29 card

Camping Ferme de Croas Men

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Finistère, by the diversity of its landscapes, will quickly become a hiker's paradise. Along its wild coasts with emerald waters or in the heart of its woods, you will find something for all tastes and all levels! Find all the routes on baiedemorlaix.bzh


Discover the Hiking charter.

The Bay of Morlaix is ​​home to the GR34, a famous path that runs along the Breton coast from Mont Saint-Michel to Saint-Nazaire. Almost 2000 kilometers long, it is also called the customs path, created after the revolution to monitor smugglers. Maritime, historical or natural landscapes, you will be amazed!

From Locquirec to Carantec, the GR34 follows the meanders of the coast and the river. From the bay of Morlaix, allow about 25 kilometers to walk to Plougasnou or Carentec. The reward will be at the end of the road! The key is Tahiti beach, famous in the region for its turquoise waters and its breathtaking view of Louët Island! Accessible only on foot, you will have to take the coastal path from the tip of Pen Al Lan or that of Cosmeur. 

Further up the GR34, discover the Pink Granite Coast, one of Brittany's wonders. Huge blocks of pink granite dot the coast to create a unique setting full of magic! Its coppery color and its blocks sculpted by time will not leave anyone indifferent. All information on cotesdarmor.com 

The Carantec tour is a beautiful course of nearly 18 kilometers, rather reserved for regulars of hiking. Carantec is located on a peninsula between the mouth of the Penzé and the bay of Morlaix. Carantec is famous for its beaches, its oyster farming, its countryside and its breathtaking view of the bay of Morlaix and its islets. Ile Louët, Château du Taureau, or Ile Callot, its panorama is breathtaking! Don't forget to take the time to visit the oyster producers for a little tasting! You can extend your hike by 6,5 kilometers by taking the submersible path at the port to reach Callot. Watch out for tide times! Information on baiedemorlaix.bzh 

For a family walk and measure the diversity of Breton landscapes, set off for the Vanneg loop, an easy 9-kilometer route, a great invitation to discover the valley and the La Penzé river. Walk along the river and observe your surroundings: natural wonders like built heritage gems are on your way. Immerse yourself in the itinerary on baiedemorlaix.bzh

If you are looking for wide open spaces and wild nature, the Monts d'Arrée are the perfect destination for a family walk or a hike. They are part of the Armorique Regional Natural Park. Enjoy the largest area of ​​landes in Brittany, with remarkable flora and fauna, dotted with wonders of cultural heritage. Find all the information on baiedemorlaix.bzh

Gardening

To stop at the Croas Men Farm is to discover life on the farm. It is located right next to the camping. The estate has been operated for over 70 years by the Cotty family. The farm has gone through the evolution of agriculture and today retains a human dimension that respects its land.


Discover the charter Gardening.

The family now operates an organic farm of 50 dairy cows and produces milk labeled Biolait, a good 100% organic milk made in France! 

The 65 hectares of the farm are used to feed the animals: cows, donkeys, rabbits, pigs, guinea pigs, farmyard animals (chickens, roosters, geese, ducks…), goats, pony. More than 30 animal breeds are represented to the delight of families and nature lovers. 

Throughout a landscaped course, you will discover farm animals, in a fun and educational setting. 

Want to learn more about the history of agriculture in the region? The Croas Men farm invites you to visit its peasant house from the 1900s and its small furnished museum. A century of traditions and rural life unfolds before your eyes, thanks in particular to the agricultural objects and utensils on display. You will discover the path taken to arrive at an organic farming method and the AB label. It certifies a method of production and processing that respects the environment, animal welfare and biodiversity.

 

Organic farming uses cultivation and breeding practices that respect natural balances. Any use of chemicals or GMOs will therefore be prohibited. The benefits of organic farming are manifold: preservation of soil quality, biodiversity, air and water quality, and enhancement of gourmet products that are good for health.

If you want to discover the farm, do not hesitate to refer to his plan. The farm is freely accessible every day from 8:30 am to 20 pm. Children must be accompanied. It will of course be necessary to ensure the rest of the animals and not to disturb them between 13 p.m. and 16 p.m. Nap time is sacred, even in Brittany!

From April to September, you can harvest eggs every day.

In July and August, discover the farm and the orchard on our tractor, for a fun and educational visit. 

After a few days, you will have become a real Breton farmer!

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 29

Camping Ferme de Croas Men

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Le Finistère, par la diversité de ses paysages, deviendra rapidement le paradis des randonneurs. Le long de ses côtes sauvages aux eaux émeraude ou au cœur des ses bois, vous en trouverez pour tous les goûts et tous les niveaux ! Retrouvez tous les itinéraires sur baiedemorlaix.bzh


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

La Baie de Morlaix abrite le GR34, célèbre sentier qui longe les côtes bretonnes du Mont Saint-Michel à Saint-Nazaire. Long de près de 2000 kilomètres, on l’appelle aussi le sentier des douaniers, créé après la révolution pour surveiller les contrebandiers. Paysages maritimes, historiques ou naturels, vous en prendrez plein les yeux !

