71 card

Camping des Grottes

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Heritage Discovery

This Mâcon country, Cluny Tournus has been labeled Country of Art and History since September 2010 by the Ministry of Culture.


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

This is recognition for the work accomplished both for raising awareness among residents and tourists of heritage, for mediation with school audiences, for promoting the heritage of the territory, for networking and federating sites. and local cultural initiatives, as well as for supporting municipalities on heritage projects. For enthusiasts, try to get the book “Raconter”, title of volume 2 of the collection “The Essentials of the Country of Art and History Between Cluny and Tournus” released in 2020. It has four friezes on one side history devoted to Cluny, Lugny, Saint-Gengoux-le-National et Tournus. This entry point into Burgundy will fascinate you with the beauty of its landscapes and the richness of its heritage. A homogeneous territory on a human scale, it brings together picturesque villages. Cradle of Romanesque art, with abbeys of international renown, it now hosts many craftsmen and artists who come to settle, which partly explains the richness of cultural life. You will be attracted by the medieval atmosphere and the bucolic alleys.

Monks, knights, boatmen, craftsmen of yesteryear… Let your imagination take you on a journey through time. From the Gallic era in Bibracte, an ancient fortified town which is reborn thanks to enormous work carried out by archaeologists from all over the world to the Renaissance castle of Ancy-le-Franc, you will learn a thousand anecdotes and secrets to enrich your knowledge.

To better understand this land, you can download the Focus on Archaeological Heritage, course on Chapaize which invites you to discover the village, in all its variety of landscapes and small heritage (washhouses, churches). Brochure "Over the bridges”Is also a treasure for you who will like to discover the history of the region over the centuries.

The three essentials close to camping for history lovers:

Wine tourism

Burgundy is at the crossroads of Mediterranean influences to the south, continental to the north and oceanic influences to the west.


Discover the charter Wine tourism.

This geographical location of the vineyard gives Burgundy wines a unique identity and makes it the land of choice for Pinot Noir and Chardonnay grape varieties. The vineyard and the wines of Burgundy represent approximately 230 km from north to south, or 30 hectares of vines in production and 052% of the French AOC vineyard.

You will discover a lot of practical and useful information to prepare your wine tourism trip by downloading the Cellar Guide, the Aroma guide, the "Burgundy travel passport".

To clearly visualize the appellations, the cards of Chablis, Coast of Nights, Beaune Coast, Chalonnaise coast et Maconnais are also very informative. camping des Grottes is located on the Mâconnais-Beaujolais wine route

This location gives it a strong openness to wine tourism for the pleasure of adults, of course, who will be able to both discover the vines and vineyards, visit the cellars, learn the grape varieties and taste rare pearls; but also for the pleasure of the cherubs who will be fascinated by the land and its terroir.

West of Mâcon, the Burgundy Wine Tourism Route crosses a territory of great beauty and unique historical richness. On your way, do not miss to visit the exceptional sites, such as the abbey of Cluny or the Roche de Solutré. You will discover the wine estates of Burgundy, enjoy wine tourism and taste the great wines of the region. 

RANDONNÉE

The Saône-et-Loire offers a wonderful space of freedom to all lovers of the randonnée who will appreciate the variety of landscapes in the area: Charolais Bocage, Bresse plain, vineyard-covered slopes in Mâconnais and Côte Chalonnaise, Morvan forests, ponds and lakes around the Canal du Center.


Discover the charter Hiking.

To walk through the Saône-et-Loire is to hike on the marked “Balades Vertes” paths, developed by the Departmental Council of Saône-et-Loire over 382 towns and villages. A total of 706 circuits, 27 thematiques trails and 1 trail for people with reduced mobility represent 7 km of hiking trails.

Azé and its geology are treasures for those who like to hike. It is even a hiking circuit located in the town of Azé. It travels about 19 kilometers and represents an average of 6 hours of walking. To the east, it is the vine. To the west, the bocage. This beautiful and long hike requires that you take your time. That we savor the countryside as well as the architecture of the farms and the small heritage.

Close to Azé, in Cluny, the Four Sales walk, more intended for seasoned enthusiasts, offers 14 km of hiking along the trails.

Less than 30 minutes from camping, Montagny wine interpretation trail is a great opportunity to explore the vineyards on foot during an easy 4,5 km loop.

