carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

These incredible athletes are a source of inspiration for Kilian Jornet

Kilian Jornet is one of the most inspiring athletes of his generation. Several athletes of this decade have nevertheless been a source of inspiration for Kilian Jornet…

Aith the “Summits of his life”, the one we call the ultra-terrestrial forcefully communicated his passion for the mountains, for trail running and for surpassing oneself. For the past ten years, Kilian Jornet has been an inexhaustible source of inspiration for trail runners around the world. Now, with his commitment to the planet, he also inspires conservationists. And it is with the humility that we know him, that Kilian wished to honor on Twitter exceptional outdoor athletes. These men and women marked this decade thanks to their sporting exploits.

“Here are some of the accomplishments that have inspired me. Not a list of the "best", but the achievements that motivated me to train more and differently, or which allowed me to see differently the projects I wanted to accomplish. "

Here is therefore an overview of the athletes who once inspired and motivated Kilian Jornet.

In ultra-trail

Camille Herron with her 24 hour track record "with only a 7% difference between her time and the men's record", revealed that "the longer the distance, the less gender influences endurance performance". The vertical kilometer specialist Urban zemmer proved to as many people as possible that it was possible to achieve “extraordinary times at 40”. Jim walmsley showed "exceptional determination" in 2017 for the ultra Running Western States 100.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Camille Herron (@runcamille) le

Skiers sources of inspiration for Kilian Jornet

Laetitia Roux has shown "absolute domination and has taken care of details to perfection in ski mountaineering". On the boys side, Jeremie heitz “pushed the limits during his free-ride at full speed” in Obergabelhorn. Petter northug has “changed cross-country skiing with its style and attacks”. Andrezj Bargiel carried out "the first ski descent of the slopes of K2 without oxygen", and Martin Fourcade simply "dominated biathlon for 10 years".

“In 2017-2018, Martin was on the podium in each of the 12 individual World Cup races. That says a lot about its consistency. "

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Martin Fourcade (@martinfourcade) le

Climbers sources of inspiration for Kilian Jornet

Dani Arnold has climbed "most of the most technical routes in the Alps", like the day of his phenomenal solo ascent of the Cassin route in the Grandes Jorasses. Adam Ondra “For his ascents and his preparation” on the occasion of “Silence”. The solo ascent of El Capitan by Alex Honnold, is a performance that marked “beyond the climbers' environment”. Marc-André Leclerc meanwhile impressed Killian during his ascent in Patagonia which "opened up the possibilities". Ueli Steck on the south face of Annapurna, is according to Kilian, "one of the most innovative and influential mountaineers of the last decades", thanks to his speed records and his extraordinary climbs.

In marathon

Eliud Kipcoge "For his domination of the marathons in which he participated". This marathon runner helped the discipline to gain popularity, and "posted the best performances of all time."

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Eliud Kipchoge - EGH🇰🇪 (@kipchogeeliud) le

Ces incroyables athlètes sont une source d’inspiration pour Kilian Jornet

Kilian Jornet est l’un des athlètes les plus inspirants de sa génération. Plusieurs sportifs de cette décennie ont pourtant été une source d’inspiration pour Kilian Jornet…

Avec les “Sommets de sa vie”, celui que l’on nomme l’ultra-terrestre a communiqué avec force sa passion pour la montagne, pour le trail et pour le dépassement de soi. Depuis une dizaine d’années, Kilian Jornet est une source d’inspiration intarissable pour les traileurs du monde entier. Désormais, avec son engagement pour la planète, il inspire également les défenseurs de la nature. Et c’est avec l’humilité qu’on lui connaît, que Kilian a souhaité honorer sur Twitter des athlètes outdoor exceptionnels. Ces hommes et ces femmes ont marqué cette décennie grâce à leurs exploits sportifs.

“Voici certains des accomplissements qui m’ont inspiré. Pas une liste des “meilleurs”, mais les exploits qui m’ont motivé à m’entraîner plus et différemment, ou qui m’ont permis de voir autrement les projets que je souhaitais accomplir.”

Voici donc le tour d’horizon des sportifs qui ont un jour inspiré et motivé Kilian Jornet.

En ultra-trail

Camille Herron avec son record de 24 heures sur piste “avec seulement 7% d’écart entre son temps et le record masculin”, a révélé que “plus la distance est longue et moins le genre influence les performances d’endurance”. Le spécialiste du kilomètre vertical Urban Zemmer a prouvé au plus grand nombre qu’il était possible de réaliser des “temps extraordinaires à 40 ans”. Jim Walmsley a fait preuve “d’une détermination exceptionnelle” en 2017 à l’occasion de l’ultra Running Western States 100.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Camille Herron (@runcamille) le

En ski

Laetitia Roux a fait preuve d’une “absolue domination et a soigné les détails jusqu’à la perfection en ski-alpinisme”. Côté garçons, Jeremie Heitz a “repoussé les limites lors de son free-ride à pleine vitesse” réalisé à Obergabelhorn. Petter Northug a “changé le ski de fond avec son style et ses attaques”. Andrezj Bargiel a réalisé “la première descente à ski des pentes du K2 sans oxygène”, et Martin Fourcade a tout simplement “dominé le biathlon pendant 10 ans”.

“En 2017-2018, Martin a été sur le podium lors de chacune des 12 courses individuelles de la Coupe du Monde. Ça en dit long sur sa consistance.”

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Martin Fourcade (@martinfourcade) le

En grimpe

Dani Arnold a grimpé “la plupart des voies les plus techniques des Alpes”, comme le jour de sa phénoménale ascension en solo de la voie Cassin dans les Grandes Jorasses. Adam Ondra “pour ses ascensions et sa préparation” à l’occasion de “Silence”. L’ascension solo d’El Capitan par Alex Honnold, est une performance qui a marqué “au-delà du milieu des grimpeurs”. Marc-André Leclerc a quant-à-lui impressionné Killian lors de son ascension en Patagonie qui “a ouvert le champ des possibles”. Ueli Steck sur la face sud de l’Annapurna, est selon Kilian, “l’un des alpinistes les plus innovants et influents des dernières décennies”, grâce à ses records de vitesse et ses ascensions hors-normes.

En marathon

Eliud Kipcoge “pour sa domination sur les marathons auxquels il a participé”. Ce marathonien a contribué à ce que la discipline gagne en popularité, et “a signé les meilleures performances de tous les temps”.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Eliud Kipchoge – EGH🇰🇪 (@kipchogeeliud) le

La rédaction

Crédit image éditoriale à la une : Shutterstock CC / Nacho Such