carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

From the top to the stars: The extraordinary sporting feat for the benefit of children with autism

From the Top to the Stars is an extraordinary sporting achievement for the benefit of children with autism. Alexandre Scott, the Quebecois with a big heart has just completed a marathon, 180 kilometers by bike and the equivalent of an Everest on foot. An incredible sporting challenge to raise awareness about autism and raise funds for the Neurodiversity Foundation.

Llast October 16, 17 and 18, Alexandre Scott set himself a big challenge. As part of the event "From the top to the stars, for autism", this exceptional athlete completed a marathon in 4h30. He then embarked on a 180-kilometer cycling journey. To conclude, he made 24 climbs of the mountain of Bromont in Quebec. Alexandre thus achieved a positive elevation gain of 8 meters… the equivalent of an ascent of Mount Everest!

While his supporters were waiting for Alexandre at the Ultra Trail du Mont-Blanc, replaced by the UTMB for the planet this year, it is finally on his land that the traileur shone.

The radiant espadrilles team

Alexandre was not alone in this adventure. He was supported by his wife Virginie Desroches and his cousin Cindy Morin. The members of the small team of “radiant espadrilles” together raised more than 2000 dollars. This money will be used by the Small innovation center for autistic children. This respite center welcomes children of an autistic nature between the ages of 24 and 24, 7 hours a day, 7 days a week.

From the top to the stars, a foundation for neurodiversity

The Neurodiversity Foundation aims to mobilize society in order to participate and ensure the sustainability of innovative and daring projects. These projects have beneficial and significant effects for autistic and neurodivergent children. By accomplishing this extraordinary challenge, Alexandre wished to raise public awareness about autism, but also giftedness, Gilles de la Tourette syndrome, attention disorders with or without hyperactivity and the constellation of disorders. dys, such as dyslexia, dysphasia or even dyscalculia.

An incredible craze

Public interest was exceptional during this feat. Anonymous athletes, children and partners joined Alexandre's effort, especially during the 24 climbs of the Bromont mountain, well known to Montrealers for its ski resort and mountain biking trails.

Alexandre assures him, he will continue his efforts in favor of autistic children and neurodiversity! He is already thinking of new sporting challenges to take up.

Du sommet aux étoiles : L’extraordinaire exploit sportif au profit des enfants autistes

Du sommet aux étoiles est un extraordinaire exploit sportif au profit des enfants autistes. Alexandre Scott, le québécois au grand coeur vient de boucler un marathon, 180 kilomètres à vélo et l’équivalent d’un Everest à pied. Un incroyable défi sportif pour sensibiliser à l’autisme et lever des fonds pour la Fondation de la neurodiversité.

Les 16, 17 et 18 octobre derniers, Alexandre Scott s’est lancé un défi de taille. Dans le cadre de l’événement “Du sommet aux étoiles, pour l’autisme”, cet exceptionnel sportif a achevé un marathon en 4h30. Il a ensuite entamé un périple à vélo de 180 kilomètres. Pour conclure il a réalisé 24 ascensions de la montagne de Bromont au Québec. Alexandre a ainsi réalisé un dénivelé positif de 8 848 mètres… L’équivalent d’une ascension du Mont Everest !

Alors que ses soutiens attendaient Alexandre à l’Ultra Trail du Mont-Blanc, remplacé par l’UTMB for the planet cette année, c’est finalement sur ses terres que le traileur a brillé.

L’équipe des espadrilles rayonnantes

Alexandre n’était pas seul dans cette aventure. Il a été soutenu par sa conjointe Virginie Desroches et sa cousine Cindy Morin. Les membres de la petite équipe des “espadrilles rayonnantes” ont récolté ensemble plus de 2000 dollars. Cet argent sera utilisé par le Petit centre d’innovation pour les enfants autistes. Ce centre de répit accueille 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7, les enfants de nature autistique âgés de 3 à 17 ans.

Une fondation pour la neurodiversité

La Fondation de la neurodiversité vise à mobiliser la société afin de participer et assurer la pérennité de projets novateurs et audacieux. Ces projets ont des effets bénéfiques et significatifs pour les enfants autistes et neurodivergents. En accomplissant ce défi hors-norme, Alexandre a souhaité sensibiliser l’opinion publique à l’autisme, mais aussi à la douance, au syndrome Gilles de la Tourette, aux troubles de l’attention avec ou sans hyperactivité et à la constellation des troubles dys, tels que la dyslexie, la dysphasie ou encore la dyscalculie.

Un engouement incroyable

L’intérêt du public a été exceptionnel lors de cet exploit. Sportifs anonymes, enfants et partenaires se sont joints à l’effort d’Alexandre, notamment pendant les 24 ascensions de la montagne de Bromont, bien connue des montréalais pour sa station de ski et ses parcours de VTT.

Alexandre l’assure, il continuera son effort en faveur des enfants autistes et de la neurodiversité ! Il pense déjà à de nouveaux défis sportifs à relever.

La rédaction