fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

63 card

Camping Les Marins

Book your stay directly on our website

in one look

Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Puy de Dome LAPEYROUSE
  • North of the Puys chain
  • Leisure base and beach at the gates of the camping
  • 25 minutes from the Sioule gorges

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Auvergne is undoubtedly the ideal region for hiking. You will offer yourself unforgettable moments in the heart of nature in the heart of Combrailles, not far from the volcanoes of Auvergne.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Between forests, groves and pastures, lakes and high plateaus, the Combrailles will offer you a great diversity of landscapes, embellished with parts of history and local heritage. Many hiking tours are offered by Combrailles tourist office.

  • Start your hiking trip by a stroll around the Lapeyrouse lake. This pretty loop of 12 kilometers at the limits of Puy-de-Dôme and Allier, offers you landscapes of hilly bocages. They make the reputation of the Combrailles. You will also enjoy the facilities around the lake. They are the delight of children and fishermen.
  • The Roman road and Régheat wood, in Pionsat: Follow in the footsteps of the former inhabitants of the region. Explore the Roman road lined with hundred-year-old chestnut trees thanks to this beautiful loop of 13 kilometers. Cross the Régheat wood and the Boron valley. Take advantage of the remarkable viewpoints over the Combrailles.
  • The Gour de Tazenat : This is an original hike that will take you to discover the volcanic origins of the region. The crater lake is 700 meters in diameter. A path in the undergrowth forms a loop of about 7 kilometers. It allows you to go around and appreciate the diverse and varied aquatic fauna. This hike is very easy, perfect to hike with children. However, you will have to drive 50 kilometers to reach the starting point.

Fishing

The Combrailles region is renowned for being a fishing country. Between the rivers of 1st category, ponds and lakes, you will be spoiled for choice. The Sioule river has even become a mythical place for all anglers who enjoy salmon and trout fishing.


Discover the charter Fishing.

Fishing in bodies of water

Fishermen can begin their discovery of the region by the lake of the Lodge, in Lapeyrouse. You will need to bring your fishing license to enjoy the 11 hectares of the lake and its many fish. Carp, roach, trout, white fish, perch and tench await you there. Night carp fishing is permitted. Open from March to November for fishing, the body of water also benefits from the facilities of the leisure base. Playgrounds and picnic areas, bar... Ideal for family fishing!

For a smaller body of water also benefiting from infrastructures, the lake of La Prade in Servant is only a quarter of an hour from your camping and will require a fishing license. Any fish over 5 kg must be returned to the water. You will come across pike, pikeperch, trout, roach, carp and even koi carp!

 

Fishing in the river

For lovers of river fishing, there is no doubt that the Combrailles will largely meet your expectations in this area. River Morges in Saint-Hilaire-la Croix has 30 kilometers of first category rivers. It is populated by minnows, gudgeons and especially trout. Many trout fishing techniques can be practiced there, including fly fishing. The Sioule in Châteauneuf-les-Bains will undoubtedly be the perfect river for all lovers of trout fishing. Its waters of 1st category are home to two types of salmonid fishing, including a no-kill.

Find all the information on the website Puy-de-Dôme Fishing Federation. The tourist office also provides you with a list of fishing routes, especially for lovers of no-kill.

 

Windsurfing

There's nothing like windsurfing to keep in shape! Windsurfing is a very complete sport that allows you to work all the muscles of your body. But not only ! It also allows your cardiovascular system to work. 


Discover the charter Windsurfing.

Benefits of windsurfing

Keeping the sail upwind will work your arms, shoulders and back. You'll also need your rectus abdominis and hamstrings to keep you balanced. Windsurfing remains one of the best sports in terms of sheathing. Windsurfing is accessible to children from the age of 8, provided they have perfect swimming skills and have sufficient build. Once mastered, windsurfing will quickly become an exhilarating sport, which will allow you to combine sport, speed and thrills! You will choose the length of your board according to the wind, your level and your aspirations.  

Lapeyrouse Leisure Center

What could be more original than to practice windsurfing a few steps from the volcanoes of Auvergne, in the heart of Puy-de-Dôme! You will have the opportunity to practice windsurfing in the immediate vicinity of your camping. Lapeyrouse nautical leisure center offers you a body of water suitable for your sports activities on the water, and in particular windsurfing. Find more information on Web Cities.  

MTB

The Combrailles will be the perfect opportunity to get into mountain biking or to improve your skills! The region offers mountain biking circuits in the Combrailles. They are a fantastic playground for mountain bikers of all levels!


Discover the charter MTB.

