Hauts-de-France

In Hauts-de-France, the great outdoors and nature are an invitation to contemplation and disconnection.

From the Aisne, to the North and to the Oise… From Pas-de-Calais to the Somme… Hauts-de-France is a wonderful destination for relaxing vacations.

Cities not to be missed in Hauts-de-France

When your stay in Hauts-de-France, many cities are worth a visit. Lille, Dunkirk, Arras, Calais, Roubaix… But also Valenciennes, Amiens, Saint-Quentin… Their charm, their alleys and their unforgettable heritage offer hours of discovery.

Unmissable natural sites

The Hauts-de-France region can be proud of its six natural parks. The Baie de Somme Picardie Maritime, the Picardy estuaries of the Opal Sea, the capes and marshes of Opal… But also Scarpe-Escaut, Oise-Pays de France and Avesnois… They all offer hours of invigorating walks in on foot, by bicycle, canoe or on horseback. The Bay of the Somme is one of the most beautiful bays in the world, but don't miss the Authie Bay and the Canche Bay either. Cap Blanc Nez and the cliffs of Ault will finally offer you panoramas from the end of the world. Inland, forests and marshes offer strolls and wonder.

The emblematic historical sites of Hauts-de-France

The Hauts-de-France are a land of borders. Many places of memory thus make it possible to remember the battles which were fought here from the Middle Ages to the Great War. The medieval underground city in Laon, the Arras tunnels or even the ladies' path will bring you the history of the region. Then set off to meet the royal and imperial castles. The Domaine de Chantilly, the Château de Compiègne or the inspiring Château de Pierrefonds are sublime. But don't leave the area without having admire one of the many belfries, like that of Arras. Of Romanesque, Gothic, Renaissance or Baroque styles, they are the symbol of the freedom of the communes acquired by hard struggle.

Find a camping

Hauts-de-France

Dans les Hauts-de-France, les grands espaces et la nature sont une invitation à la contemplation et à la déconnexion.

De l’Aisne, au Nord et à l’Oise… Du Pas-de-Calais à la Somme… Les Hauts-de-France sont une merveilleuse destination pour des vacances reposantes.

Les villes à ne pas manquer dans les Hauts-de-France

Lors de votre séjour dans les Hauts-de-France, de nombreuses villes méritent une visite. Lille, Dunkerque, Arras, Calais, Roubaix… Mais aussi Valenciennes, Amiens, Saint-Quentin… Leur charme, leurs ruelles et leur patrimoine inoubliable proposent des heures de découvertes.

Les sites naturels incontournables

La région des Hauts-de-France peut s’enorgueillir de ses six parcs naturels. La Baie de Somme Picardie Maritime, les estuaires picards de la mer d’Opale, les caps et marais d’Opale… Mais aussi Scarpe-Escaut, Oise-Pays de France et l’Avesnois… Ils proposent tous des heures de promenades vivifiantes à pied, à vélo, en canoë ou à cheval. La Baie de Somme est l’une des plus belles baies du monde, mais ne manquez pas non plus la Baie d’Authie et la Baie de Canche. Le Cap Blanc Nez et les falaises d’Ault vous offriront enfin des panoramas de bout du monde. Dans les terres, les forêts et marais offrent quant-à-eux flâneries et émerveillement.

Les sites historiques emblématiques des Hauts-de-France

Les Hauts-de-France sont une terre de frontières. De nombreux lieux de mémoire permettent ainsi de se souvenir des batailles qui furent menées ici du Moyen-Âge à la Grande Guerre. La ville souterraine médiévale à Laon, les tunnels d’Arras ou encore le chemin des Dames vous feront vivre l’histoire de la région. Partez ensuite à la rencontre des châteaux royaux et impériaux. Le Domaine de Chantilly, le château de Compiègne ou l’inspirant château de Pierrefonds sont sublimes. Mais ne quittez pas la région sans avoir admirer l’un des nombreux beffrois, comme celui d’Arras. De styles roman, gothique, renaissance ou baroque, ils sont le symbole de la liberté des communes acquises de haute lutte.

Trouvez un camping