carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

10 card

Camping La Croix Badeau

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Just fun… That's what hiking is all about. Freedom too. To each his own rhythm according to his form and his desires.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Hiking is THE easiest way to discover a region, its heritage, its landscapes and of course its inhabitants. No need for technical and heavy equipment to carry just to walk and walk. Walking and walking again to take the time to observe, contemplate, smell, feel and live each moment fully. Dawn has many marked hiking trails (5.000 paths for 3.000 km) and organized around sites of natural or heritage interest. Around Géraudot, 6 km of easy walk will allow you to discover the Orient lake, which is a delight for hikers as well as boaters, fishermen and sailors.

Around the same lake, the hike “The Little Orient”Offers you a longer stroll over 14 km. From Dienville to Radonvilliers, you can walk along Lake Amance and take time for a picnic and a swim from the supervised beach. Go find out The arch of Lusigny-sur-Barse, a monumental wooden and steel arch, 12,3 meters high, spans the return canal of the Seine reservoir-lake (Orient Lake), for an 8 km hike. Finally the walk Acorn wood will guide you for 5 km to discover the flora and fauna from the reservoir dam of the Seine to the Orient lake.

Bikes

Go on a hike by bike to fully enjoy the Lakes of Champagne - Ardennes. At the Lacs d'Orient, and Lac du Der for example, 85 km of Voie Verte take place under your wheels.


Discover the charter Bikes.

Alone or with family or friends, you will share moments of sport and nature. Cycling has the advantage over walking to allow you longer distances. But beware ! Don't go any faster though! Take the country roads crossing the vineyard, the forest paths or follow the Seine. Simply set off to discover Champagne in a different way… Meet its treasures… Champagne, Heritage, Gastronomy, Artists, Nature…

All your senses will be awakened as you pedal at your own pace to discover new sensations, take the time to stop to listen to Nature breathe and smell the sweet scent of the countryside that the wind blows on your face. Welcome to Champagne… Go at your own pace and contemplate the landscapes and villages that you will cross on your way or which will be your travel destination!

Departing from Soulaines-Dhuys, you can in particular recover the loops of the champagne hills at the sources of the Dhuys - 58 km - I4 11. Do not miss Bar-sur-Aube and its church, the champagne cellars and Colombé-le- Dry (typical village with 4 flowers). You will also take the Napoleon loop and the half-timbered churches - 92 km - H2.

Do not miss the half-timbered churches of Lentilles, Bailly Le-Franc, Juzanvigny, the Halle de Chavanges, Soulaines-Dhuys, the Lakes of the Forêt d'Orient, the Halle de Dienville, the Napoleon Museum / Trésor des Eglises à Brienne, the Ecomusée de la Forêt d'Orient castle in Brienne, the Old Church in Dienville, Epothemont, Hampigny, la Rothière, Chavanges and Maizières-lès-Brienne.

Consult the carte and circuits "Dawn by bike".

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 10

Camping La Croix Badeau

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Juste du plaisir… C’est ça la randonnée pédestre. La liberté aussi. A chacun son rythme au gré de sa forme et de ses envies.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

La randonnée pédestre est LA manière la plus aisée de découvrir une région, son patrimoine, ses paysages et bien sûr ses habitants. Pas besoin d’équipement technique et lourd à porter pour simplement se promener et marcher. Marcher et marcher encore pour prendre le temps d’observer, de contempler, de sentir, de ressentir et de vivre chaque instant pleinement. L’Aube compte de nombreux sentiers de randonnée balisés (5 000 chemins pour 3 000 km) et organisés autour de sites d’intérêt naturel ou patrimonial. Autour de Géraudot, 6 km de balade facile vous permettront de découvrir le lac d’Orient, qui fait le bonheur des randonneurs autant que des plaisanciers, des pêcheurs et des voileux.

Autour du même lac, la randonnée “Le Petit Orient” vous offre une balade plus longue sur 14 km. De Dienville à Radonvilliers, vous pourrez longer le lac Amance et prendre le temps d’un pique-nique et d’une baignade depuis la plage surveillée. Allez découvrir L’arche de Lusigny-sur-Barse, une arche monumentale en bois et en acier, haute de 12,3 mètres, enjambe le canal de restitution du lac-réservoir Seine (lac d’Orient),  le temps d’une randonnée de 8 km. Enfin la promenade Le bois des Glands vous guidera pendant 5 km à la découverte de la faune et de la flore depuis le barrage-réservoir de la Seine au lac d’Orient.

Vélo

Partez en randonnée à vélo pour profiter pleinement des Lacs de Champagne – Ardennes. Aux Lacs d’Orient, et Lac du Der par exemple, 85 km de Voie Verte se déroulent sous vos roues.


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

Seuls ou en famille ou avec des amis, vous partagerez des moments de sport et de nature. Le vélo a l’avantage sur la marche à pied de vous autoriser de plus longues distances. Mais attention ! N’allez pas plus vite pour autant ! Empruntez les routes de campagne traversant le vignoble, les sentiers forestiers ou longez la Seine. Partez tout simplement à la découverte de la Champagne autrement… A la rencontre de ses trésors… Champagne, Patrimoine, Gastronomie, Artistes, Nature…

Tous vos sens seront en éveil en pédalant à votre rythme pour découvrir de nouvelles sensations, prendre le temps de s’arrêter pour écouter la Nature respirer et sentir le doux parfum de la campagne que le vent souffle sur votre visage. Bienvenue en Champagne… Avancez à votre rythme et contemplez les paysages et les villages que vous traverserez sur votre chemin ou qui seront votre destination de voyage !

Au départ de Soulaines-Dhuys, vous pourrez notamment récupérer les boucles des coteaux du champagne aux sources de la Dhuys – 58 km – I4 11. Ne pas manquer Bar-sur-Aube et son église, les caves de champagne et Colombé-le-Sec (village typique 4 fleurs).  Vous emprunterez aussi la boucle de Napoléon et les églises à pans de bois – 92 km – H2.

Ne pas manquer les églises à pans de bois de Lentilles, Bailly Le-Franc, Juzanvigny, la halle de Chavanges, Soulaines-Dhuys, les Lacs de la Forêt d’Orient, la halle de Dienville, le Musée Napoléon /Trésor des Eglises à Brienne, le château Ecomusée de la Forêt d’Orient à Brienne, la Vieille Église de Dienville, d’Epothemont, Hampigny, la Rothière, Chavanges et Maizières-lès-Brienne.

Consulter la carte et les circuits “Aube à vélo”

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.