carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Cycle tourism: Cap d'Agde wins the national “Accueil Vélo” label

“Soft roaming and outdoor recreation, an ambition for the Hérault”… This was the slogan of the Assises of soft roaming and outdoor recreation organized by the Department of Hérault. And the event was an opportunity to reward the efforts of the municipality of Cap d'Agde in soft roaming and cycle tourism. The Cap d'Agde Méditerranée destination can be proud of having thus obtained the “Accueil Vélo” label.

On knows Cap d'Agde for its sweetness of life out of season, its former volcano, Mont Saint-Loup, its beaches, its ramparts, its alleys, but also its naturist village and its lively summer evenings. The very recent “Accueil Vélo” label reveals another facet of the ancient Greek city. Agde and its surroundings offer bicycle enthusiasts a palette of landscapes. A discovery of every moment along the 500 kilometers of marked routes.

A diversity of courses

Au Cap d'Agde, no less than 24 routes await visitors. Among them, three major national and international cycle routes , but also 21 marked trails for Mountain Biking and Mountain Biking. Bike rides between vines and ponds, ascent of Mont Saint-Loup to admire the unique panorama ... Discoveries of the auction, the banks of the Hérault river, the city center and the only round lock on the Canal du Midi. In Cap d'Agde, numerous hikes and cycle paths unite sport and heritage.

Family cycling in Agde

A cultural heritage of great richness

By walking the paths at the crossroads of fresh and salt water, you will discover the richness of the heritage of this gem of Languedoc with the allure of an archipelago. The historic city center offers a journey through time along the ramparts, through alleys and squares. The fine sandy beaches are an invitation to relax. Make way for the contemplation of the Big Blue! The Grande-Conque beach at the foot of the volcanic cliffs is well sheltered from the Tramontana. It offers a black sand that contrasts with the turquoise of the sea.

Conque beach in Agde

An exceptional terroir

Departing from Agde, you will meet the winegrowers. This other specificity of this territory is enriched by best of sea and land. At the end of the day, discover the flavors of this exceptional terroir. Taste a few oysters from the Thau lagoon and a tasty tielle on the terrace.

Oysters from the Thau lagoon

Cap d'Agde enjoys a particularly mild climate and can be discovered in all seasons. Do not wait any longer to cycle through the many trails carefully designed for visitors passionate about cycling, the sea and heritage.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Cyclotourisme : Le Cap d’Agde décroche le label national “Accueil Vélo”

“Itinérance douce et loisirs de pleine nature, une ambition pour l’Hérault”… Tel était le slogan des Assises de l’itinérance douce et des loisirs de pleine nature organisées par le Département de l’Hérault. Et l’événement a été l’occasion de récompenser les efforts de la commune du Cap d’Agde en matière d’itinérance douce et de cyclotourisme. La destination Cap d’Agde Méditerranée peut être fière d’avoir ainsi obtenu le label “Accueil Vélo”.

On connaît le Cap d’Agde pour sa douceur de vivre hors-saison, son ancien volcan, le mont Saint-Loup, ses plages, ses remparts, ses ruelles, mais aussi son village naturiste et ses soirées estivales animées. La toute récente labellisation “Accueil Vélo” révèle une autre facette de l’ancienne cité grecque. Agde et ses environs offrent aux amateurs de vélos une palette de paysages. Une découverte de chaque instant le long des 500 kilomètres d’itinéraires balisés.

Une diversité de parcours

Au Cap d’Agde, pas moins de 24 itinéraires attendent les visiteurs. Parmi eux, trois grands itinéraires cyclables nationaux et internationaux , mais aussi 21 circuits balisés Vélo Tout-Terrain et Vélo Tout Chemin. Balades à vélo entre vignes et étangs, ascension du Mont Saint-Loup pour admirer le panorama unique… Découvertes de la vente à la criée, des bords du fleuve Hérault, du centre de la cité et de l’unique écluse ronde du canal du Midi. Au Cap d’Agde, de nombreuses randonnées et pistes cyclables unissent sport et patrimoine.

Vélo en famille à Agde

Un patrimoine culturel d’une grande richesse

En parcourant les sentiers au carrefour des eaux douces et salées, vous découvrirez la richesse du patrimoine de ce joyau du Languedoc aux allures d’archipel. Le centre ville historique offre un voyage dans le temps le long des remparts, à travers les ruelles et les places. Les plages de sable fin sont une invitation à la détente. Place à la contemplation de la Grande Bleue ! La plage de la Grande-Conque au pied des falaises volcaniques est bien abritée de la Tramontane. Elle offre quant-à-elle un sable noir qui contraste avec le turquoise de la mer.

Plage de la Conque à Agde

Une terroir exceptionnel

Au départ d’Agde, vous partirez à la rencontre des viticulteurs. Cette autre spécificité de ce territoire s’enrichir du meilleur de la mer et de la terre. En fin de journée, découvrez les saveurs de ce terroir d’exception. Dégustez quelques huîtres de l’étang de Thau et une savoureuse tielle en terrasse.

Huîtres de l'étang de Thau

Le Cap d’Agde bénéficie d’un climat particulièrement doux et se découvre en toutes saisons. N’attendez plus pour sillonner à vélo les nombreuses pistes aménagées avec soin pour les visiteurs passionnés de vélo, de mer et de patrimoine.

La rédaction