80 card

Camping Les 3 Sablières

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Horse riding

Have you ever traveled on horseback? Go on horseback for several days, be in communion with him and with the whole nature that surrounds you, share the effort, the starry nights and the sublime landscapes.


Discover the charter Horse riding.

Meet, exchange… This is certainly why you will like to travel on horseback. Passionate about horse riding, Sabine and Jean-Michel have thought about the organization of their camping to receive holidaymakers and their horses! In addition to the possibility of accessing the Bay of Somme and horseback riding from the camping, you will also have paddocks to house your horse for the weekend or for the week. Are you experienced riders or beginners and you don't have a steed? You will still be welcome to practice horse riding and benefit from support from the camping.

Equestrian center near the camping : Horse Escape - Saint Firmin les Crotoy. Association of horse lovers, who offer to share outings on horseback. The rides of a few hours or a whole day, always end with a friendly moment around a common snack. Equestrian center 5 minutes from the camping : Henson Equestrian Center - Marquenterre. Discovery ride in a horse-drawn carriage - Discovery ride (all levels) - Passion rides (experienced riders) - Viewpoints over the Bay of Somme.

Bikes

With 44 km of cycle paths and 160 km of marked routes spread over 9 loops, discover the Bay of the Somme by bike !


Discover the charter Bikes.

Large open landscapes around the Baie de Somme, small winding roads in the "froises" between Favières, Ponthoile and Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont; the view of the cliffs from Hourdel and Cayeux-sur-Mer, access to the beaches of Quend and Fort-Mahon.

On a cycle tour or simply for the pleasure of cycling from the camping, you will appreciate the bicycle as a gentle and ecological means of transport as much as for its flexibility and the open-mindedness that it conveys. Discovering a region by bike means taking the time to explore its landscapes, smell the scents of the vegetation, hear the sound of water and listen to the song of birds. You will be surprised at how warmly you will be greeted wherever you cycle. In contact with the population, you will notice the curious looks and the smiles multiply. Naturally closer and more respectful of nature, you will feel in harmony with the environment and more ready to discover the small heritage.

 

So… All by bike! The Picardy coast and the Normandy countryside await you. And, don't worry, the relief is gentle on the calves except when approaching the cliffs south of the Bay of Somme! Unmissable walk near the camping, the Avocet circuit. Take the small roads in the heart of Marquenterre where the Henson horses (an emblematic breed of the region) graze and the migratory birds rest. You travel between the pines and the dunes to Rue, a city with a strong cultural heritage. You will be able to observe: The medieval town of Rue, (the Saint-Esprit chapel, the belfry, the Caudron brothers museum, the St-Wulphy church, the Larronville marshes), the town of Crotoy (its beach, its port of fishing, its Friday market) and the villages of Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont (its Henson equestrian center), Favières and the Parc du Marquenterre. 

Observation of flora and fauna

Nature enthusiasts, curious, observers of flora and fauna, scientists, literary artists, photographers, painters, travelers alone or with families, groups of friends, natural contemplators ...


Discover the charter Observation of flora and fauna.

Whatever your profile, you will be spellbound by the ecological richness of the Baie de Somme. You will go to observe the seals in the bay. At the Pointe du Hourdel, in a small fishing village located 10 km from St Valéry-sur-Somme, you will find the largest seal colony in the Baie de Somme. You will enjoy the beautiful and long beaches and the lights so characteristic of the region. With its 200 hectares of dunes, forests and marshes in the heart of the Baie de Somme nature reserve, the Marquenterre park has been for 40 years a Mecca of ornithology in Europe and serves as a refuge for thousands of migratory birds.

You will be able to observe more than 300 species, that is to say thousands of birds (waders, waders, water birds, passerines and raptors). Along 3 routes, and 12 observation posts, the naturalist guides await you to explain the way of life of their hosts and help you to decipher the wild life of these birds which have made Marquenterre a privileged stopover between Scandinavia. and Mauritania. Do not hesitate to ask them all your questions, they will answer you with pleasure and passion!

consult Journey log, the Visit guide and Park plan.

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 80

Camping Les 3 Sablières

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Équitation

Avez-vous déjà voyagé à cheval ? Partir à cheval plusieurs jours, être en communion avec lui et avec la nature tout entière qui vous entoure, partager l’effort, les nuits étoilées et les paysages sublimes.


Découvrir la charte Équitation.

