Ten ideas to occupy your children during confinement

Monday March 12, President Macron and his government made a decision. All structures welcoming young people are closed until further notice. In order to best fight against the Covid-19 epidemic, nurseries, schools, colleges, high schools and universities will be closed from Monday March 16. A measure that will upset the daily life of the French. It will now be necessary to occupy his children all day.

Car who says children, says parents. Parents who work most often, and who are preparing to live a real daily puzzle. Confining their children without entrusting them to the grandparents, without knocking them out in front of the screens and without forgetting the school program. Because during this period all the children will do “home schooling”. An organization that will thus call on all the creativity, patience and endurance of families! But what to do to occupy your children during confinement?

A little homework, a little board games, a little reading, a little screen, a little garden for the lucky ones… And after? Seems like now is the perfect time to explore your immediate surroundings. What if you were to become eco-tourists in your neighborhood for a few weeks without leaving your house? Let's go ! You review the program from your home or apartment. And above all we take advantage of this compulsory confinement to learn differently ... To take a break and have a good time with the family.

For city dwellers who live in apartments

Discovering your environment can involve exploring the buildings in the neighborhood by observing them from the window, and learning to locate them on a map. Your children will thus develop the skills of several school subjects.

  • Maths and Geography: You can make a small model of the neighborhood with your children, which will allow them to learn to locate themselves on a plan and in space, as well as to revise the geometry and the solids.
  • History If you live in the historic city center, this is an opportunity to review the history of the city, by searching for resources on the Internet.
  • Plastic arts: One idea could be to draw or paint the view from the house in the style of different realist, impressionist, cubist, surrealist or contemporary painters. See your environment through the eyes of Cézanne, Monet, Picasso, Dali or Chagall… The result could well be magnificent.
Young boy focused on his model

For those who have a garden

For the lucky ones who have a garden, other activities can be added to these.

  • Physical education and sport : We take out the balloons, rollerblades and bikes and enjoy the hottest hours.
  • Life and earth sciences : Spring is the ideal occasion to observe the buds and the flowering of the fruit trees, to carry out some plantings or to lift the stones in order to discover the fauna of our basements.
Spring planting

For those who live in the countryside

If you set out to explore the paths around the house, while keeping your distance from neighbors who would have had the same idea of ​​course. And yes, homeschooling can go through the discovery of nature. By setting off on the trails, your children will tick a lot of the program boxes.

  • Physical education and sport : Because they will do the daily walk recommended by the World Health Organization.
  • Maths and Geography: Because they will learn to orient themselves and find their bearings on a map that you can print out before the outing.
  • Life and earth sciences : Because they will discover the flora and fauna of their neighborhood. Why not make a small herbarium of spring flowers, or a photo album of all the little critters you meet?
  • French: Back home, they can tell their adventures to Grandpa and Grandma by writing a little email, or a nice letter that you have helped to correct.
Young boy and his herbarium

For everyone, the afternoon tea can be an opportunity to revise the sizes and measurements by making good cakes or some pancakes! This imposed slowdown can turn into an opportunity. Read a little more, listen to music, watch a good documentary with the family or carry out creative projects that you never have time to do.

Hang in there ! If we took advantage of these few weeks to see life differently… To occupy our children differently.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Dix idées pour occuper ses enfants pendant le confinement

Lundi 12 mars, le Président Macron et son gouvernement ont tranché. Toutes les structures accueillant du jeune public sont fermées jusqu’à nouvel ordre. Afin de lutter au mieux contre l’épidémie de Covid-19, crèches, écoles, collèges, lycées et universitsé seront fermés dès lundi 16 mars. Une mesure qui va bouleverser le quotidien des français. Il va désormais falloir occuper ses enfants toute la journée.