De Locquirec à Carantec, le GR34 épouse les méandres du littoral et de la rivière. Depuis la baie de Morlaix, comptez environ 25 kilomètres de marche pour relier Plougasnou ou Carentec. La récompense sera au bout du chemin ! A la clé, la plage de Tahiti, célèbre dans la région pour ses eaux turquoises et sa vue imprenable sur l’île Louët ! Accessible uniquement à pied, il vous faudra emprunter le sentier côtier depuis la pointe de Pen Al Lan ou celle du Cosmeur. 

Plus haut sur le GR34, découvrez la côte de Granit rose, une des merveilles de la Bretagne. D’énormes blocs de granit rose parsèment la côte pour créer un décor unique emprunt de magie ! Sa couleur cuivrée et ses blocs sculptés par le temps ne laisseront personne indifférent. Toutes les informations sur cotesdarmor.com 

Le tour de Carantec est un beau parcours de près de 18 kilomètres, plutôt réservé aux habitués de la randonnée. Carantec est situé sur une péninsule entre l’embouchure de la Penzé et la baie de Morlaix. Carantec est célèbre pour ses plages, son ostréiculture, sa campagne et sa vue imprenable sur la baie de Morlaix et ses îlots. Ile Louët, château du Taureau, ou île Callot, son panorama est à couper le souffle ! N’oubliez pas de prendre le temps de rendre visite aux producteurs d’huîtres pour une petite dégustation ! Vous pouvez prolonger votre randonnée de 6,5 kilomètres en empruntant la voie submersible au port pour rejoindre Callot. Gare aux horaires de marées ! Informations sur baiedemorlaix.bzh 

Pour une balade en famille et mesurer la diversité des paysages bretons, partez pour la boucle du Vanneg, un parcours facile de 9 kilomètres, une belle invitation pour découvrir la vallée et la rivière La Penzé. Longez la rivière et observez votre environnement : des merveilles naturelles comme des joyaux du patrimoine bâti sont sur votre chemin. Plongez vous dans l’itinéraire sur baiedemorlaix.bzh

Si vous êtes en quête de grands espaces et de nature sauvage, les Monts d’Arrée sont la destination toute indiquée pour une balade en famille ou une randonnée.  Ils font partie du Parc Naturel régional d’Armorique. Profitez du plus grand espace de landes de Bretagne, à la faune et la flore remarquables, parsemé de merveilles du patrimoine culturel. Retrouvez toutes les informations sur baiedemorlaix.bzh

Jardinage

Faire une halte à la Ferme de Croas Men, c’est découvrir la vie à la ferme. Elle se situe juste à côté du camping. Le domaine est exploité depuis plus de 70 ans par la famille Cotty. La ferme a traversé l’évolution de l’agriculture et garde aujourd’hui une dimension humaine et respectueuse de sa terre.


Découvrir la charte Jardinage.

La famille exploite aujourd’hui une ferme biologique de 50 vaches laitières et produit un lait labellisé Biolait, un bon lait 100% bio et made in France ! 

Les 65 hectares de la ferme servent à nourrir les animaux : vaches, ânes, lapins, cochons, cochons d’inde, animaux de la basse cour (poules, coqs, oies, canards…), chèvres, poney. Plus de 30 races d’animaux sont représentées pour la plus grande joie des familles et amoureux de la nature. 

Tout au long d’un parcours aménagé, vous partirez à la découverte des animaux de la ferme, dans un cadre ludique et pédagogique. 

Envie d’en savoir plus sur l’histoire de l’agriculture dans la région ? La ferme de Croas Men vous invite à visiter sa maison paysanne d’époque 1900 et son petit musée aménagé. Un siècle de traditions et de vie rurale se déroule sous vos yeux, grâce notamment aux objets et ustensiles agricoles exposés. Vous découvrirez le cheminement accompli pour en arriver à un mode d’agriculture biologique et au label AB. Il certifie un mode de production et de transformations respectueux de l’environnement, du bien-être animal et de la biodiversité.

 

L’agriculture biologique a recours à des pratiques de culture et d’élevage soucieuses du respect des équilibres naturels. Tout recours à des produits chimiques ou des OGM sera donc interdit. Les bénéfices de l’agriculture biologique sont multiples : préservation de la qualité des sols, de la biodiversité, de la qualité de l’air et de l’eau et mise en valeur de produits gourmands et bons pour la santé.

Si vous souhaitez découvrir la ferme, n’hésitez pas à vous référer à son plan. La ferme est en accès libre tous les jours de 8h30 à 20h. Les enfants devront être accompagnés. Il faudra bien sûr veiller au repos des animaux et ne pas les déranger entre 13h et 16h. L’heure de la sieste est sacrée, même en Bretagne !

D’avril à septembre, vous pourrez effectuer la récolte des œufs tous les jours.

En juillet et en août, partez à la découverte de la ferme et du verger sur notre tracteur, pour une visite ludique et pédagogique. 

Après quelques jours, vous serez devenu un vrai fermier breton !

 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.