carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

In Sarthe, experience the adventure less than an hour from Paris

Less than an hour from Paris by TGV, the Sarthe is a region rich in sporting experiences and exceptional discoveries. Adventures to live intensely throughout the year.

In the Pays de la Loire, between the Armorican Massif and the Paris Basin, Sarthe is a department with a thousand facets. Its 4 state forests are an ideal playground for hiking, horseback riding or cycling. Its rivers, lakes and ponds offer magical moments of discovery by canoe or sail. And that's not all… The Sarthe is also unique sports facilities in France and an exceptional heritage. One of its villages was also elected second “Favorite French village” in 2021. Today we offer you a brief overview of everything that awaits you during your unforgettable holidays in Sarthe.

Exceptional lights on the Sarthe river
Exceptional lights on the Sarthe river

Outdoor sports and leisure in Sarthe

La Sarthe is the most forested destination in the west of the country. Forests and rivers offer hours of adventure on foot, by bike, on horseback, tree climbing or kayaking. No less than 1 kilometers of marked trails allow athletes of all levels to indulge in their favorite sport. The Alps Mancelles are renowned for their mountain biking circuits. This is also where the world mountain bike champion, Laurence Leboucher, trained. It was thus able to provide its expertise during the creation of 10 very high quality mountain bike circuits.

Mountain biking in the forest
Mountain biking in the forest

If you like to combine cycling and contemplation, let yourself be seduced by the interpretive trails or the Haute-Sarthe-Alpes-Mancelles greenway. Geology, biodiversity and art can be discovered by bike. And if vertigo attracts you, several adventure parks allow you to flirt with the treetops of the majestic Sarthois forests. For water sports enthusiasts, several nautical bases, nautical circles and bodies of water also have refreshing moments in store for you.

Family canoe on a lake
Family canoe on a lake

Le Mans circuit

La Sarthe is also the famous Le Mans circuit. For lovers of motor sports, it is a real symbol. The circuit has in fact hosted the unmissable 90 hours of Le Mans every year for almost 24 years. Throughout the year, thrill seekers benefit from driving courses behind the wheel of legendary cars. Porsche, Lamborghini, Ford Mustang, Ferrari, or even Audi… Motorcycle driving courses are also available. Three separate tracks are thus accessible. That of Bugatti and its legendary straight line, that of the White House or the course of the 24 hours. An internship in this mecca of driving is really the ideal gift to offer to all those passionate about driving and speed.

Driving course
Treat yourself to a driving course

La Flèche zoo

Knowing better in order to better protect is the vocation of arrow zoo. Located in Sarthe, this animal park made famous by the TV show “Une saison au zoo”, is ranked among the top 5 parks in France. 1 animals live there in the heart of 14 hectares of nature. The park is committed to the protection of marine mammals on the coasts of mainland France and Polynesia, as well as endangered African fauna. Young and old alike are made aware of the importance of preserving biodiversity and respecting the environment. For an even more unforgettable experience, children can even become Caregivers for a day !

Ocelot from the zoo of the arrow
Ocelot from the zoo of the arrow

Fresnay-sur-Sarthe

Wednesday June 30, 2021, the municipality of Fresnay-sur-Sarthe won second place in the 2021 “The favorite village of the French” competition. This ancient fortified city crossed by the meanders of the Sarthe is located at the gateway to the Mancelles Alps. The XNUMXth century castle, the atypical houses, the ramparts, the market halls, the mills and the roussard stone give this village a serene atmosphere ... A relaxing sweetness of life. In Fresnay-sur-Sarthe, craftsmanship is in the spotlight. The butcher's rillettes delight the taste buds. The upholsterer and jeweler still in activity produce exceptional pieces. The weavers and tanners perpetuate the traditions, a real legacy left by the elders over the centuries.

Fresnay-sur-Sarthe
Fresnay-sur-Sarthe

During your stay in Sarthe, do not forget to taste the delicious shortbread which, according to the Marquise de Sévigné, would have emerged in Sablé-en-Sarthe. It would even seem that Louis XIV was fond of it!

Located in the heart of Sarthe, le Camping The sunflowers and its welcoming owners await to guide you on incredible adventures.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

En Sarthe, vivez l’aventure à moins d’une heure de Paris

À moins d’une heure de Paris en TGV, la Sarthe est un territoire riche d’expériences sportives et de découvertes exceptionnelles. Des aventures à vivre intensément tout au long de l’année.

