carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Summer fun: 4 tips for getting started with pétanque

We told you a few weeks ago, pétanque will be the star of the summer. Today we offer you some basic advice to get started with pétanque, start well and quickly have fun.

DNow, everyone aspires to rediscover the joys of summer, the heat on the skin, cold drinks and special moments with their loved ones. More than a few weeks separate us from this enchanted parenthesis which is offered to us every year. Goodbye homework, work stress, winter blues and permanent frenzy! The time to take off the sweaters and choose your best swimsuit is coming soon. When preparing your summer bucket list, don't forget to put it somewhere the pleasure of pétanque games on summer evenings. It's time to learn about pétanque.

Do you not feel up to the task of facing your opponents? Specific glossary, choice of balls, position and movements, training exercises, techniques ... We tell you everything in these few lines!

Choice of balls

The first thing to do before starting bowls is of course to equip oneself, but you will quickly see it by going to the specialized stores, the offer is very diversified and it is quite difficult for the uninitiated to find their way around. You will have to choose your balls taking into account 5 criteria, weight, size, material, hardness and streaks. Regarding the weight, if in doubt, opt for compromise. The 650 to 700 gram balls are very suitable for beginners. For size it's easier, it must be well adapted to the size of your hand. As for the material, the stainless steel ball hardly rusts and requires little maintenance.

Choosing the right boules to learn pétanque

Newbies are often advised to opt for semi-tender balls who will forgive small mistakes ... The ridged ball grips better in the hand and allows you to adjust your shot. To choose well, do not hesitate to take them in hand to see which one best suits your body type. You need to feel comfortable grabbing them.

The lexicon to know to learn about pétanque

Pétanque is also a whole vocabulary that it is better to know to avoid the odds around the field. At first, avoid talking about the jack and instead prefer the goal, the stopper, the small one or sometimes even the penis. Also avoid talking about the sleeve. It is more a question of leads. Yes you shoot with an ironis that you have hit another ball directly. Finally, let's hope that you won't experience the ultimate shame of kissing Fanny by losing the lead with a terrible 13-0!

Position and movements

Be aware that the word pétanque means "tight feet". You must therefore stand scrupulously in the throwing circle, both feet firmly anchored to the ground and especially facing the jack. Then concentrate and unwind the wrist from back to front while swinging the arm forward. Don't be uptight. The throwing arm should release immediately. You can choose to be standing or squatting, depending on your style. But be careful, the pointer does not play squatting. Only the thrower may play while crouching or standing. Because there are two basic techniques. The pointer gets closer to the goal, while the shooter chooses to knock out the opponent's balls. And that's where the strategy comes in… "Are you shooting or pointing? »… A recurring question!

learn to petanque: posture of the bowler

Repeat movements

Our last tip would be to do not neglect training alone in his garden. It will allow you to gradually automate the gesture and unleash your full potential when the time comes. The pétanque ball is taken in the palm of the hand and is placed under the hand, the palm facing the ground. Feel free to repeat the movement over and over again until it becomes natural. Another thing to work on before hitting the courts will be determining whether you prefer to play standing or squatting.

You know everything to get started in the best possible conditions. This summer, you might be the king or queen of the pétanque court! On the condition, however, of learning to petanque.

Plaisir d’été : 4 conseils pour s’initier à la pétanque

Nous vous le disions il y a quelques semaines, la pétanque sera la star de l’été. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui quelques conseils de base pour s’initier à la pétanque, bien commencer et rapidement prendre du plaisir.

Désormais, tout le monde aspire à retrouver les joies de l’été, la chaleur sur la peau, les boissons fraiches et les moments privilégiés avec ses proches. Plus que quelques semaines nous séparent de cette parenthèse enchantée qui nous est offerte chaque année. Adieu devoirs, stress du travail, déprime de l’hiver et frénésie permanente ! Le moment d’enlever les pulls et de choisir son plus beau maillot arrive bientôt. En préparant votre bucket list de l’été, n’oubliez pas d’inscrire quelque part le plaisir des parties de pétanque les soirs d’été. C’est le moment de s’initier à la pétanque.

Vous ne vous sentez pas à la hauteur pour affronter vos adversaires ? Lexique spécifique, choix des boules, position et mouvements, exercices d’entraînement, techniques… On vous dit tout dans ces quelques lignes !

Choix des boules

La première chose à faire avant de débuter la pétanque est bien sûr de s’équiper, mais vous le verrez rapidement en vous rendant dans les magasins spécialisés, l’offre est très diversifiée et il assez difficile pour les non initiés de se repérer. Vous allez devoir choisir vos boules en tenant compte de 5 critères, le poids, la taille, la matière, la dureté et les stries. Concernant le poids, si vous doutez, optez pour le compromis. Les boules de 650 à 700 grammes conviennent très bien aux débutants. Pour la taille c’est plus simple, il faut qu’elle soit bien adaptée à la taille de votre main. Pour ce qui est de la matière, la boule inox ne rouille presque pas et demande peu d’entretien.

Bien choisir ses boules pour s'initier à la pétanque

On conseille souvent aux néophytes d’opter pour des boules demi-tendres qui pardonneront les petites erreurs… La boule striée accroche mieux dans la main et permet d’ajuster son tir. Pour bien choisir, n’hésitez pas à les prendre en main pour voir laquelle convient le mieux à votre morphologie. Il faut que vous vous sentiez à l’aise en les saisissant.

Lexique spécifique

La pétanque c’est également tout un vocabulaire qu’il vaut mieux connaître pour éviter les impairs autour du terrain. Dans un premier temps, éviter de parler de cochonnet et préférez plutôt le but, le bouchon, le petit ou parfois même le kiki. Évitez également de parler de manche. Il est plutôt question de mène. Si vous tirez au fer, c’est que vous avez touché une autre boule directement. Espérons enfin que vous n’expérimenterez pas la honte ultime d’embrasser Fanny en perdant la mène avec un terrible 13-0 !

Position et mouvements

Sachez que le mot pétanque signifie “pieds tanqués”. Vous devez donc vous tenir scrupuleusement dans le cercle de lancer, les 2 pieds fermement ancrés au sol et surtout face au cochonnet. Ensuite, concentrez vous et déroulez le poignet d’arrière en avant en balançant le bras en avant. Ne soyez pas crispé. Le bras lanceur doit se relâcher tout de suite. Vous pouvez choisir d’être debout ou accroupi, selon votre style. Mais attention, le pointeur ne joue pas accroupi. Seul le lanceur peut jouer accroupi ou debout. Car il ya deux techniques de base. Le pointeur se rapproche au plus près du but, alors que le tireur choisit de dégommer les boules de l’adversaire. Et c’est là qu’entre en jeu la stratégie… “Tu tires ou tu pointes ?”… Une question récurrente !

s'initier à la pétanque : Posture du bouliste

Répéter les mouvements

Notre dernier conseil serait de ne pas négliger l’entraînement seul dans son jardin. Il vous permettra d’automatiser peu à peu le geste et de libérer tout votre potentiel le moment venu. La boule de pétanque se prend en pleine paume et s’envoie sous la main, la paume face au sol. N’hésitez pas à répéter le mouvement encore et encore jusqu’à ce qu’il devienne naturel. Une autre chose à travailler avant de se lancer sur les terrains sera de définir si vous préférez jouer debout ou accroupi.

Vous savez tout pour commencer dans les meilleures conditions. Cet été, vous serez peut-être le roi ou la reine du terrain de pétanque ! À condition toutefois de s’initier à la pétanque.

La rédaction