carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Do you know these three magnificent hikes in Eastern France?

The Grand-Est and the Jura are regions known for their gastronomy and their passion for Nordic skiing. But the east of France also conceals exceptional sites to experience unforgettable hikes in an enchanting setting.

Ferms inns, unguarded refuges, vast forests of spruce, fir and oak, lakes, pastures, granite cliffs and grassy valleys delight hikers in the Vosges and Jura massifs. The beauty of the landscapes and the richness of biodiversity make these two reliefs an ideal playground for lovers of autumn walks. Today we invite you to discover three magnificent hiking in eastern France.

The 3 lakes hike

In the heart of Alsace, on the heights of Orbey, hiking of the 3 lakes is an 11-kilometer loop with a low drop. Accessible to all, it passes through Lac Noir, Lac Blanc and Lac des Truites, also called Lac du Forlet. Throughout the 5-hour walk, hikers walk through forest trails, but also along ridges to go from one lake to another. Between Lac Blanc and Lac du Forlet, the grassy plateau of Hautes Chaumes also offers a breathtaking view of the Vosges.

Forlet lake

Once you arrive at Lac du Forlet, treat yourself to a gourmet stopover at the inn. Discover the flavors of their famous blueberry pie. This pleasant hike is a magnificent immersion in the verdant Vosges mountains. It is possible to extend it by a detour to Belmont Rocher observatory.

The crests of Mont d'Or

Take a tour of Mont-d'Or through its ridges… Then taste the delicious cheese of the same name with family or friends in a farm inn in the Jura… A whole program to be carried out with the family. Because this hike ranked easy only lasts 2 and a half hours. Seven kilometers long, it has a low vertical drop. During the walk you will cross meadows and pastures, as well as landscapes of dry stones, the murgers, vestiges of the pastoral past. In the past, the herders removed the stones from the pastures before gathering them on the murgers which delimited the pastures.

The Jura massif seen from Mont-d'Or

Another exceptional landscape can be appreciated during this hike. It is the breathtaking view of the Alps et The Mont Blanc. It is absolutely unforgettable on a clear day or at dawn. Several variations of this hike exist from the same parking lot. The more athletic can even choose a loop of 18 kilometers and 800 meters of vertical drop.

The Brézouard hike

From Bagenelles pass, the Tour of the Petit and Grand Brézouard offers some splendid views on the valleys of Sainte-Marie-aux-Mines and Kaysersberg, but also on the plain of Alsace, and in the distance the Black Forest. This 4-hour hike through the Vosges of medium difficulty takes hikers through forests and valleys for about ten kilometers. Do not miss to visit unguarded shelters provided by the Vosges club. They are the charm of this magical walk.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Connaissez-vous ces trois magnifiques randonnées de l’Est de la France ?

Le Grand-Est et le Jura sont des territoires connus pour leur gastronomie et leur passion pour le ski nordique. Mais l’Est de la France recèle également des sites exceptionnels pour vivre des randonnées inoubliables dans un cadre enchanteur.

Fermes auberges, refuges non gardés, vastes forêts d’épicéas, de sapins et de chênes, lacs, pâturages, falaises granitiques et vallons herbeux font le bonheur des randonneurs dans les massifs des Vosges et du Jura. La beauté des paysages et la richesse de la biodiversité font de ces deux reliefs un terrain de jeu idéal pour les amateurs de balades automnales. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir trois magnifiques randonnées dans l’Est de la France.

La randonnée des 3 lacs

Au coeur de l’Alsace, sur les hauteurs d’Orbey, la randonnée des 3 lacs est une boucle de 11 kilomètres de faible dénivelé. Accessible à tous, elle passe par le lac Noir, le lac Blanc et le lac des Truites, encore appelé lac du Forlet. Tout au long des 5 heures de balade, les randonneurs cheminent à travers des sentiers forestiers, mais aussi le long des crêtes pour passer d’un lac à l’autre. Entre le lac Blanc et le lac du Forlet, le plateau herbeux des Hautes Chaumes offre également une vue imprenable sur les Vosges.

Lac du Forlet

Une fois arrivé sur le lac du Forlet, offrez-vous une étape gourmande à l’auberge. Découvrez ainsi les saveurs de leur célèbre tarte aux myrtilles. Cette agréable randonnée est une magnifique immersion dans le verdoyant massif vosgien. Il est possible de la prolonger par un détour à l’observatoire de Belmont Rocher.

Les crêtes du Mont d’Or

Faire le tour du Mont-d’Or en passant par ses crêtes… Déguster ensuite le délicieux fromage éponyme en famille ou entre ami dans une ferme auberge du Jura… Tout un programme à réaliser en famille. Car cette randonnée classée facile ne dure que 2 heures et demi. Longue de 7 kilomètres, elle est de faible dénivelé. Au cours de la promenade, vous traverserez des prairies et des pâturages, ainsi que des paysages de pierres sèches, les murgers, vestiges du passé pastoral. Autrefois, les éleveurs retiraient les pierres des pâturages avant de les rassembler sur les murgers qui délimitaient les pâtures.

Le massif jurassien vu du Mont-d’Or

Un autre paysage exceptionnel s’apprécie au cours de cette randonnée. Il s’agit de la vue imprenable sur les Alpes et le Mont-Blanc. Elle est absolument inoubliable par temps clair ou à l’aube. Plusieurs variantes de cette randonnée existent au départ du même parking. Les plus sportifs pourront même faire le choix d’une boucle de 18 kilomètres et 800 mètres de dénivelé.

La randonnée des Brézouard

Au départ du col des Bagenelles, le Tour des Petit et Grand Brézouard offre quelques vues splendides sur les vallées de Sainte-Marie-aux-Mines et de Kaysersberg, mais aussi sur la plaine d’Alsace, et au loin la Forêt Noire. Cette randonnée de 4 heures à travers les Vosges de difficulté moyenne, entraîne les randonneurs à travers les forêts et les vallons durant une dizaine de kilomètres. Ne manquez pas de visiter les refuges non gardés mis à disposition par le club vosgien. Ils font le charme de cette promenade féérique.

La rédaction

Découvrez dès maintenant, les campings Welcome du Grand-Est et de Bourgogne-Franche-Comté.