Dans les Pays de la Loire, entre le Massif Armoricain et le Bassin Parisien, la Sarthe est un département aux mille facettes. Ses 4 forêts domaniales sont un terrain de jeu idéal pour la randonnée à pied, à cheval ou à vélo. Ses cours d’eau, lacs et étangs offrent quant-à-eux des instants magiques de découvertes en canoë ou à la voile. Et ce n’est pas tout… La Sarthe, c’est également des installations sportives uniques en France et un patrimoine exceptionnel. L’un de ses villages a d’ailleurs été élu deuxième « Village préféré des français » en 2021. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui, un bref tour d’horizon de tout ce qui vous attend lors de vos inoubliables vacances en Sarthe.

Exceptionnelles lumières sur la rivière Sarthe
Exceptionnelles lumières sur la rivière Sarthe

Sports et loisirs de pleine nature en Sarthe

La Sarthe est la destination la plus boisée de l’ouest du pays. Forêts et rivières offrent ainsi des heures d’aventures à pied, à vélo, à cheval, en accrobranche ou en kayak. Pas moins de 1 000 kilomètres de parcours balisés permettent aux sportifs de tout niveau de s’adonner à leur sport préféré. Les Alpes Mancelles sont quant-à-elles réputées pour leurs circuits VTT. C’est d’ailleurs là que s’est entraînée la championne du monde de VTT, Laurence Leboucher. Elle a ainsi pu apporter son expertise lors de la création de 10 circuits VTT de très haute qualité.

VTT en forêt
VTT en forêt

Si vous aimez associer vélo et contemplation, laissez-vous séduire par les sentiers d’interprétation ou la voie verte Haute-Sarthe-Alpes-Mancelles. Géologie, biodiversité et art se découvrent alors à vélo. Et si le vertige vous attire, plusieurs parcs aventures permettent de flirter avec la cime des arbres des majestueuses forêts sarthoises. Pour les amateurs de sports nautiques, plusieurs bases nautiques, cercles nautiques et plans d’eau vous réservent par ailleurs des instants rafraichissants.

Canoë en famille sur un lac
Canoë en famille sur un lac

Le circuit du Mans

La Sarthe c’est également le célèbre circuit du Mans. Pour les amateurs de sports mécaniques, il est un véritable symbole. Le circuit accueille en effet chaque année depuis près de 90 ans, les incontournables 24 heures du Mans. Tout au long de l’année, les amateurs de sensations fortes bénéficient de stages de pilotage au volant de voitures mythiques. Porsche, Lamborghini, Ford Mustang, Ferrari, ou encore Audi… Des stages de pilotage de moto sont également disponibles. Trois pistes distinctes sont ainsi accessibles. Celle de Bugatti et sa mythique ligne droite, celle de la Maison Blanche ou encore le parcours des 24 heures. Un stage dans ce haut-lieu du pilotage est réellement le cadeau idéal à offrir à tous les passionnés de conduite et de vitesse.

Stage de pilotage
Offrez-vous un stage de pilotage

Le zoo de la Flèche

Mieux connaître pour mieux protéger est la vocation du zoo de la flèche. Situé en Sarthe, ce parc animalier rendu célèbre par l’émission de télé « Une saison au zoo », est classé parmi les 5 premiers parcs de France. 1 500 animaux y évoluent au coeur de 14 hectares de nature. Le parc est engagé pour la protection des mammifères marins des côtes de France métropolitaine et de Polynésie, ainsi que pour la faune africaine en danger. Petits et grands sont ainsi sensibilisés à la préservation de la biodiversité et au respect de l’environnement. Pour une expérience encore plus inoubliable, les enfants peuvent même devenir Soigneurs d’un jour !

Ocelot du zoo de la flèche
Ocelot du zoo de la flèche

Fresnay-sur-Sarthe

Mercredi 30 juin 2021, la commune de Fresnay-sur-Sarthe a décroché la deuxième place lors du concours « Le village préféré des français » 2021. Cette ancienne cité fortifiée traversée par les méandres de la Sarthe se situe aux portes des Alpes Mancelles. Le château du XIème siècle, les maisons atypiques, les remparts, les halles, les moulins et la pierre de roussard confèrent à ce village une atmosphère sereine… Une douceur de vivre reposante. À Fresnay-sur-Sarthe, l’artisanat est à l’honneur. Les rillettes du charcutier régalent les papilles. Le tapissier et le joaillier toujours en activité produisent des pièces d’exception. Les tisserands et les tanneurs perpétuent les traditions, véritable héritage laissé par les anciens au fil des siècles.

Fresnay-sur-Sarthe
Fresnay-sur-Sarthe

Lors de votre passage en Sarthe, n’oubliez pas de déguster les délicieux sablés qui selon la marquise de Sévigné, auraient vu le jour à Sablé-en-Sarthe. Il semblerait même que Louis XIV en était friand !

Situé au coeur de la Sarthe, le Camping Les Tournesols et ses propriétaires accueillants vous attendent pour vous guider vers des aventures incroyables.