80 card

Camping Val de Trie

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Fishing

Fishermen friends, do not leave without having made a stop at the Camping The Val de Trie! Located 100 meters from camping, a fishing pond of 2500 square meters welcomes you in a preserved natural environment, the sources of the Trie.


Discover the charter Fishing.

The pond is accessible throughout the season, from April 1 to September 29.

The practice of no kill is mandatory. It will allow you to meet the roaches, tench, bream, carp, perch and eels that inhabit our pond. The fishing license is not compulsory but beware, swimming is prohibited there. The enchanting setting will delight the whole family and tables and benches will be available around the pond for nice picnics.

We do not sell fishing equipment to camping but shops nearby will allow you to get what you need: Np-Pêche, Décathlon and Alcedo Abbeville in Abbeville, Yod Lures in Epagne-Epagnette.

Observation of flora and fauna

Ideally located in the heart of the Baie de Somme in the Trie valley, the camping will be the ideal meeting place for nature and animal lovers. Farm animals in the Clos Cacheleux meadow 500 meters from the camping will be the starting point of an encounter with regional fauna.


Discover the charter Observation of flora and fauna.

Why not start with farm animals? Donkeys, cows, sheep, goats, all will be there to welcome you, and you can admire them and feed them whenever you want. 

Lovers of wild flora and fauna will be served with the Baie de Somme, listed as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO for the incomparable beauty of its landscapes and the diversity of its fauna and flora. Ranked among the most beautiful in the world, it offers an incredible preserved natural space that is still wild. It is also the largest estuary in northern France: 7 hectares of open countryside over the Channel over more than 200 kilometers from north to south, west of the Somme department. The tides and the seasons punctuate this very varied landscape, where the light makes you forget the borders between land, sky and sea. The Baie de Somme is home to numerous colonies of migratory birds.

Stop for an enchanting moment at Parc de la Marquenterre and its 300 species of migratory birds and geese that come to nest or to hibernate. You will observe at leisure different biotopes divided into 12 observation posts. 200 hectares of dunes, forest and marshes will spread out before your eyes. 3 discovery trails will be offered to bird watchers, between 45 minutes and 2 hours, in order to discover the animals of the Baie de Somme. 

Armed with your camera, don't miss the largest French seal colony, which has made its home in the bay. 400 seals, marine calves and 100 gray seals rest at low tide on emerged sandbanks. A distance of 300 meters must be observed so as not to disturb their rest. Observe well, you will certainly have the chance to see the baby seals of the colony, born in the Bay of Somme.

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

carte 80

Camping Val de Trie

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Pêche

Amis pêcheurs, ne repartez pas sans avoir fait un arrêt au Camping Le Val de Trie! Situé à 100 mètres du camping, un étang de pêche de 2500 mètres carrés vous accueille dans un environnement naturel préservé, les sources de la Trie.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

L’étang est accessible tout au long de la saison, du 1er avril au 29 septembre.

La pratique du no kill est obligatoire. Elle vous permettra de partir à la rencontre des gardons, tanches, brèmes, carpes, perches et anguilles qui peuplent notre étang. Le permis de pêche n’est pas obligatoire mais attention, la baignade y est interdite. Le cadre enchanteur fera la joie de toute la famille et des tables et de bancs seront à votre disposition autour de l’étang pour de sympathiques pique-niques.

Nous ne vendons pas de matériel de pêche au camping mais des magasins tout proches vous permettront de vous procurer le nécessaire : Np-pêche, Décathlon et Alcedo Abbeville sur Abbeville, Yod Lures sur Epagne-Epagnette.

Observation de la faune et de la flore

Idéalement situé au cœur de la baie de somme dans la vallée de la Trie, le camping sera le lieu de rendez-vous idéal pour les amoureux de nature et d’animaux. Les animaux de la ferme dans la prairie du Clos Cacheleux à 500 mètres du camping sera le point de départ d’une rencontre avec la faune régionale.


Découvrir la charte Observation de la faune et de la flore.

Pourquoi ne pas commencer par les animaux de la ferme ? Ânes, vaches, moutons, chèvres, tous seront là pour vous accueillir, et vous pourrez les admirer et les nourrir quand bon vous semble. 

Les amoureux de flore et faune sauvages seront servis avec la Baie de Somme, classée au patrimoine mondial de l’humanité par l’UNESCO pour la beauté incomparable de ses paysages et la diversité de sa faune et de sa flore. Classée parmi les plus belles du monde, elle offre un incroyable espace naturel préservé et encore sauvage. Il s’agit de plus du plus grand estuaire du nord de la France: 7 200 hectares de nature ouverte sur la Manche sur plus de 5 kilomètres du nord au sud, à l’ouest du département de la Somme. Les marées et les saisons rythment ce paysage très varié, où la lumière vous fait oublier les frontières entre terre, ciel et mer. La Baie de Somme abrite de nombreuses colonies d’oiseaux migrateurs.

Arrêtez-vous pour un moment enchanteur au Parc de la Marquenterre et ses 300 espèces d’oiseaux migrateurs et d’oies qui viennent pour leur nidification ou pour hiberner. Vous observerez à loisir différents biotopes répartis en 12 postes d’observation. 200 hectares de dunes, forêt et marais s’étaleront devant vos yeux. 3 parcours découverte seront proposés aux ornithologues amateurs, entre 45 minutes et 2 heures, afin de découvrir les animaux de la Baie de Somme. 

Armé de votre appareil photo, ne manquez pas la plus grande colonie française de phoques, qui a élu domicile dans la baie. 400 phoques veaux marins et 100 phoques gris se reposent à marée basse sur des bancs de sable émergés. Une distance de 300 mètres est à respecter impérativement pour ne pas troubler leur repos. Observez bien, vous aurez certainement la chance d’apercevoir les bébés phoques de la colonie, nés dans la baie de Somme.