carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

34 card

Camping Pleine Mer

Au Camping Open sea, cycle tourism and paddleboarding are in the spotlight.

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services. At Camping Open sea, cycle tourism and paddleboarding are in the spotlight.

Bicycle tourism

Amateurs or true enthusiasts, discover the region by bike. Near the camping Deep sea, you will cross landscapes between sea and countryside, in unspoiled nature.


Discover the charter bicycle tourism.

Superb wine estates are available to you. Your pedal strokes will get you quickly along the banks of the Canal du Midi. 21 circuits cover a network of 500 kilometers of marked trails. On the other hand, you will find from the tourist office in Vias, 90 kilometers of relatively flat trails. In the shade of the trees, you will taste the charm of our Languedoc villages.

Seven circuits are possible in the Vias sector

Five circuits will allow you to deepen the territory of the municipality of Vias. With very little difference in height, you will follow the Canal du Midi, which is recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You will thus admire the exceptional structures of the Libron. After that, you will enjoy the Languedoc countryside and its vineyards.

Circuit 21, nearly 20 km long, will take you to Portiragnes. Over there the Natura 2000 site La Grande Maire reveal very diverse landscapes. Here, fresh water and salt water come together. For the more athletic, a few more pedal strokes will take you to Bessan, where you will enjoy the view from its belvedere, or evenAgde, the city of the famous ephebe, or even Saint-thibéry and its famous Roman bridge.

Other circuits may take you further into the Hérault hinterland, more mountainous but with many remarkable sites. From the sea or on dry land with your bike, you will discover a superb region, where the diversity of the landscape and the richness of its history will not leave anyone indifferent! Do not hesitate to consult our page tourism for more information on places to visit.

Tours adapted to everyone

Beginners or experienced, there is something for all levels! The Vias tourist office will provide you with all the information you need on the various routes. You will also find in this page a QR Code. You just have to scan using your smartphone. This will take you to the map of cycling and mountain biking trails in the region Hérault - Canal du Midi - Mediterranean.

Paddle

5 kilometers of fine sand beach will delight lovers of idleness and water sports. With our partner Playa Watersports, you will enjoy à la carte nautical activities.


Discover the charter paddle.

The Mediterranean is a wonderful playground: paddle boarding, water skiing or towed buoys await you on the shores of Vias Plage. Do not hesitate any longer and try the paddle adventure ! Alone or with the family, succumb to the pleasure of skiing. If your children are equipped with life jackets, paddle boarding is an excellent introduction. Very gently, they will be able to familiarize themselves with the water and the pleasures of skiing. Our partner will be able to give you advice for a successful first session. 

Through walks on the waves, standing on your paddle, you will discover the riches of the seaside and its environment.

For family hikes or sports, you will enjoy the benefits of paddleboarding. It allows to work the deep muscles. The paddle also invites to meditation and rest of the mind, at the mercy of the waves.

Speed, wave or hiking paddle, everyone will find the practice that suits them best. You will enjoy the still unspoiled wild coast of Vias, and its recognizable dunes. Alone, with family or friends, go for an unforgettable coastal stroll!

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 34

Camping Pleine Mer

Au Camping Pleine Mer, cyclotourisme et paddle sont à l’honneur.

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques. Au Camping Pleine Mer, cyclotourisme et paddle sont à l’honneur.

Cyclotourisme

Amateurs ou véritables passionnés, partez à la découverte de la région en vélo. À proximité du camping Pleine Mer, vous sillonnerez des paysages entre mer et campagne, dans une nature préservée.


Découvrir la charte cyclotourisme.

De superbes domaines viticoles s’offriront à vous. Vos coups de pédale vous mèneront rapidement le long des berges du Canal du Midi. 21 circuits couvrent un réseau de 500 kilomètres de sentiers balisés. D’autre part, vous trouverez au départ de l’office du tourisme de Vias, 90 kilomètres de sentiers relativement plats. À l’ombre des arbres, vous goûterez au charme de nos villages languedociens.

Sept circuits sont possibles dans le secteur de Vias

Cinq circuits vous permettront d’approfondir le territoire de la commune de Vias. Avec très peu de dénivelé, vous longerez le Canal du Midi, qui est reconnu au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Vous admirerez ainsi les exceptionnels structures du Libron. Après cela, vous profiterez de la campagne languedocienne et de ses vignobles.

Le circuit 21, de près de 20 kms, vous emmènera jusqu’à Portiragnes. Là-bas, le site Natura 2000 La Grande Maire révèlent des paysages très diversifiés. Ici, l’eau douce et l’eau salée se côtoient. Pour les plus sportifs, quelques coups de pédales en plus vous conduiront jusqu’à Bessan, où vous profiterez de la vue depuis son belvédère, ou encore d’Agde, la ville du célèbre éphèbe, ou même Saint-Thibéry et son fameux pont romain.

D’autres circuits pourront vous mener plus loin dans l’arrière-pays héraultais, plus montagneux mais avec de nombreux sites remarquables. Depuis la mer ou sur la terre ferme muni de votre vélo, vous partirez à la découverte d’une région superbe, où la diversité du paysage et la richesse de son histoire ne laisseront personne indifférent! N’hésitez pas à consulter notre page tourisme pour plus d’informations sur les lieux à visiter.

Des circuits adaptés à chacun

Débutants ou confirmés, il y en a pour tous les niveaux ! L’office du tourisme de Vias vous apportera toutes les informations nécessaires sur les différents parcours. Vous trouverez par ailleurs dans cette page un QR Code. Il vous suffit de le scanner à l’aide de votre smartphone. Vous accéderez ainsi à la carte des pistes cyclables et circuits VTT de la région Hérault – Canal du Midi – Méditerranée.

Paddle

5 kilomètres de plage de sable fin feront le bonheur des amateurs de farniente et de sports nautiques. Avec notre partenaire Playa Watersports, vous profiterez d’activités nautiques à la carte.


Découvrir la charte paddle.

La Méditerranée est un formidable terrain de jeux : paddle, ski nautique ou bouée tractée vous attendent sur les rives de Vias plage. N’hésitez plus et tentez l’aventure paddle ! Seul ou en famille, succombez au plaisir de la glisse. Si vos enfants sont équipés de gilet, le paddle constitue une excellente initiation. Tout en douceur, ils pourront se familiariser avec l’eau et les plaisirs de la glisse. Notre partenaire saura vous donner les conseils pour une première séance réussie. 

Au travers de balades sur les flots, debout sur votre paddle, vous découvrirez les richesses du bord de mer et de son environnement.

En randonnée familiale ou en pratique sportive, vous profiterez des bienfaits du paddle. Il permet de faire travailler les muscles profonds. Le paddle invite par ailleurs à la méditation et au repos de l’esprit, au gré des flots.

Paddle de vitesse, de vagues ou de randonnée, chacun trouvera la pratique qui lui convient le mieux. Vous profiterez de la côte sauvage encore préservée de Vias, et de ses dunes reconnaissables. En solitaire, en famille ou entre amis, partez pour une balade littorale inoubliable !