carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Paris Saint-Germain goes fly fishing

Fly fishing and Paris Saint-Germain are not mutually exclusive. Quite the contrary according to Fabien Allègre, director of brand diversification and merchandising at PSG. Because fly fishing is "a discipline of concentration" which "calms a lot", and which can help footballers.

Lhe football and fishing fans will be delighted. On the occasion of the celebrations of its fiftieth anniversary, Paris Saint-Germain is launching various derivative products in limited series, including a fly fishing article. After the 50 inflatable paddles and the 200 folding chairs in the colors of the famous French football club, there are 100 boxes of flies in the range #PSG LIMITED, which have been on sale since July 16.

And to obtain an exceptional product, PSG called on four of the best-known fly tyers in France. The Franc-Comtois Gérard Piquard, the Parisian Bruno Pimpanini, the Breton Laurent Regnier, and the Corrézien Olivier Masmonteil, also a painter. Each of the flies has been designed for these characteristics which can be applied to qualities necessary for football.

A high quality collector's box

La nymph is a precision fly. The Streamer is a powerful fly for crossing large river currents. The Tropical fly is a fast fly. The Butterfly is inspired by the May fly, the "holy grail for many fishermen". To finish, the Victorian Fly is emblematic of the history of fly fishing. According to Fabien Allègre, "The nymph on sight is precision, like when Cavani is going to make a millimeter pass for his teammate […] The Clouser Minnow, fast, it's Mbappé who will put everyone in the wind".

Enthusiastic or skeptical? On social networks, the initiative does not seem to be unanimous. But some are quite simply won over by this project. This summer near fishing spots, football fans will perhaps recognize themselves by their flies!

Each box of five flies is accompanied by a lithograph by Olivier Masmonteil representing "A horizon, a landscape in its simplest representation, the ideal symbol of the fisherman's quest".

Le Paris Saint-Germain se met à la pêche à la mouche

Pêche à la mouche et Paris Saint-Germain ne sont pas incompatibles. Bien au contraire selon Fabien Allègre, directeur de la diversification des marques et du merchandising au PSG. Car la pêche à la mouche est “une discipline de concentration” qui “calme énormément”, et qui peut aider les footballeurs.

Les fans de foot et de pêche vont être comblés. À l’occasion des célébrations de son cinquantenaire, le Paris Saint-Germain lance différents produits dérivés en séries limitées, parmi lesquels un article de pêche à la mouche. Après les 50 paddles gonflables et les 200 chaises pliantes aux couleurs du célèbre club de football français, ce sont 100 boîtes de mouches de la gamme #PSG LIMITED, qui sont en vente depuis le 16 juillet dernier.

Et pour obtenir un produit d’exception, le PSG a fait appel à quatre monteurs de mouches parmi les plus connus de France. Le franc-comtois Gérard Piquard, le parisien Bruno Pimpanini, le breton Laurent Regnier, et le corrézien Olivier Masmonteil, également artiste peintre. Chacune des mouches a été imaginée pour ces caractéristiques pouvant être appliquées à des qualités nécessaires au football.

Une boîte collector de grande qualité

La Nymphe est une mouche de précision. Le Streamer est une mouche puissante pour traverser des courants de grandes rivières. La Mouche Tropicale est une mouche rapide. Le Papillon s’inspire de la mouche de mai, le “graal pour beaucoup de pêcheurs”. Pour finir, la Mouche Victorienne est emblématique de l’histoire de la pêche à la mouche.  Selon Fabien Allègre, “la nymphe à vue, c’est la précision, comme quand Cavani va faire une passe millimétrée pour son coéquipier […] La Clouser Minnow, rapide, c’est Mbappé qui va mettre tout le monde dans le vent”.

Enthousiaste ou sceptique ? Sur les réseaux sociaux, l’initiative ne semble pas faire l’unanimité. Mais certains sont tout simplement conquis par ce projet. Cet été aux abords des spots de pêche, les fans de football se reconnaîtront donc peut-être à leurs mouches !

Chaque coffret de cinq mouches est accompagné d’une lithographie d’Olivier Masmonteil représentant “un horizon, un paysage dans sa représentation la plus simple, symbole idéal de la quête du pêcheur”.

La rédaction