Car qui dit enfants, dit parents. Des parents qui travaillent le plus souvent, et qui s’apprêtent à vivre un véritable casse-tête quotidien. Confiner leurs enfants sans les confier aux grands-parents, sans les assommer devant les écrans et sans oublier le programme scolaire. Car durant cette période tous les enfants feront “l’école à la maison”. Une organisation qui va ainsi faire appel à toute la créativité, la patience et l’endurance des familles ! Mais que faire pour occuper ses enfants pendant le confinement ?

Un peu de devoirs, un peu de jeux de société, un peu de lecture, un peu d’écran, un peu de jardin pour les plus chanceux… Et après ? On dirait que le moment est idéal pour découvrir son environnement proche. Si vous deveniez pour quelques semaines, les éco-touristes de votre quartier sans pour autant quitter votre maison ? C’est parti ! On révise le programme depuis sa maison ou son appartement. Et surtout on profite de ce confinement obligatoire pour apprendre autrement… Pour faire un break et passer de bons moments en famille.

Pour les citadins qui vivent en appartement

Découvrir son environnement peut passer par la découverte des bâtiments du quartier en les observant depuis la fenêtre, et d’apprendre à les repérer sur un plan. Vos enfants développeront ainsi les compétences de plusieurs disciplines scolaires.

  • Maths et Géographie : Vous pouvez réaliser avec vos enfants une petit maquette du quartier, qui leur permettra d’apprendre à se repérer sur un plan et dans l’espace, ainsi que de réviser la géométrie et les solides.
  • Histoire : Si vous vivez au centre ville historique, c’est l’occasion de réviser l’histoire de la ville, en cherchant des ressources sur Internet.
  • Arts plastiques : Une idée pourrait être de dessiner ou peindre la vue depuis la maison à la manière de différents peintres réalistes, impressionnistes, cubistes, surréalistes ou contemporains. Voir son environnement au travers de yeux de Cézanne, Monet, Picasso, Dali ou Chagall… Le résultat pourrait bien être magnifique.
Jeune garçon concentré sur sa maquette

Pour ceux qui ont un jardin

Pour les chanceux qui ont un jardin, d’autres activités vont pouvoir s’ajouter à celles-ci.

  • Éducation Physique et Sportive : On sort les ballons, les rollers et les vélos et on profite des heures les plus chaudes.
  • Sciences de la Vie et de la Terre : Le printemps est l’occasion idéale pour observer les bourgeons et la floraison des fruitiers, pour réaliser quelques plantations ou pour soulever les pierres afin de découvrir la faune de nos sous-sols.
Plantation du printemps

Pour ceux qui vivent à la campagne

Si vous partiez à la découverte des chemins aux alentours de la maison, tout en gardant vos distances avec les voisins qui auraient eu la même idée bien sûr. Et oui, l’école à la maison peut passer par la découverte de la nature. En partant sur les sentiers, vos enfants cocheront pas mal de cases des programmes.

  • Éducation Physique et Sportive : Car ils feront la marche quotidienne recommandée par l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé.
  • Maths et Géographie : Car ils apprendront à s’orienter et à se repérer sur une carte que vous pouvez imprimer avant la sortie.
  • Sciences de la Vie et de la Terre : Car ils découvriront la faune et la flore de leur quartier. Pourquoi ne pas réaliser un petit herbier des fleurs printanières, ou un album photos de toutes les petites bestioles rencontrées ?
  • Français : De retour à la maison, ils pourront raconter leurs aventures à Papi et Mamie en rédigeant un petit mail, ou une jolie lettre que vous aurez aidé à corriger.
Jeune garçon et son herbier

Pour tous, le goûter peut être l’occasion de réviser les grandeurs et mesures en réalisant de bons gâteaux ou quelques crêpes ! Ce ralentissement imposé peut se transformer en opportunité. Lire un peu plus, écouter de la musique, regarder un bon documentaire en famille ou réaliser des projets créatifs que l’on n’a jamais le temps de faire.

Allez courage ! Si on profitait de ces quelques semaines pour voir la vie autrement… Pour occuper ses enfants différemment.

La rédaction