Rencontrer, échanger… Voilà certainement pourquoi vous aimerez voyager à cheval. Passionnés d’équitation, Sabine et Jean-Michel ont pensé à l’organisation de leur camping pour recevoir les vacanciers et leurs chevaux ! Outre la possibilité d’accéder à la baie de Somme et aux promenades à cheval depuis le camping, vous aurez aussi des paddocks pour loger votre cheval pour le weekend ou pour la semaine. Vous êtes cavaliers confirmés ou débutants et vous n’avez pas de destrier ?  Vous serez quand-même bienvenus pour pratiquer l’équitation et bénéficier d’un accompagnement depuis le camping.

Centre équestre à proximité du camping : Cheval Evasion – Saint Firmin les Crotoy. Association d’amoureux du cheval, qui proposent de partager des sorties à cheval. Les balades de quelques heures ou d’une journée entière, se terminent toujours par un moment convivial autour d’une collation commune.Centre équestre à 5 minutes du camping : Espace Equestre Henson – Marquenterre. Promenade découverte en attelage – Promenade découverte (tous niveaux) – Chevauchées passion (cavaliers expérimentés) – Points de vue sur la baie de Somme.

Vélo

Avec 44 km de pistes cyclables et 160 km de parcours balisés répartis sur 9 boucles, partez à la découverte de la baie de Somme à vélo !


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

De grands paysages ouverts autour de la Baie de Somme, des petites routes sinueuses dans “les froises” entre Favières, Ponthoile et Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont; la vue sur les falaises depuis le Hourdel et Cayeux-sur-Mer, l’accès aux plages de Quend et Fort-Mahon.

En voyage cyclotouriste ou simplement pour le plaisir de pratiquer le vélo depuis le camping, vous apprécierez le vélo comme moyen de déplacement doux et écologique autant que pour sa souplesse et l’ouverture d’esprit qu’il véhicule. Découvrir une région à vélo c’est prendre le temps de parcourir ses paysages, sentir les odeurs de la végétation, entendre le bruit  de l’eau et écouter le chant des oiseaux. Vous serez surpris de voir à quel point vous serez chaleureusement accueillis partout où vous irez à vélo. Au contact de la population, vous remarquerez les regards curieux et les sourires se multiplier. Naturellement plus proches et plus respectueux de la nature, vous vous sentirez en harmonie avec l’environnement et plus disposés à découvrir le petit patrimoine.

 

Alors… Tous à vélo ! Le littoral picard et la campagne normande vous attendent. Et, ne vous inquiétez pas,  le relief est doux pour les mollets sauf à l’approche des falaises au sud de la baie de Somme ! Balade incontournable à proximité du camping, le circuit de l’Avocette. Empruntez les petites routes au cœur du Marquenterre où paissent les chevaux Henson (race emblématique de la région) et se reposent les oiseaux migrateurs. Vous circulez entre les pins et les dunes jusqu’à Rue, ville à fort patrimoine culturel. Vous pourrez observer : La cité médiévale de Rue, (la chapelle Saint-Esprit, le beffroi, le musée des frères Caudron, l’église St-Wulphy, les marais de Larronville), la ville du Crotoy (sa plage, son port de pêche, son marché du vendredi) et les villages de Saint-Quentin-en-Tourmont (son espace équestre Henson), Favières et le Parc du Marquenterre. 

Observation de la faune et flore

Passionnés de nature, curieux, observateurs de la faune et de la flore, scientifiques, littéraires, photographes, peintres, voyageurs seuls ou en familles, groupes d’amis, contemplateurs nés…


Découvrir la charte Observation de la faune et flore.

Peu importe votre profil, vous serez envoûtés par la richesse écologique de la Baie de Somme. Vous irez observer les phoques dans la baie. A la pointe du Hourdel, dans un petit village de pêcheurs situé à 10 km de St Valéry-sur-Somme, vous trouverez la colonie de phoques la plus importante en Baie de Somme. Vous profiterez des belles et longues plages et des lumières si caractéristiques de la région. Avec ses 200 hectares de dunes, forêts et marais au cœur de la réserve naturelle de la baie de Somme, le parc du Marquenterre est depuis 40 ans un haut lieu de l’ornithologie en Europe et sert de refuge à des milliers d’oiseaux migrateurs.

Vous pourrez observer plus de 300 espèces, soit des milliers d’oiseaux (échassiers, limicoles, oiseaux d’eau, passereaux et rapaces). Le long de 3 parcours, et de 12 postes d’observation, les guides naturalistes vous attendent pour vous expliquer le mode de vie de leurs hôtes et vous aider à décrypter la vie sauvage de ces oiseaux qui ont fait du Marquenterre une escale privilégiée entre Scandinavie et Mauritanie. N’hésitez pas à leur poser toutes vos questions, ils vous répondront avec plaisir et passion !

Consulter le Carnet de parcours, le Guide de visite et le Plan du parc.

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.