carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Reconcile confinement and ecotourism thanks to virtual tours

Is it possible to combine containment and ecotourism? During the first confinement, we identified major sites and museums in France which offered virtual tours online. Today we invite you to discover the Google Arts & Culture application. You will be able to visit three museums working for the preservation of biodiversity.

Dsince 2011, Google Arts & Culture uses Street View technology to 3D digitize the interiors of museums around the world. Everywhere across the planet, it is therefore now possible to discover in high definition, the works that have marked the history of humanity. 32 works from 000 different museums have been put online and are accessible free of charge from the platform. A way of reconcile confinement and ecotourism.

The National Gallery of London, the Tretyakiv Gallery, the Van Gogh Museum, the Reina Sofia Museum, the MoMA, the Museum of the History of France, the Metropolitan Museum of Art, the Quai Branly Museum and many other museums of exception can now be visited from his sofa. The Mona Lisa, the Water Lilies, the Sunflowers, but also the skeleton of a blue whale, the rock paintings of the Sierra Canyon in San Francisco, or the ten places that inspired our favorite books are in the spotlight on the web thanks to this technology. And several natural history museums have also made their collections available online.

The Natural History Museum in London

Since the XNUMXth century, the London Museum of Natural History is dedicated to the study of biodiversity and the history of planet Earth. Today, more than 70 million specimens and objects are on display there. A real treasure made up of collections of skeletons, fossils, rocks and plants. Different sections of the museum house dinosaur skeletons or life-size reconstructions of dinosaurs, as well as animal collections, especially in the biodiversity rooms.

The Belgian Museum of Natural Sciences

The Museum of Natural Sciences of Brussels located in Leopold Park, is part of the Royal Institute of Natural Sciences. Its permanent rooms have acquired international fame, for example thanks to the herd of iguanodons in the dinosaur gallery, the shell room and its tropical aquarium, or the rooms of the North Sea, insects, spiders and crustaceans, and the impressive collection of minerals, crystals, gems and meteorites. A must to discover for free online.

The National Marine Biodiversity Institute of Korea

In Seocheon-gun, South Korea, the National Institute of Marine Biodiversity is a public body responsible for preserving and conserving living marine resources, as well as for thinking about a sustainable use of available resources. The “SeaQrium” exhibition building presents more than 7 marine organisms to the public. The institute is known around the world for its extraordinary and impressive tour of life. This eight-storey glass tower reaches almost 000 meters in height. It contains many specimens of marine species, ranging from algae to invertebrates and vertebrates.

Containment and ecotourism? If you want your confined fall to rhyme with culture and discovery, go to Google Arts & Culture to admire the wonders of nature.

Read also on the same subject:
Ten ideas to occupy your children during confinement

Réconciliez confinement et écotourisme grâce aux visites virtuelles

Est-il possible de réunir confinement et écotourisme ? Lors du premier confinement, nous avions recensé les grands sites et les musées de France qui proposaient des visites virtuelles en ligne. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir l’application Google Arts & Culture. Vous pourrez ainsi visiter trois musées oeuvrant pour la préservation de la biodiversité.

Depuis 2011, Google Arts & Culture utilise la technologie Street View pour numériser en 3D l’intérieur des musées du monde entier. Partout à travers le planète, il est donc désormais possible de découvrir en haute définition, les oeuvres qui ont marqué l’histoire de l’humanité. 32 000 oeuvres de 151 musées différents ont ainsi été mises en ligne et sont accessibles gratuitement depuis la plateforme. Une manière de réconcilier confinement et écotourisme.

La National Gallery de Londres, la Galerie Tretiakiv, le Musée Van Gogh, le Musée Reina Sofia, le MoMA, le Musée de l’Histoire de France, le Metropolitan Museum of Art, le Musée du Quai Branly et bien d’autres musées d’exception se visitent donc désormais depuis son canapé. La Joconde, les Nymphéas, les Tournesols, mais aussi le squelette d’une baleine bleue, les peintures rupestres du canyon de Sierra à San Francisco, ou les dix lieux qui ont inspiré nos livres préférés sont mis à l’honneur sur le web grâce à cette technologie. Et plusieurs musées d’histoire naturelle ont également mis à disposition leurs collections en ligne.

Le Natural History Museum de Londres

Depuis le XIXème siècle, le Musée d’Histoire Naturelle de Londres se consacre à l’étude de la biodiversité et à l’histoire de la planète Terre. Aujourd’hui, plus de 70 millions de spécimens et d’objets y sont exposés. Un véritable trésor constitué de collections de squelettes, de fossiles, de roches et de plantes. Différentes sections du musée abritent des squelettes de dinosaures ou des reconstitution de dinosaures à taille réelle, ainsi que des collections d’animaux, notamment dans les salles de la biodiversité.

Le Museum des Sciences Naturelles de Belgique

Le Museum des Sciences Naturelles de Bruxelles situé dans le parc Léopold, fait partie de l’Institut Royal des Sciences Naturelles. Ses salles permanentes ont acquis une renommée internationale, grâce par exemple au troupeau d’iguanodons de la galerie des dinosaures, à la salle des coquillages et son aquarium tropical, ou encore aux salles de la Mer du Nord, des insectes, araignées et crustacés, et de l’impressionnante collection de minéraux, cristaux, pierres précieuses et météorites. Un incontournable à découvrir gratuitement en ligne.

Le National Marine Biodiversity Institute of Korea

À Seocheon-gun, en Corée du Sud, l’Institut national de la biodiversité marine est un organisme public chargé de préserver et conserver les ressources biologiques marines, ainsi que de réfléchir à une utilisation durable des ressources disponibles. Le bâtiment d’exposition “SeaQrium” présente au public plus de 7 000 organismes marins. L’institut est connu à travers le monde pour son extraordinaire et impressionnante tour de la vie. Cette tour de verre de huit étages atteint près de 24 mètres de hauteur. Elle contient de nombreux spécimens d’espèces marines, allant des algues aux invertébrés et aux vertébrés.

Confinement et écotourisme ? Si vous souhaitez que votre automne confiné rime avec culture et découverte, rendez-vous sur Google Arts & Culture pour admirer les merveilles de la nature.

La rédaction 

Crédit image éditoriale
Musée de Londres :
Shutterstock-CC / elRoce
Musée de Bruxelles : Shutterstock-CC / rook76

Lire aussi sur le même sujet :
Les visites virtuelles des nombreux sites majeurs de notre patrimoine vous attendent sur le web
Cinq idées pour tromper l’ennui sans trahir ses convictions pendant le confinement
Dix idées pour occuper ses enfants pendant le confinement