Other hikes are to be discovered thanks to Visorando :

  • Roche de Solutré: Mâconnais vineyard and viewpoint to the Alps
  • Chemin de Halage on the banks of the Saône
  • Around Saint-Maurice-de-Satonnay
  • Col de la Percée to Mont Saint-Romain
  • Vivier and Blanot Caves Loop
  • The Montmain Cross
  • Etc. Have a nice trip !

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

carte 71

Camping des Grottes

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Découverte du patrimoine

Ce pays Mâcon, Cluny Tournus est labellisé Pays d’Art et d’Histoire depuis septembre 2010 par le ministère de la Culture.


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

C’est une reconnaissance pour le travail accompli à la fois pour la sensibilisation des habitants et des touristes aux patrimoines, pour la médiation auprès du public scolaire, pour l’animation des patrimoines du territoire, pour la mise en réseau et la fédération des sites et initiatives culturelles locales, ainsi que pour l’accompagnement des communes sur des projets patrimoniaux. Pour les passionnés, essayez de vous procurer l’ouvrage “Raconter”, titre du tome 2 de la collection « Les Essentiels du Pays d’Art et d’Histoire Entre Cluny et Tournus » sortie en 2020. Il comporte sur une face quatre frises historiques consacrées à Cluny, Lugny, Saint-Gengoux-le-National et Tournus. Ce territoire d’entrée dans la Bourgogne vous fascinera par la beauté de ses paysages et la richesse de son patrimoine. Territoire homogène et à taille humaine, il regroupe des villages pittoresques. Berceau de l’art roman, avec des abbayes de notoriété internationale, il accueille aujourd’hui de nombreux artisans et artistes qui viennent s’installer, ce qui explique en partie la richesse de la vie culturelle. Vous serez attirés par l’atmosphère médiévale et les ruelles bucoliques.

Moines, chevaliers, bateliers, artisans d’antan… Laissez votre imagination vous faire voyager à travers le temps. De l’époque gauloise à Bibracte, ancienne ville fortifiée qui renaît grâce à d’énormes travaux menés par des archéologues du monde entier jusqu’au château Renaissance d’Ancy-le-Franc, vous apprendrez milles anecdotes et secrets pour enrichir vos connaissances.

Pour mieux comprendre cette terre, vous pouvez télécharger le Focus le Patrimoine Archéologique, le parcours sur Chapaize qui vous invite à découvrir le village, dans toute sa variété de paysages et de petit patrimoine (lavoirs, églises). La brochure “Au fil des ponts” est aussi un trésor pour vous qui aimerez découvrir l’histoire de la région au fil des siècles.

Les trois incontournables proches du camping pour les amoureux d’Histoire:

Œnotourisme

La Bourgogne est à la croisée des influences méditerranéennes au sud, continentales au nord et océaniques à l’ouest.


Découvrir la charte Œnotourisme.

Cette situation géographique du vignoble confère aux vins de Bourgogne une identité unique et en fait la terre d’élection des cépages Pinot Noir et Chardonnay. Le vignoble et les vins de Bourgogne représentent environ 230 km du nord au sud, soit 30 052 hectares de vignes en production et 4,5 % du vignoble français d’AOC.

Vous découvrirez de nombreuses informations pratiques et utiles pour préparer votre voyage oenotouristique en téléchargeant le Guide des Caves, le Guide des arômes,  le “Passeport voyage en Bourgogne”.

Pour bien visualiser les appellations, les cartes de Chablis, Côte de Nuits, Côte de Beaune, Côte Chalonnaise et Mâconnais sont aussi très instructives.Le camping des Grottes se situe sur la route des vins du Mâconnais-Beaujolais

Cet emplacement lui confère une ouverture forte sur l’oenotourisme pour le plaisir des adultes bien entendu qui pourront à la fois découvrir les vignes et vignobles, visiter les caves, apprendre les cépages et déguster des perles rares; mais aussi pour le plaisir des chérubins qui seront fascinés par la terre et son terroir.

A l’ouest de Mâcon, la Route oenotouristique des Vins de Bourgogne traverse un territoire d’une grande beauté et d’une richesse historique unique. Sur votre route, ne manquez pas de visiter les sites d’exception, comme l’abbaye de Cluny ou la Roche de Solutré. Vous partirez à la découverte des domaines viticoles de Bourgogne, profiterez de l’oenotourisme et dégusterez les grands vins de la région. 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.