The grand tour of the Combrailles

For mountain bike enthusiasts, the tourist office offers a grand tour of the Combrailles nearly 285 kilometers. Slightly shorter variants are also presented. This tour is the perfect opportunity to tour this piece of Auvergne. You will cycle through volcanic landscapes, plateaus, ponds or groves. A real discovery of the nature of Puy-de-Dôme, but also of its cultural marvels, awaits you. Be careful though because the grand tour is not signposted. You can also benefit from a virtual audio-guided route on the “Combrailles, walks and hikes” application. 

Hikes and walks

For mountain bikers who prefer to devote themselves to rides over a day or half a day, there is no shortage of circuits! On marked trails or on side roads for the more adventurous, you will enjoy the many possibilities for rides offered to mountain bikers.

  • “Between Cher and Combrailles”, the maquis path, in Pionsat: A beautiful loop of 33 kilometers awaits you. It is reserved for experienced mountain bikers. You will enjoy a superb natural setting embellished with small heritage monuments, on this path which follows the path of the former guerrillas.
  • The Wood of the Guard, in Pionsat: A small easy loop of just under 15 kilometres, ideal for beginners and lovers of walks. Departing from the Château de Pionsat, this route takes you on a discovery of the forests and hedgerows of Combrailles. It offers you superb panoramas. 
  • Servant, in Menat. This loop of just over 17 kilometers and of medium difficulty, offers you a very hilly course. Between pastures and forests, you will enjoy breathtaking views of the Chaîne des Puys and the Sioule, before a well-deserved break at Lac de Servant.

 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 63

Camping Les Marins

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

L’Auvergne est sans conteste la région idéale pour pratiquer la randonnée. Vous vous offrirez des moments inoubliables en pleine nature en plein cœur des Combrailles, non loin des volcans d’Auvergne.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Entre forêts, bocages et pâturages, lacs et hauts plateaux, les Combrailles vous offriront une grande diversité de paysages, agrémentés de pans d’histoire et de patrimoine local. De nombreuses offres de circuits pédestres sont proposées par l’Office du tourisme des Combrailles.

  • Commencez votre séjour randonnée par une balade autour du plan d’eau de Lapeyrouse. Cette jolie boucle de 12 kilomètres aux limites du Puy-de-Dôme et de l’Allier, vous offre des paysages de bocages vallonnés . Ils font la réputation des Combrailles. Vous profiterez par ailleurs des installations autour du plan d’eau. Elles font le plus grand bonheur des enfants et des pêcheurs.
  • La voie romaine et bois de Régheat, à Pionsat : Partez sur les traces des anciens habitants de la région. Explorez la voie romaine bordée de châtaigniers centenaires grâce à cette belle boucle de 13 kilomètres. Traversez le bois de Régheat et la vallée du Boron. Profitez alors de points de vue remarquables sur les Combrailles.
  • Le Gour de Tazenat : Voilà une randonnée originale qui vous emmènera à la découverte des origines volcaniques de la région. Le lac du cratère mesure 700 mètres de diamètre. Un sentier en sous-bois forme une boucle d’environ 7 kilomètres. Il vous permet d’en faire le tour et d’apprécier la faune aquatique diverse et variée. Cette randonnée est très facile, parfaite à parcourir avec des enfants. Il vous faudra cependant faire 50 kilomètres de route pour rejoindre le point de départ.

Pêche

La région des Combrailles est réputée pour être un pays de pêcheurs. Entre les rivières de 1ère catégorie, les étangs et les lacs, vous aurez l’embarras du choix. La rivière de la Sioule est même devenue un lieu mythique pour tous les pêcheurs amateurs de pêche au saumon et à la truite.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

Pêche en plans d’eau

Les pêcheurs pourront commencer leur découverte de la région par le plan d’eau de la Loge, à Lapeyrouse. Il vous faudra vous munir de votre carte de pêche pour profiter des 11 hectares du plan d’eau et de ses nombreux poissons. Carpes, gardons, truites, poissons blancs, perches et tanches vous y attendent. La pêche de nuit de la carpe est autorisée. Ouvert de mars à novembre à la pêche, le plan d’eau profite aussi des installations de la base de loisirs. Aires de jeux et de pique-nique, bar… Idéal pour venir pêcher en famille !

Pour un plan d’eau plus petit bénéficiant lui aussi d’infrastructures, le plan d’eau de La Prade à Servant se situe à seulement un quart d’heure de votre camping et nécessitera une carte de pêche. Tout poisson de plus de 5 kg devra être remis à l’eau. Vous y croiserez brochets, sandres, truites, gardons, carpes et même des carpes koï !

