carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Don't wait any longer to discover the wonders of Loir-et-Cher

In the Center-Val-de-Loire region, the Loir-et-Cher is a vast green plain crossed by the Loire, the Cher and the Loir. On the borders of Perche, Beauce, Sologne and Touraine, this magnificent territory is a haven of peace, home to some of the most famous royal castles, as well as one of the most beautiful zoos in the world.

The Kings of France were not mistaken in setting up their majestic châteaux on the banks of the Loire, in the heart of a welcoming plain. The Loir-et-Cher is a magnificent department, rich in an exceptional natural, historical and cultural heritage. Between nature, history and culture, the place is ideal for family vacations. The variety of discoveries will make a stay in Loir-et-Cher, an unforgettable memory.

A preserved nature

In the Loir-et-Cher, nature holds a place of honor. Between forests, meadows, pruning, valleys, watercourses, wetlands, embankments and lawns, the landscapes are of extraordinary diversity. Biodiversity is wonderfully preserved there. 27 sensitive natural areas have also been labeled. The three paths, the Butte de Blumonts, the Ile de la Folie, the Roquezon spur or the old bocage du Perche offer a multitude of walks in the heart of nature. The basement of Loir-et-Cher is also extraordinary. The “Valley of the Kings” is also the largest cave dwelling place in the history of France.

Renaissance castles

Built in the heart of the largest enclosed forest area in Europe, the castle of Chambord is the largest of the Loire Valley castles. Built at the request of François Ier between 1519 and 1547, Chambord embodies a utopia. It is indeed much more than a residential palace or a hunting estate. The king, inspired by the genius of Leonardo da Vinci, wanted to build an ideal place, both modern and harmonious. Nowadays the site is classified as world heritage of humanity. And now, the Place Saint-Louis, the Grande Promenade, the terraces, the royal residence, the kitchens, the vineyards, the stables, the vegetable gardens and the French gardens, are all treasures to discover with the family.

Château de Chambord in the Loir-et-Cher

Further west, the Royal Castle of Blois has a rich history that began in the XNUMXth century. It is a unique example of the evolution of French architecture over four centuries. Residence of the Count of Blois in the Middle Ages, it became the property of the Duke of Orleans in the 7th century. A new Renaissance style wing was then built there. Francis I then added another in the 10th century. Over the centuries, this castle has witnessed the fate of XNUMX kings and XNUMX queens of France.

Royal Castle of Blois

Beauval zoo

Beauval zoo is the fourth most beautiful zoo in the world. It hosts more than 35 animals, in the heart of 000 hectares, in the heart of Loir-et-Cher. In this magnificent animal park, 40 territories offer visitors a real world tour. 800 species from all continents live within this sumptuous zoo. Among them, the giant pandas recently made headlines by giving birth to baby Yuan Meng. And since 2020, a unique equatorial experience has been offered to young and old alike. The equatorial dome is a paradise welcoming a wide variety of animals. They thus live in an environment close to their natural environment. Anacondas, ibis, giant otters and even Komodo dragons await you in Beauval.

Beauval zoo panda

Oenological discoveries

Six AOC wines are produced in Loir-et-Cher. The appellations of controlled origin Cheverny, Côteaux du Vendômois, Cour-Cheverny, Touraine, Touraine-Mesland and Valençay make the place famous. Many castles and cellars open their doors to visitors. They allow you to live magnificent oenological discoveries, in sumptuous settings. Since 1886, the Caves Monmousseau have gradually become an essential site for wine tourism in the Loire Valley. During an underground visit, the selection, assembly and vinification of these fine and elegant wines will no longer hold any secrets for you. And for an atypical and underground visit, do not miss either TrogloDegusto, winner of the Top Tourism 2017.

Loir-et-Cher AOC vineyard

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Ne tardez plus pour découvrir les merveilles du Loir-et-Cher

En région Centre-Val-de-Loire, le Loir-et-Cher est une vaste plaine verdoyante traversée par la Loire, le Cher et le Loir. Aux confins du Perche, de la Beauce, de la Sologne et de la Touraine, ce territoire magnifique est un havre de paix, abritant certains des plus célèbres châteaux royaux, ainsi que l’un des plus beaux zoos du monde.

