carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Discover outdoor sports in Loire-Atlantique

The practice of outdoor sports in Loire-Atlantique is an inexhaustible source of sensations and discoveries.

In Loire-Atlantique, the ocean, the Loire estuary, the salt marshes, as well as the multiple lakes, bodies of water and rivers create varied and idyllic landscapes. It is in this enchanting setting that outdoor lovers practice outdoor sports in Loire-Atlantique. From surfing to paddleboarding, from mountain biking to greenways… From climbing to tree climbing or from sailing to wakeboarding… Everything is possible here. Here is an overview of all the outdoor experiences that await you in Loire-Atlantique.

Nautical bases, sites dedicated to outdoor sports in Loire-Atlantique

The Vioreau Pleine Nature and Abbaretz leisure centers offer a whole range of outdoor sports. On the water, dinghies, catamarans, windsurf boards, paddle boards and canoes are the masters. On land, it's time for mountain biking, climbing, horseback riding or orienteering. In Plessé, the largest water ski lift in Loire-Atlantique offers to learn about wakeboarding, wakeskiing, wakeskating and kneeboarding.

Wakeboarding in Loire Atlantique

Sailing and gliding on the coast

To live fully outdoor sports in Loire-Atlantique, you have to look to the coast. Its 130 kilometers of coastline indeed offer many spots for surfing, kitesurfing, sailing ... Many sailing schools are spread over the coast. They then offer sailing lessons for all levels. In Loire-Atlantique, board sports bring together young and old to magical moments and unique sensations. Pont Mahé beach is ideal for an initiation to kitesurfing. The traveling kitesurf, landkite and paddle school, Line Up, offers courses in different cities. They thus travel to La Baule, Saint-Brévin, Pornic and Saint-Nazaire. And for the practice of surfing, Atlantic Surf Academy leads surfers to the most beautiful spots on the Jade Coast and the Love Coast.

Surfing in Loire-Atlantique

Outdoor sports in Loire-Atlantique… On land and in the air

Here, outdoor sports are also experienced on land. On a portion of the Vélocéan, a magnificent green way trains cyclists between the seafront and inland. On the Guérande peninsula, the Piriac Aventure tree climbing welcomes young and old. So be ready to gain height in a pretty forest of oaks and pines. Not far from Nantes, Acrocime acrobatic park extends over more than 3 hectares devoted to fun and vertigo. And for even more sensations, Kapitaine ULM offers you to breathe the pure mountain air, departing from Saint-Brévin les Pins.

ULM in Loire-Atlantique

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Découvrez les sports de pleine nature en Loire-Atlantique

La pratique des sports de pleine nature en Loire-Atlantique est une source intarissable de sensations et de découvertes.

En Loire-Atlantique, l’océan , l’estuaire de la Loire, les marais-salants, ainsi que les multiples lacs, plans d’eau et rivières dessinent des paysages variés et idylliques. C’est dans ce cadre enchanteur que les amoureux du outdoor pratiquent les sports de pleine nature en Loire-Atlantique. Du surf au paddle, du VTT aux voies vertes… De l’escalade à l’accrobranche ou de la voile au wakeboard… Ici, tout est possible. Voici un tour d’horizon de toutes les expériences outdoor qui vous attendent en Loire-Atlantique.

Les bases nautiques, des sites dédiés aux sports de pleine nature en Loire-Atlantique

Les bases de loisirs Vioreau Pleine Nature et Abbaretz proposent tout un panel de sports de pleine nature. Sur l’eau, les dériveurs, catamarans, planches à voile, paddle et canoë sont les maîtres des lieux. Sur terre, place au VTT, à l’escalade, à l’équitation ou à la course d’orientation. À Plessé, le plus grand téléski nautique de Loire-Atlantique propose de s’initier au wakeboard, wakeski, wakeskate et kneeboard.

Wakeboard en Loire Atlantique

Voile et glisse sur le littoral

Pour vivre pleinement les sports de pleine nature en Loire-Atlantique, il faut se tourner vers le littoral. Ses 130 kilomètres de côtes offrent en effet quantité de spots de surf, kitesurf, voile… De nombreuses écoles de voiles se répartissent sur le littoral. Elles offrent alors des cours de voile pour tous les niveaux. En Loire-Atlantique, les sports de glisse réunissent petits et grands pour des instants magiques et des sensations uniques. La plage de Pont Mahé est idéal pour une initiation au kitesurf. L’école itinérante de kitesurf, landkite et paddle, Line Up, propose quant-à-elle des cours dans des différentes villes. Ils se déplacent ainsi à La Baule, Saint-Brévin, Pornic et Saint-Nazaire. Et pour la pratique du surf, l’Atlantic Surf Academy conduit les surfeurs sur les plus beaux spots de la côte de Jade et la côte d’Amour.

Surf en Loire-Atlantique

Les sports de pleine nature en Loire-Atlantique… Sur terre et dans les airs

Ici, les sports de pleine nature se vivent également sur terre. Sur une portion de la Vélocéan, une magnifique voie verte entraine les cyclistes entre le front de mer et l’intérieur des terres. Sur la presqu’île de Guérande, l’accrobranche Piriac Aventure accueille petits et grands. Soyez donc prêt à prendre de la hauteur dans une jolie forêt de chênes et de pins. Non loin de Nantes, le parc acrobatique Acrocime s’étend quant-à-lui sur plus de 3 hectares consacrés au fun et au vertige. Et pour encore plus de sensations, Kapitaine ULM vous propose de respirez l’air pur d’altitude, au départ de Saint-Brévin les Pins.

ULM en Loire-Atlantique