carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Outdoor: The Milo mini walkie-talkie that's a hit on KickStarter

Talk to friends during a ski session, surf or mountain bike, while keeping your hands free and despite the absence of a network? This will soon be possible thanks to a long-awaited innovation, the Milo mini walkie-talkie.

It could well be that Milo revolutionizes communications between partners of outdoor sports. The minimalist design Milo walkie-talkie project has met with incredible success on the Kick-Starter crowdfunding platform. Over 3 contributors have pre-ordered this new equipment. This represents more than 000 million euros raised! The objective of the designers was however initially only 1,2 euros. A real success story, for an object that seems to meet the expectations of athletes from all outdoor disciplines.

Clear communication with the Milo walkie-talkie,

Thanks to a sophisticated wireless network, high-quality audio processing and premium design, Milo promises to follow athletes on all their adventures. On land, in the water and why not in the air! Six digital microphones and a powerful speaker keep in touch with partners in all circumstances. Partners thus maintain contact, even when they are 600 meters away. Ambient noises are also reduced.

“At Milo, we seek to enhance shared adventures by connecting people with confidence and simplicity. Confidence in a reliable connection. Confidence in hearing others in your group clearly and knowing if anyone is falling behind. Simplicity so that you can give someone a Milo for the first time and have confidence that they can find it out immediately. "

Careful design

We can understand the enthusiasm of Internet users for this project, because it seems that the designers of this future new star of outdoor equipment have thought of everything. Besides the promise of clear and effective communication, Milo is small, discreet and neat in design. A regrouping process connects the group and warns when one of the members leaves the field. A clip associated with a mechanical safety lock allows Milo to be attached to its equipment, without risk of losing it.

Milo Walkie-Talkie, an innovative product

It took three years of work for the team of software, network, hardware, acoustics and mechanical engineers, and industrial designers and user interface specialists to develop Milo. Indeed, the software engineering required to obtain a seamless multi-channel voice experience over a wireless mesh network is extremely complex. The outer shell and the inner frame are designed to withstand shocks and drops even under the most difficult conditions. It is waterproof and dustproof. The user interface is simple and intuitive. The buttons have been designed to work well with gloves.

A satisfied or refunded guarantee

If the success was so great for Milo during the pre-order campaign, it seems because it meets a real need of athletes, but also probably because of the XNUMX-day money-back guarantee. and without conditions.

Discover the device in video.

Outdoor : Le mini talkie-walkie Milo qui cartonne sur KickStarter

Parler à ses amis pendant une session de ski, de surf ou de VTT, tout en gardant les mains libres et malgré l’absence de réseau ? Ce sera bientôt possible grâce à une innovation très attendue, le mini talkie-walkie Milo.

Il se pourrait bien que Milo révolutionne les communications entre partenaires de sports outdoor. Le projet de mini talkie-walkie au design épuré Milo, a rencontré un incroyable succès sur la plateforme de financement participatif Kick-Starter. Plus 3 000 contributeurs ont précommandé ce nouvel équipement. Cela représente plus d’un 1,2 million d’euros levés ! L’objectif des concepteurs n’étaient pourtant au départ que de 84 400 euros. Une véritable succes-story, pour un objet qui semble répondre aux attentes des sportifs de toutes les disciplines outdoor.

Une communication limpide

Grâce à un réseau sans fil sophistiqué, un traitement audio de haute qualité et une conception haut de gamme, Milo promet de suivre les sportifs dans toutes leurs aventures sur terre, dans l’eau et pourquoi pas dans les airs ! Six micros numériques et un puissant haut-parleur permet de garder le contact avec ses partenaires en toute circonstance, jusqu’à 600 mètres de distance. Les bruits d’ambiance sont par ailleurs atténués.

“Chez Milo, nous cherchons à améliorer les aventures partagées en connectant les gens avec confiance et simplicité. Confiance dans une connexion fiable. Confiance pour entendre clairement les autres dans votre groupe et savoir si quelqu’un prend du retard. Simplicité pour que vous puissiez donner un Milo à quelqu’un pour la première fois et avoir confiance qu’il pourra le découvrir immédiatement.”

Une conception soignée

On comprend l’engouement des internautes face à ce projet, car il semble que les concepteurs de cette future nouvelle star des équipements outdoor aient pensé à tout. Outre la promesse d’une communication claire et efficace, Milo est petit, discret et d’un design soigné. Un processus de regroupement permet de connecter le groupe et avertit quand l’un des membres sort du champ. Un clip associé à un verrouillage mécanique de sécurité permet d’accrocher Milo à son équipement, sans risque de le perdre.

Un produit innovant

Il a fallu trois ans de travail à l’équipe d’ingénieurs logiciels, réseaux, matériel, acoustique et mécanique, et aux concepteurs industriels et spécialistes des interfaces utilisateur pour développer Milo. En effet, l’ingénierie logicielle requise pour obtenir une expérience vocale multi-voies transparente sur un réseau maillé sans fil est extrêmement complexe. La coque externe et le cadre interne sont conçus pour résister aux chocs et aux chutes même dans les conditions les plus difficiles. Elle est étanche à l’eau et à la poussière. L’interface utilisateur est simple et intuitive. Les boutons ont été conçus pour bien fonctionner avec des gants.

Une garantie satisfait ou remboursé

Si le succès a été si grand pour Milo lors de la campagne de précommande, c’est semble t-il parce qu’il répond à un besoin réel des sportifs, mais aussi sans doute en raison de la garantie satisfait ou remboursé sous trente jours et sans conditions.

Il est encore temps de réserver le votre en vous rendant sur KickStarter.

Découvrez le dispositif en vidéo.

La rédaction