carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Vosges

In the Grand-Est region, the Vosges department owes its name to the eponymous massif, which separates the Lorraine plateau from the Alsace plain. Located in the historical and cultural region of Lorraine, the Vosges mountains occupy a large part of this magnificent territory.

The Vosges offer breathtaking landscapes and panoramas. Summer and winter alike, nature proudly imposes its authentic beauty. Between Alsace and Lorraine, the giant of Lorraine, the Hohneck rises and dominates the valley of the lakes. In this department, forests and valleys invite you to explore, play sports or contemplate.

The essentials of the Vosges

Nature and heritage are at the heart activities to experience in the Vosges. Gérardmer lake, the Pearl of the Vosges in the heart of its enchanting valley, or the sumptuous route des crêtes and the famous Vosges balloons are unmissable. The Mérelle, Tendon, Bouchot or Charlemagne waterfalls are the hikers' rewards. History buffs appreciate a visit to the abbey church of Remiremont, or even the birthplace of Joan of Arc. And for families, the Parc-Miniatures and the botanical garden of Gondremer are magnificent visits.

Cultural sites

The Vosges also offer many cultural discoveries, especially with museums. The image museum and the Imagery of Épinal of course. But also, the museum of violin making in Mirecourt, or the departmental museum of ancient and contemporary art, offer exhibitions throughout the year. The Vosges are also a land of festivals. The Gérardmer International Fantastic Film Festival attracts tens of thousands of moviegoers every year.

Sports in nature

En été, the forests of the Vosges mountains are an invitation to walk and explore. Forests, undergrowth, rivers, lakes and waterfalls can be discovered on foot, by bike or on horseback. In winter, family ski resorts each year welcome athletes in search of authenticity, gastronomy and a warm welcome.

The Vosges department is a preserved jewel rich in discoveries and adventures. To discover as soon as possible!

Find a camping

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Vosges

Dans le Grand-Est, le département des Vosges doit son nom au massif éponyme, qui sépare le plateau lorrain de la plaine d’Alsace. Située dans la région historique et culturelle de la Lorraine, le massif des Vosges occupe une large part de ce magnifique territoire.

Les Vosges offrent des paysages et des panoramas à couper le souffle. Été comme hiver, la nature impose fièrement sa beauté authentique. Entre Alsace et Lorraine, le géant de Lorraine, le Hohneck culmine et domine la vallée des lacs. Dans ce département, les forêts et les vallées invitent à la découverte, au sport ou à la contemplation.

Les incontournables des Vosges

Nature et patrimoine sont au coeur des activités à vivre dans les Vosges. Le lac de Gérardmer, la Perle des Vosges au coeur de sa vallée enchanteresse, ou encore la somptueuse route des crêtes et les célèbres ballons des Vosges sont des immanquables. Les cascades de la Mérelle, de Tendon, du Bouchot ou de Charlemagne sont les récompenses des randonneurs. Les amateurs d’histoire apprécient quant-à-eux la visite de l’église abbatiale de Remiremont, ou encore la maison natale de Jeanne d’Arc. Et pour les familles, le Parc-Miniatures et le jardin botanique de Gondremer sont des visites magnifiques.

Les sites culturels

Les Vosges offrent également de nombreuses découvertes culturelles, notamment avec les musées. Le musée de l’image et l’Imagerie d’Épinal bien sûr. Mais aussi, le musée de la lutherie à Mirecourt, ou encore le musée départemental d’art ancien et contemporain, proposent des expositions tout au long de l’année. Les Vosges sont également une terre de festivals. Le Festival International du Film Fantastique de Gérardmer attire chaque année des dizaines de milliers de cinéphiles.

Les sports en pleine nature

En été, les forêts du massif des Vosges sont une invitation à la promenade et à la découverte. Forêts, sous-bois, rivières, lacs et cascades se découvrent à pied, à vélo ou à cheval. En hiver, les stations de ski familiales accueillent chaque année les sportifs en quête d’authenticité, de gastronomie et d’accueil chaleureux.

Le département des Vosges est un joyau préservé riche de découvertes et d’aventures. À découvrir au plus vite !

Trouvez un camping