24 card

CAMPING LA BASTIDE

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Don't we say that adventure is at the end of the road? In any case, that's what parents say to motivate their children to move forward when, on foot, fatigue is felt. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Of course the Dordogne is not famous for being a land of great hiking, and yet ... Such a variety of landscapes (forests, hills, rivers, ponds, plains), heritage (castles, caves, pits, gardens, country houses , villages…) and culture will naturally encourage you to take the time… On foot. Isn't the observation of the fauna and flora the basics of discretion but also of discovering the region? Allow yourself to stroll, relax, contemplate and above all meet.

Walking means limiting noise and pollution and slowing down your pace and that of time. So take good walking shoes, possibly poles, especially equipment against the rain and the sun and set off on the hiking trails, the trails, in the forests, along the Dordogne and the Vézère! Hiking is the promise of a vacation full of surprises and encounters ...

Bikes

Take a bike ride in the Dordogne. You will be surprised to discover how the bicycle is a gentle, ecological and healthy way to travel.


Discover the charter Bikes.

Just take advantage of the Greenway from Sarlat to Cazoulès which offers you twenty kilometers of bucolic stroll on an old railway line. Asphalt course open to both walkers, scooters and bicycles, the greenway is perfectly suited to family biking. No significant difference in height, no dangers or obstacles to report, just the pleasure of cycling in the middle of nature and small heritage. You will also be surprised by the richness of the flora and fauna. You will surely meet herons, swans, ducks, geese and who knows ... Perhaps your path will cross that of fishermen happy to share their passion with you? Take the time to take a break to observe the Giants' pots on the Chemin de la Borderie. These rocks formed by the whirlpools of water and pebbles are real natural curiosities.

Continue through the village of Carsac-Aillac with its old world charm. Take a detour to the Groléjac pond for a picnic break with your feet in the water. TheRobert Doisneau space in Rouffillac in Pays de Fénelon is also a must visit on your way. Do you want to explore the region further by bike? Get inspired by the Map of the Dordogne castles by bike to plan your walks with family or friends. Simple or sporty tours, you will find all the information you need to properly prepare your bike rides in the Périgord Noir. You will know all the greenways, cycle routes and circuits classified by level of difficulty. For the more athletic, circuits of more than 50 km are also marked! So all by bike! 

Heritage Discovery

The location of Villefranche du Périgord, on the border of the Dordogne (between Périgord Noir and Périgord Pourpre), Lot and Lot et Garonne, will project you into the center of a rich tourist sector: Castles, villages, caves, prehistory and the Middle Ages, built heritage, natural heritage ...


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

All your senses will be awakened. Among the picturesque villages, Villefranche du Périgord Goujounac, Monpazier and its craftsmen, Belvès and its troglodyte houses, Prayssac and its circular construction or Puy l'Evêque and its breathtaking views over the Lot valley are not to be missed. . The larger towns like Sarlat, Bergerac, Périgueux, Cahors, Villeneuve sur Lot or Agen, all about 1 hour drive from the camping, are also full of interests and treasures to better feel the region, understand its history and exchange with its inhabitants. For those passionate about the artisanal or industrial heritage, visit the chestnut mill at Domaine de Rapatel (Villefranche du Périgord) to follow the production of walnut and prune oil. Meet at the Belvès spinning mill, at the paper mill (Couze and Saint Front) and take an interest in the manufacture of tiles, terracotta and ceramics in Condat.

Go observe the craftsmen (glassblower, ceramist, stonework, pottery, etc.) in their workshops or in specialized markets. If you want to rediscover prehistory, go to the Gouffre de Padirac, the most famous and oldest cave fitted out for tourist visits, to the chasms of Maxange and Proumeyssac. And of course don't miss the Lascaux caves! Finally the castles… Many castles and residences can be visited; you will not be able to miss the castle of Bonaguil, which saw Laurence of Arabia pass before her departure for the Middle East, the castle of Castelnaud-la-Chapelle and its collection of weapons and armor and the castle of Milandes with its collections by Joséphine Baker. An extraordinary black American woman, a figure in the history of France, who has been a resistance, singer and actress at the same time; and who fought against racism and defended the cause of orphaned children. 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 24

CAMPING LA BASTIDE

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Ne dit-on pas que l’aventure est au bout du chemin ? En tous cas c’est ce que les parents disent pour motiver leurs enfants à avancer lorsqu’à pied, la fatigue se ressent.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Bien-sûr la Dordogne n’est pas réputée pour être une terre de grande randonnée, et pourtant… Une telle variété de paysages (forêts, collines, rivières, étangs, plaines), de patrimoine (châteaux, grottes, gouffres, jardins, bastides, villages…) et de culture vous encourageront naturellement à prendre le temps… A pied. L’observation de la faune et de la flore ne sont-elles pas le b-a-ba de la discrétion mais aussi de la découverte du région ? Autorisez-vous la flânerie, la détente, la contemplation et surtout la rencontre.