Les Rois de France ne se sont pas trompés en installant leurs majestueux châteaux en bord de Loire, au coeur d’une plaine accueillante. Le Loir-et-Cher est un département magnifique, riche d’un patrimoine naturel, historique et culturel exceptionnel. Entre nature, histoire et culture, le lieu est idéal pour des vacances en famille. La variété des découvertes feront d’un séjour en Loir-et-Cher, un souvenir inoubliable.

Une nature préservée

Dans le Loir-et-Cher, la nature tient une place d’honneur. Entre forêts, prairies, tailles, vallées, cours d’eau zones humides, talus et pelouses, les paysages sont d’une extraordinaire diversité. La biodiversité y est merveilleusement préservée. 27 espaces naturels sensibles ont d’ailleurs été labellisés. Les trois chemins, la butte de Blumonts, l’Ile de la Folie, l’éperon de Roquezon ou encore le vieux bocage du Perche offrent une multitude de promenades au coeur de la nature. Le sous-sol du Loir-et-Cher est également extraordinaire. La « Vallée des Rois » est d’ailleurs le plus grand lieu d’habitat troglodytique de l’histoire de France.

Les châteaux de la Renaissance

Bâti au coeur du plus grand espace forestier clos d’Europe, le Château de Chambord est le plus vaste des châteaux de la Loire. Édifié à la demande de François Ier entre 1519 et 1547, Chambord incarne une utopie. Il est en effet bien plus qu’un palais résidentiel ou qu’un domaine de chasse. Le roi, inspiré par le génie de Léonard de Vinci, souhaite en effet bâtir un lieu idéal, à la fois moderne et harmonieux. De nos jours, le site est classé au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité. Et désormais, la place Saint-Louis, la Grande Promenade, les terrasses, le logis royal, les cuisines, les vignes, les écuries, les potagers et les jardins à la française, sont autant de trésors à découvrir en famille.

Château de Chambord dans le Loir-et-Cher

Plus à l’ouest, le Château royal de Blois est riche d’une longue histoire commencée au XIIIème siècle. Il est un exemple unique de l’évolution de l’architecture française pendant quatre siècles. Résidence du Comte de Blois au Moyen-Âge, il devient la propriété du duc d’Orléans au XIVème siècle. Une nouvelle aile style Renaissance y est alors édifié. François Ier y en ajoute ensuite une autre au XVIème siècle. Au fil des siècles, ce château a ainsi été le témoin du destin de 7 rois et 10 reines de France.

Château royal de Blois

Le zoo de Beauval

Le zoo de Beauval est le quatrième plus beau zoo du monde. Il accueille plus de 35 000 animaux, au coeur de 40 hectares, en plein Loir-et-Cher. Dans ce magnifique parc animalier, 20 territoires offrent un véritable tour du monde aux visiteurs. 800 espèces de tous les continents vivent au sein de ce somptueux zoo. Parmi elles, les pandas géants ont récemment fait les gros titres en donnant naissance au petit Yuan Meng. Et depuis 2020, une expérience équatoriale unique est proposée aux petits comme aux grands. Le dôme équatorial est un paradis accueillant une grande variété d’animaux. Ils vivent ainsi dans un milieu proche de leur environnement naturel. Anacondas, ibis, loutres géantes et même dragons de Komodo vous attendent à Beauval.

Panda du zoo de Beauval

Découvertes oenologiques

Six vins AOC sont produits dans le Loir-et-Cher. Les appellations d’origine contrôlée Cheverny, Côteaux du Vendômois, Cour-Cheverny, Touraine, Touraine-Mesland et Valençay font la renommée des lieux. De nombreux châteaux et caves ouvrent leurs portes aux visiteurs. Ils permettent de vivre de magnifiques découvertes oenologiques, dans de somptueux décors. Depuis 1886, les Caves Monmousseau sont peu à peu devenues un site incontournable de l’oenotourisme en Val-de-Loire. Au cours d’une visite souterraine, la sélection, l’assemblage, vinification de ces vins fins et élégants n’auront pour vous, plus aucun secret. Et pour une visite atypique et souterraine, ne manquez pas non plus TrogloDegusto, lauréat du Top Tourisme 2017.

Vigne AOC du Loir-et-Cher