 

Pêche en rivière

Pour les amateurs de pêche en rivière, nul doute que les Combrailles combleront largement vos attentes en la matière. La rivière La Morge à Saint-Hilaire-la Croix possède 30 kilomètres de cours d’eau en première catégorie. Elle est peuplée de vairons, de goujons et surtout de truites. De nombreuses techniques de pêche à la truite pourront y être pratiquées, y compris à la mouche. La Sioule à Châteauneuf-les-Bains sera incontestablement la rivière parfaite pour tous les amoureux de la pêche à la truite. Ses eaux de 1ère catégorie abritent deux types de pêche aux salmonidés, dont un no-kill.

Retrouvez tous les renseignements sur le site de la Fédération de pêche du Puy-de-Dôme. L’office du tourisme met aussi à votre disposition une liste de parcours de pêche, notamment pour les amateurs de no-kill.

 

Planche à voile

Rien de tel que la planche à voile pour entretenir sa forme ! La planche à voile est un sport très complet qui vous permet de faire travailler tous les muscles de votre corps. Mais pas seulement ! Elle permet également de faire travailler votre système cardio-vasculaire. 


Découvrir la charte Planche à voile.

Bienfaits de la planche à voile

Le maintien de la voile au vent fera travailler vos bras, vos épaules et votre dos. Vous aurez aussi besoin de votre grand droit et de vos ischio-jambiers pour vous maintenir en équilibre. Le windsurf reste un des meilleurs sports en termes de gainage. La planche à voile est accessible aux enfants dès l’âge de 8 ans, à condition de parfaitement maîtriser la natation et d’avoir une corpulence suffisante. Une fois maîtrisée, la planche à voile deviendra vite un sport exaltant, qui vous permettra d’allier sport, vitesse et sensations fortes ! Vous choisirez la longueur de votre planche en fonction du vent, de votre niveau et de vos aspirations.  

Base de loisirs de Lapeyrouse

Quoi de plus original que de pratiquer la planche à voile à quelques pas des volcans d’Auvergne, en plein cœur du Puy-de-Dôme ! Vous aurez la possibilité de pratiquer la planche à voile à proximité immédiate de votre camping. La base de loisirs nautiques de Lapeyrouse vous propose un plan d’eau adapté pour vos pratiques sportives sur l’eau, et notamment la planche à voile. Retrouvez plus d’informations sur Web Villes.  

VTT

Les Combrailles seront l’occasion idéale pour vous mettre au VTT ou pour vous perfectionner ! La région propose des circuits VTT dans les Combrailles. Elles sont un fantastique terrain de jeu pour les vététistes de tout niveau !


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Le grand tour des Combrailles

Pour les passionnés de VTT, l’office du tourisme propose un grand tour des Combrailles de près de 285 kilomètres. Des variantes un peu plus courtes sont également présentées. Ce tour est l’occasion rêvée de faire le tour de ce morceau d’Auvergne. Vous pédalerez à travers les paysages volcaniques, les plateaux, les étangs ou les bocages. Une véritable découverte de la nature du Puy-de-Dôme, mais aussi de ses merveilles culturelles, vous attend.  Attention cependant car le grand tour n’est pas balisé. Vous pouvez au demeurant bénéficier d’un tracé virtuel en audio-guidage sur l’application “Combrailles, balades et randonnées”. 

Randonnées et balades

Pour les vététistes qui préfèrent se consacrer à des balades sur une journée ou une demi-journée, ce ne sont pas les circuits qui manquent ! Sur des parcours balisés ou sur des chemins de traverse pour les plus aventureux, vous vous régalerez des nombreuses possibilités de balades offertes aux vététistes.

 

  • “Entre Cher et Combrailles”, le Chemin des maquis, à Pionsat : Une belle boucle de 33 kilomètres vous attend. Elle est réservée aux vététistes confirmés. Vous profiterez d’un cadre naturel superbe agrémenté de monuments du petit patrimoine, sur ce sentier qui suit le chemin des anciens maquisards.
  • Le Bois de la Garde, à Pionsat : Une petite boucle facile d’un peu moins de 15 kilomètres, idéale pour les débutants et amateurs de balades. Au départ du château de Pionsat, cet itinéraire vous emmène à la découverte des forêts et bocages de Combrailles. Elle vous offre de superbes panoramas. 
  • Servant, à Menat. Cette boucle d’un peu plus de 17 kilomètres et de difficulté moyenne, vous propose un parcours très vallonné. Entre pâturages et forêts, vous profiterez de vues imprenables sur la chaîne des Puys et sur la Sioule, avant une pause bien méritée au lac de Servant.

 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

Votre devis sur mesure en moins de 24h !

Demander un devis