carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

09 card

Camping du Lac Mercus

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

A wide choice of simple walks or hikes will be offered according to your desires and your level. Alone, with family or friends, with or without children, you will find hiking at your feet! Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

  • For a wonderful discovery of the Ariège mountain with the family and its typical landscapes, the Comte pond circuit will be ideal. You will need about 2 hours to complete the 5 km walk for a drop of about 329 meters. You will cross subalpine pastures before arriving at the beautiful Etang de Comte for a well-deserved refreshing break. A real initiation into the mountain environment!
    pyrenees-ariegeoises.com 
  • For hikers in love with the mountains, a beautiful walk of about 4h30 for a little 10 km awaits you with the loop of the blue pond. You will need almost 850 m of vertical drop for this hike. But what a spectacle! A high-altitude hike with a breathtaking view of the Ariège mountains and a nice glimpse of the calm and beauty of the high-altitude ponds with the discovery of the Blue Pond.
    pyrenees-ariegeoises.com

It is impossible to talk to you about hiking in the Ariège Pyrenees without approaching the mythical GR10, the Great Traversée des Pyrénées, linking the Atlantic to the Mediterranean. It is certainly one of the most beautiful GR in France, with breathtaking views of the Pyrenean peaks, and a real discovery of their land. The Ariège alone covers nearly 25% of the GR10, for a wild and isolated part. Perfect for seasoned hikers who love the great outdoors! It crosses the Ariège Pyrenees Natural Park, where the diversity of landscapes and the discovery of lush flora and fauna will leave you speechless. You can do sections of the GR10, provided you are well equipped and prepared, because if it is one of the most beautiful GR, it is also one of the most isolated. 

All information on ariegepyrenees.com 
Find all the information you need to organize your hikes on the websites of the Pyrenees Ariégeoises tourist office: pyrenees-ariegeoises.com and Ariège Pyrenees Tourism: preparation et routes.

Moutain Biking

The Ariège is known to be an ideal destination for all road bikers. But it is also a sought-after place for all mountain biking aficionados!


Discover the charter Moutain Biking.

Between walks and landscaped playgrounds, all mountain bikers, whether beginners or experienced, will find what they are looking for!

Ariège offers several bike parks spread over its territory. The trails have been specially designed and designed for mountain bikers. Beginners or experienced practitioners, you will enjoy an exceptional natural setting. Once the track has been climbed by chairlift, on foot or by bike, all you have to do is hurtle down to fill up with adrenaline! The bike parks are accessible to DH, Enduro and VAE mountain bikes. They have been designed both to improve your technique (master your speed and driving, improve your jumps…) and above all to have fun and make you happy! find the different bike parks available on ariegepyrenees.com.

Several circuits and loops are available according to your tastes and your levels:

  • For a warm-up of around forty minutes, the Ormeaux circuit, less than 10 km long and with almost no vertical drop, will allow you to train along the Ariège. Ideal for beginners! pyrenees-ariegeoises.com 
  • For experienced mountain bikers, set off to storm the Col de Joux for 27 km of spectacular forest and mountainous landscapes. A steep drop and sometimes technical trails, but the panorama of the Pyrenees and the Oriège Valley dominated by the mythical summit of Dent d'Orlu will undoubtedly deserve your efforts! 
    pyrenees-ariegeoises.com

If you want to treat yourself to a part of magic on a legendary circuit, you can easily make sections of the Grande Traversée VTT de l'Ariège, labeled FFC. In a spectacular setting in the heart of the Pyrenees, taking mythical and historical paths, such as the road to Saint Jacques de Compostela, 223 km divided into 12 sections will be offered to you, alternating playful walks and much more technical passages. All information is on ariegepyrenees.com.

Find all the topos and information necessary for the organization of your walks on the sites of the Pyrenees Ariégeoises tourist office on: pyrenees-ariegeoises.com and Ariège Pyrenees Tourism: ariegepyrenees.com et ariegepyrenees.com.

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 09

Camping du Lac Mercus

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Un large choix de simples balades ou de randonnées vous sera proposé en fonction de vos envies et de votre niveau. Seul, en famille ou entre amis, avec ou sans enfant, vous trouverez randonnée à votre pied !


