carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Do you really know each of the benefits of Nordic walking?

Born in Finland and still unknown in our country ten years ago, Nordic walking has spread all over the world. Since the official creation of this sport in 1998, doctors have never ceased to extol the benefits of Nordic walking.

Neuf millions of practitioners in the world, a unanimous plebiscite of the medical order, happy and smiling practitioners, welcoming communities… And France is no exception. Clubs and associations flourish in all regions, and delight 400 followers across the country. They are all convinced of the benefits of Nordic walking. What is the secret of these dynamic caravans which traverse our paths and our forests in rhythm?

In the mountains

At first glance, we can only see dynamism and hospitality associations which enthusiastically bring together athletes of all levels. This practice also allows you to discover the many and exceptional natural sites of our regions. Nordic walking is an activity in the great outdoors, inexpensive, collective, accessible to all ... These are many advantages! But that's not all ... She turns out to be a real cure of youth for the organization. If you feel tired, numb, rusty, or on the contrary, if you want to keep this shape that accompanies you, Nordic walking has incomparable assets to preserve and improve your health.

A solicitation of more than 80% of the muscles of the body

It is estimated that walking mobilizes 50% of overall muscle mass. By adding propulsion by the use of Nordic poles, the upper limbs are much more stressed. Muscles of the thighs, calves, shoulders, neck, arms, but also glutes, pectorals, abdominals… Everyone is mobilized. Over 80% of the muscles in the body work together during this exercise. Nordic walking therefore strengthens all muscle and joint chains, gently and smoothly.

At the coast

Fat elimination

Practice regularly an endurance sport promotes sustainable weight loss. If we compare to traditional walking, energy expenditure increases by 40% in Nordic walking. Associated with a balanced diet, practitioners see their silhouette transform and strengthen.

Maximum oxygenation!

The lateral supports and the amplitude of the movements allow a better pulmonary ventilation. Breathing is deeper, and oxygenation is better. With Nordic walking, the oxygen supply is increased by 60% compared to traditional walking.

Activation of blood circulation and strengthening of the heart muscle

Cardiovascular activation in Nordic walking is equivalent in intensity to that of a moderate pace jog. On the other hand, pumping the hands and lengthening the steps improve the circulation of blood in the body. Nordic walking thus contributes to strengthening the heart muscle and lowering blood pressure.

Strengthening bones

To grow strong, the bones need vibrations. The stick planters cause ideal vibrations to strengthen the bones, without weakening the joints. Nordic walking is therefore an excellent way to fight osteoporosis.

An exceptional health check thanks to the benefits of Nordic walking

As you will have understood, the benefits of Nordic walking for the body are innumerable. This practice contributes to the fight against hypercholesterolemia, type 2 diabetes, osteoporosis and hypertension. It improves the quality of life of people with asthma and rehabilitation patients. It maintains the joints and the muscular capital… This is the secret of the 9 million practitioners around the world. All these benefits for the body associated with a friendly atmosphere and immersion in nature. There is nothing to add… Join them.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Connaissez-vous réellement chacun des bienfaits de la marche nordique ?

Née en Finlande et encore méconnue dans notre pays il y a une dizaine d’années, la marche nordique s’est répandue dans le monde entier. Depuis la création officielle de ce sport en 1998, les médecins n’ont de cesse de vanter les bienfaits de la marche nordique.

Neuf millions de pratiquants dans le monde, un plébiscite unanime de l’ordre des médecins, des pratiquants heureux et souriants, des communautés accueillantes… Et la France ne fait pas exception. Les clubs et associations fleurissent dans toutes les régions, et font le bonheur de 400 000 adeptes sur l’ensemble du territoire. Ils sont tous convaincus des bienfaits de la marche nordique. Quel est le secret de ces dynamiques caravanes qui parcourent nos sentiers et nos forêts en rythme ?

En montagne

De prime abord, on ne peut que constater le dynamisme et l’accueil des associations qui fédèrent avec enthousiasme les sportifs de tous niveaux. Cette pratique permet par ailleurs de découvrir les nombreux et exceptionnels sites naturels de nos régions. La marche nordique est une activité de pleine nature, peu onéreuse, collective, accessible à tous… Voilà bien des atouts ! Mais ce n’est pas tout… Elle se révèle être une véritable cure de jouvence pour l’organisme. Si vous vous sentez fatigué, engourdi, rouillé, ou au contraire, si vous souhaitez conserver cette forme qui vous accompagne, la marche nordique a des atouts incomparables pour préserver et améliorer votre santé.

Une sollicitation de plus de 80% des muscles du corps

On estime que la marche à pied mobilise 50% de la masse musculaire globale. En ajoutant la propulsion par l’utilisation des bâtons nordiques, les membres supérieurs sont bien plus sollicités. Muscles des cuisses, des mollets, des épaules, du cou, des bras, mais aussi fessiers, pectoraux, abdominaux… Tous sont mobilisés. Plus de 80% des muscles du corps travaillent ensemble au cours de cet exercice. La marche nordique permet donc un renforcement de toutes les chaînes musculaires et articulaires, en douceur et sans à coups.

Au bord de mer

L’élimination des graisses

Pratiquer régulièrement un sport d’endurance favorise une perte de poids durable. Si l’on compare à la marche classique, la dépense énergétique augmente de 40% en marche nordique. Associée à un régime alimentaire équilibré, les pratiquants voient ainsi leur silhouette se transformer et s’affermir.

Une oxygénation maximale !

Les appuis latéraux et l’amplitude des mouvements permettent une meilleure ventilation pulmonaire. La respiration se fait plus profonde, et l’oxygénation est meilleure. Avec la marche nordique, l’apport en oxygène est accru de 60% par rapport à la marche classique.

L’activation de la circulation du sang et le renforcement du muscle cardiaque

L’activation cardio-vasculaire en marche nordique équivaut en intensité à celle d’un jogging d’allure modérée. D’autre part, le pompage des mains et l’allongement des pas améliorent la circulation du sang dans l’organisme. La marche nordique contribue ainsi au renforcement du muscle cardiaque et à la diminution de la pression artérielle.

Le renforcement des os

Pour se fortifier, les os ont besoin de vibrations. Les planters de bâtons occasionnent des vibrations idéales pour renforcer les os, sans pour autant fragiliser les articulations. La marche nordique est de ce fait, un excellent moyen de lutte contre l’ostéoporose.

Un bilan santé exceptionnel

Vous l’aurez compris, bienfaits de la marche nordique pour l’organisme sont innombrables. Cette pratique contribue à la lutte contre l’hypercholestérolémie, le diabète de type 2, l’ostéoporose et l’hypertension. Elle améliore la qualité de vie des personnes asthmatiques et des patients en rééducation. Elle entretient les articulations et le capital musculaire… Voilà donc le secret des 9 millions de pratiquants à travers le monde. Tous ces bienfaits pour le corps associés à une ambiance conviviale et à une immersion en pleine nature. Il n’y a rien à ajouter… Rejoignez-les.

La rédaction

Retrouvez tous nos campings labellisés Marche Nordique ici.