carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Motorcycle road trip on southern roads: Top 5 of the most beautiful panoramas

Freedom, sensations, exceptional panoramas… Iconic bends await you on a motorbike on the roads of the south of France. Prepare your road trip now.

LSpring is approaching, and with it the irrepressible need to reconnect with the sensations of asphalt. French roads are an inexhaustible playground for motorcycle aficionados. It's time to prepare for your first road trip of the season. This is why we have put together a Top 5 motorcycle road trip for you on the roads of the south of France. They reserve unforgettable moments for you.

The Col du Tourmalet

Famous for the mythical climbs of the Tour de France, this magnificent Hautes-Pyrénées route offers you open curves and delicate passages, under the gaze of the Pic du Midi.

Gorges du Verdon

Located in the Alpes de Haute Provence, this portion of the historic Route Napoléon which links Golfe-Juan to Grenoble, leads you to discover Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, classified among the most beautiful villages in France, then to the assault ridges. The 24 km scenic route takes visitors through the highest canyon in Europe. The 14 Belvédères - including the iconic Point Sublime - reveal the mythical cliffs of the Verdon and offer unforgettable views

Climbing Mont Ventoux

Still in Provence, but in Vaucluse this time and at an altitude of 1 m, the majestic Mont Ventoux is waiting for you. The one nicknamed the Giant of Provence or the Mont Chauve offers bikers a wide road and relatively simple turns. But make no mistake, this route is considered the most formidable of climbs in France, with its 912% slopes exposed to often very strong winds.

The Gorges de l'Ardèche

In the Rhône-Alpes region, the D290 runs along the gorges of the Ardèche, and offers a striking arid landscape. This 30 km canyon connects Vallon-Pont-d'Arc to Saint-Martin-d'Ardèche. Change of scenery guaranteed.

The Col de la Bonette

Departing from Jausiers, in the heart of the Mercantour National Park, on the border of the departments of Alpes-Maritimes and Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, the road leading to the Cime de la Bonette is exceptional. Throughout its 24 kilometers, you will climb a drop of 1 meters, and discover multiple landscapes up to the summit, culminating at an altitude of 600 meters. A unique experience !

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Road-trip à moto sur les routes du sud : Top 5 des plus beaux panoramas

Liberté, sensations, panoramas d’exception… Des virages emblématiques vous attendent à moto sur les routes du sud de la France. Préparez dès maintenant votre road-trip.

Le printemps approche, et avec lui l’irrépressible besoin de renouer avec les sensations de l’asphalte. Les routes françaises sont un terrain de jeu inépuisable pour les aficionados de la moto. Il est temps de préparer votre premier road-trip de la saison. C’est pourquoi nous vous avons concocté un Top 5 road-trip à moto sur les routes du sud de la France. Ils vous réservent des instants inoubliables.

Le col du Tourmalet

Célèbre pour les mythiques ascensions du Tour de France, cette magnifique route des Hautes-Pyrénées vous réserve des courbes ouvertes et des passages délicats, sous le regard du Pic du Midi.

Les Gorges du Verdon

Située dans les Alpes de Haute Provence, cette portion de l’historique Route Napoléon qui relie Golfe-Juan à Grenoble, vous conduit à la découverte de Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France, puis à l’assaut des crêtes. La route panoramique de 24 km entraîne les visiteurs à travers le plus haut canyon d’Europe. Les 14 Belvédères – dont l’iconique Point Sublime – dévoilent les falaises mythiques du Verdon et offrent des points de vue inoubliables

L’ascension du Mont Ventoux

Toujours en Provence, mais dans le Vaucluse cette fois et à une altitude de 1 912 m, le majestueux Mont Ventoux n’attend plus que vous. Celui que l’on surnomme le Géant de Provence ou le Mont Chauve offre aux motards une route large et des virages relativement simples. Mais ne vous y trompez pas, cette route est considérée comme la plus redoutable des ascensions en France, avec ses pentes à 10% exposées à des vents souvent très forts.

Les Gorges de l’Ardèche

En région Rhône-Alpes, la D290 longe les gorges de l’Ardèche, et offre un paysage aride saisissant. Ce canyon de 30 km relie Vallon-Pont-d’Arc à Saint-Martin-d’Ardèche. Dépaysement garanti.

Le col de la Bonette

Au départ de Jausiers, au coeur du Parc National du Mercantour, à la frontière des départements des Alpes-Maritimes et des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, la route qui mène à la Cime de la Bonette est exceptionnelle. Tout au long de ses 24 kilomètres, vous effectuerez un dénivelé de 1 600 mètres, et découvrirez des paysages multiples jusqu’au sommet, culminant à 2715 mètres d’altitude. Une expérience unique !

La rédaction