Marcher c’est limiter le bruit, la pollution et ralentir le rythme, le vôtre et celui du temps. Alors prenez de bonnes chaussures de marche, éventuellement des bâtons, surtout un équipement contre la pluie et le soleil et partez vous aventurer sur les chemins de randonnée, les sentiers, dans les forêts, le long de la Dordogne et de la Vézère ! La randonnée, c’est la promesse de vacances riches en surprises et en rencontres…

Vélo

Déambulez à vélo en Dordogne. Vous serez surpris de découvrir à quel point le vélo est un moyen doux, écologique et sain de voyager.


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

Profitez simplement de la voie verte de Sarlat à Cazoulès qui vous offre une vingtaine de kilomètres de balade bucolique aménagée sur une ancienne voie ferrée. Parcours goudronné ouvert aussi bien aux marcheurs qu’aux  trottinettes et aux vélos, la voie verte est parfaitement adaptée au vélo en famille. Pas de dénivelé important, pas de dangers ou d’obstacles à signaler, juste le plaisir du vélo au milieu de la nature et du petit patrimoine. Vous serez aussi surpris par la richesse de la faune et de la flore. Vous rencontrerez surement des hérons, des cygnes, des canards, des oies et qui sait.. Peut-être que votre chemin croisera celui de pêcheurs heureux de partager leur passion avec vous ? Prenez le temps de faire une pause pour observer les marmites des Géants sur le chemin de la Borderie. Ces roches formées par les tourbillons d’eau et de cailloux sont de vraies curiosités naturelles.

Poursuivez par le village de Carsac-Aillac au charme d’autrefois. Faites un détour jusqu’à l’étang de Groléjac pour une pause pique-nique les pieds dans l’eau. L’espace Robert Doisneau à Rouffillac en Pays de Fénelon est également une visite incontournable sur votre chemin. Vous souhaitez explorer plus loin la région à vélo ? Inspirez-vous de la carte des châteaux de la Dordogne à vélo pour prévoir vos balades en famille ou entre amis. Circuits simples ou sportifs, vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires pour bien préparer vos balades en vélo en Périgord Noir. Vous connaîtrez l’ensemble des voies vertes, des véloroutes et des circuits classés par niveau de difficulté. Pour les plus sportifs, des circuits de plus de 50 km sont également balisés ! Alors tous à vélo ! 

Découverte du patrimoine

La situation de Villefranche du Périgord, à la limite de la Dordogne (entre Périgord Noir et Périgord Pourpre), du Lot et du Lot et Garonne, vous projettera au centre d’un secteur touristique des plus riches : Châteaux, villages, grottes, préhistoire et moyen âge, patrimoine bâti, patrimoine naturel…


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Tous vos sens seront en éveil. Parmi les villages pittoresques, Villefranche du Périgord Goujounac, Monpazier et ses artisans d’art, Belvès et ses maisons troglodytiques, Prayssac et sa construction circulaire ou Puy l’Evêque et ses points de vue imprenables sur la vallée du Lot sont à ne pas manquer. Les villes plus importantes comme Sarlat, Bergerac, Périgueux, Cahors, Villeneuve sur Lot ou Agen, toutes à environ 1 heure de route du camping, regorgent aussi d’intérêts et de trésors pour mieux ressentir la région, comprendre son Histoire et échanger avec ses habitants. Pour ceux que le patrimoine artisanal ou industriel passionnent, allez visiter le moulin à châtaigne du Domaine de Rapatel (Villefranche du Périgord) pour suivre la fabrication d’huile de noix et de pruneaux. Rendez-vous à la filature de Belvès, au moulin à papier (Couze et Saint Front) et intéressez-vous à la fabrication de carrelage, tomettes et céramiques de Condat.

Allez observer les artisans d’art (souffleur de verre, céramiste, travail de la pierre, poterie, …) dans leurs ateliers ou sur les marchés spécialisés. Si vous souhaitez redécouvrir la préhistoire, allez au Gouffre de Padirac, la plus célèbre et la plus ancienne grotte aménagée pour la visite touristique, aux gouffres de Maxange et de Proumeyssac. Et bien sûr ne ratez pas les grottes de Lascaux ! Enfin les châteaux… Beaucoup de châteaux et demeures se visitent; vous ne pourrez pas manquer le château de Bonaguil, qui a vu passer Laurence d’Arabie avant son départ pour le moyen orient, le château de Castelnaud-la-Chapelle et sa collection d’armes et armures et le château des Milandes avec ses collections de Joséphine Baker. Une femme noire américaine extraordinaire, figure de l’Histoire de la France, qui a à la fois été résistante, chanteuse, actrice; et qui a lutté contre le racisme et défendu la cause des enfants orphelins. 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.