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

  • Pour une belle découverte de la montagne ariégeoise en famille et de ses paysages si typiques, le circuit de l’étang de Comte sera tout indiqué. Il vous faudra environ 2 heures pour effectuer les 5 km de promenade pour un dénivelé d’environ 329 mètres. Vous traverserez des pâturages subalpins avant d’arriver au bel étang de Comte pour une pause rafraîchissante bien méritée. Une véritable initiation au milieu montagnard !
    pyrenees-ariegeoises.com 
  • Pour les randonneurs amoureux de la montagne, une belle balade d’environ 4h30 pour un peu de 10 km vous attend avec la boucle de l’étang Bleu. Il vous faudra compter près de 850 m de dénivelé pour cette randonnée. Mais quel spectacle ! Une randonnée d’altitude avec une vue imprenable sur les montagnes ariégeoises et un bel aperçu du calme et de la beauté des étangs d’altitude avec la découverte de l’étang Bleu.
    pyrenees-ariegeoises.com

Impossible de vous parler de randonnée en Pyrénées Ariégeoises sans aborder le mythique GR10, la Grande Traversée des Pyrénées, reliant l’Atlantique à la Méditerranée. Il est certainement un des plus beaux GR de France, avec des points de vue à couper le souffle sur les sommets pyrénéens, et une vraie découverte de leur terroir. L’Ariège couvre à elle-seule près de 25 % du GR10, pour une partie sauvage et isolée. Parfaite pour les randonneurs chevronnés amateurs des grands espaces ! Il traverse le Parc Naturel des Pyrénées Ariégeoises, où la diversité des paysages et la découverte de la faune et de la flore luxuriante vous laissera sans voix. Vous pourrez effectuer des tronçons de GR10, à condition d’être bien équipé et préparé, car s’il est un des plus beaux GR, il est aussi un des plus isolés. 

Toutes les informations sur ariegepyrenees.com 
Retrouvez toutes les informations nécessaires à l’organisation de vos randonnées sur les sites de l’office du tourisme des Pyrénées Ariégeoises : pyrenees-ariegeoises.com et d’Ariège Pyrénées Tourisme : préparation et itinéraires.

VTT

L’Ariège est connue pour être une destination idéale pour tous les pratiquants de vélo de route. Mais c’est aussi un lieu recherché de tous les aficionados du VTT !


Découvrir la charte VTT.

Entre balades et terrains de jeux aménagés, tous les pratiquants de VTT, qu’ils soient débutants ou chevronnés, trouveront leur bonheur !

L’Ariège vous propose plusieurs bike parks répartis sur son territoire. Les pistes ont été spécialement conçues et pensées pour les vététistes. Débutants ou pratiquants confirmés, vous profiterez d’un cadre naturel exceptionnel. Une fois la piste montée en télésiège, à pied ou à vélo, il ne vous reste plus qu’à la dévaler pour faire le plein d’adrénaline ! Les bike parks sont accessibles aux VTT DH, Enduro et VAE. Elles ont été pensées à la fois pour améliorer votre technique (maîtriser sa vitesse et son pilotage, améliorer ses sauts…) et surtout vous amuser et vous faire plaisir ! retrouvez les différents bike parks disponibles sur ariegepyrenees.com.

Plusieurs circuits et boucles sont disponibles en fonction de vos goûts et de vos niveaux :

  • Pour une mise en jambe d’une quarantaine de minutes, le circuit des Ormeaux, de moins de 10 km et avec un dénivelé quasi nul, vous permettra de vous entraîner le long de l’Ariège. Idéal pour débuter ! pyrenees-ariegeoises.com 
  • Pour les vététistes confirmés, partez à l’assaut du Col de Joux pour 27 km de paysages forestiers et montagneux spectaculaires. Un fort dénivelé et des sentiers parfois techniques mais le panorama sur les Pyrénées et la Vallée de l’Oriège dominée par le mythique sommet de la Dent d’Orlu méritera sans aucun doute vos efforts ! 
    pyrenees-ariegeoises.com

Si vous souhaitez vous offrir une part de magie sur un circuit mythique, vous pouvez effectuer sans problème des tronçons de la Grande Traversée VTT de l’Ariège, labellisée FFC. Dans un cadre spectaculaire au cœur des Pyrénées, empruntant des sentiers mythiques et historiques, comme le chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, 223 km répartis en 12 tronçons vous seront proposés, alternant balades ludiques et passages beaucoup plus techniques. Tous les renseignements sont sur ariegepyrenees.com.

Retrouvez tous les topos et les informations nécessaires à l’organisation de vos balades sur les sites de l’office du tourisme des Pyrénées Ariégeoises sur : pyrenees-ariegeoises.com et d’Ariège Pyrénées Tourisme : ariegepyrenees.com et ariegepyrenees.com.

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis