque vous attend. Le Crotois, Noyelles-sur-Mer, Saint-Vaméry-sur-Somme et Cayeux-sur-Mer se succèdent ainsi tout au long d’un parcours de 27 kilomètres. Laissez-vous ensuite charmer par la douceur de vivre au rythme des marées, avant de déguster les délicieuses spécialités du terroir.

Patrimoine historique 

Lors de votre séjour en Baie de Somme, ne manquez pas une visite de la maison d’Honorine et Jules Verne, ou encore du Moulin de Saint-Maxent. Bati au XVIème siècle sur une motte féodale, il est en effet le dernier moulin picard sur pivot. Le château fort de Rambures, l’abbaye et les jardins de Valloires… Mais aussi l’architecture gothique flamboyant d’Abbeville… Tous ces lieux méritent réellement une visite !

Sports de pleine nature en Baie de Somme

La Baie de Somme offre un somptueux cadre pour la pratique de sport de pleine nature. Laissez-vous donc tenter par une expérience inoubliable en char à voile, en kitesurf, en voilier ou en canoë. Partez ensuite pour une magnifique balade à cheval le long du littoral. La piste cyclable permet quant-à-elle de faire le tour de la baie à vélo, du Crotoy à Saint-Valéry. Mais la Baie de Somme, c’est aussi la possibilité de s’initier au golf dans un cadre de rêve. Une véritable destination sport et nature.