fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

84 card

Camping des Favards

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur Vaucluse Raped
  • Camping at the heart of its vineyard, charm, history, terroir and conviviality
  • Ideal starting point for climbing and hiking or cycling

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

climbing

Have you ever been rock climbing? Are you amateurs, beginners, or seasoned? Are you alone or with your family with children? Climbing is open to everyone and great for body and soul.


Discover the charter Climbing.

It is above all the contact with nature, the rocks and the cliffs that make climbing such a popular activity. Beyond the physical challenge, you will be surprised to discover this discipline appreciated by more and more young and old alike. Of course at camping les Favards you will be advised to find the best guide (or guide!) who will take you to the most beautiful places, to discover routes adapted to your level and your desires.

Only on the site of Lace of Montmirail, the flagship climbing site of Provence, you will have access to 800 routes rated 3C to 8B. Adrenaline guaranteed! Yes, but above all the pleasure of discovering Vaucluse in a different way! Near the area: More than 200 routes of one length, from 4B to 7B, spread over several cliffs. Between 25 and 50 routes, from 4C to 7C, spread over several cliffs (routes of several lengths). For more information for climbers, see the website Climbing Away !

Bikes

More and more coveted happiness with the joint desire to contribute to a clean planet and to take pleasure in cycling as a physical activity, outing, mode of travel or travel.


Discover the charter Bikes.

Whether you get on the bike for roaming, hiking, or an intense moment of sport, you will find this communion with nature and the environment and will be forced to admit all the pleasures that cycling brings. The camping Les Favards has planned everything to welcome you around this activity. You will find at reception with the team, advice, tips, good addresses and maps and route plans. For example, the Via Venaissia circuit, closest to camping. You will certainly not be left out! Provence by bike is a “MUST”! In VTC, mountain bike or road bike, you will have the choice to browse the vineyards, the countryside, or climb passes. With more than 1800 km of signposted routes, Vaucluse is a must-see cycling destination, whether it is roaming, mountain biking, for a ride or to challenge yourself, you will inevitably find a route to suit you. And, ideally located near the Mont Ventoux, camping is an ideal starting point to travel through the centuries ...

By bike ! Three different circuits crisscross the Community of communes of Aigues Ouvèze. They do an average of 30 km with variants that allow you to do 15 or 60 km. These discovery bike tours use roads accessible to all in order to allow walks at all levels: Tour of the Vaison Ventoux country - Tour of the Massif d'Uchaux - The Plan de Dieu vineyard between Aygues and Ouvèze. Around Ventoux, you will cross the Roman remains in Vaison-la-Romaine, you will go from village to Templar village in Villedieu and the medieval villages at the gates of the Drôme. You will travel through the landscapes and let yourself be carried away by the lavender of the Pays de Sault, the vines of the AOC Ventoux, the orchards at the foot of the Giant of Provence and the freshness of the Carpentras canal.

Wine tourism

Located in the heart of the southern Rhône Valley vineyard, on a clay-limestone and stony soil, the Domaine des Favards produces rich, generous wines of great character.


Discover the charter Wine tourism.

They cultivate 25 hectares organically in the Côtes du Rhône appellation and in the Côtes du Rhône Villages Plan de Dieu appellation. They welcome you all year round to visit their estate and taste their wines. You can taste and also buy their wines. Whites, rosés, red wines, exceptional vintages, you will be surprised by the diversity of the wines they produce and by their authentic flavors. Certain names will also leave you dreaming: “Cariño Mio”, “Madame fait des folies”, “One” and “the other”, “The affute”… You can extend the discovery by a course in the vineyards that has was produced with the aim of making you discover their history and their profession. 

Eager to share with you their passion for the vine, they will present the environment and the nature that surrounds them to you. From the insects that inhabit the vines to the plants that grow there, everyone has their role to play in this ecosystem. The 1.5 km long route takes about 45 minutes. Accessible to all, you will find numbered terminals and reading tables on the trail. If you want a more complete visit, contact the reception of the camping. They will give you a brochure that will allow you to learn a little more about our vineyard at each numbered terminal. 

Heritage Discovery

Le camping des Favards is located in the town of Violès whose preserved heritage consists mainly of the St Pierre Chapel dating from the XNUMXthrd century, Romanesque chapel with rectangular nave with small apse; of the parish church of Saint Pierre from the XVIIrd, frequently fitted out and enlarged with its pediment and bell tower from the XIXrd.


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

The old adjoining and period curial house, vacant, recalls this distant time. Outbuildings of the castle dating from the XNUMXth centuryrd, quality architecture, with freestone arcades; pediment carved in the shape of a horse, and cornice with gargoyles. From the XNUMXth century wheat millrd century and XNUMXth century oil millrd. From the Old Town Hall, in place of the old communal oven destroyed by fire, built around 1767 for the use of the Consular House was converted into the Maison des Vignerons in 1970 and the village bread oven, built mid -XVIIIrd century. Orange is 10 km away, Avignon, the powerful city of the Popes 30 minutes, the Roman remains of Vaison la Romaine 20 minutes. Carpentras, so colorful Papal land, Pernes les Fontaines, Gigondas and its Contemporary Art Center, are nearby, and heritage and history lovers will be seduced.

Cycling tourism will take you on exciting routes where you can combine sport, discovery of vineyards, and rapprochement of the Small Heritage. Go to Malaucène, capital of Mont Ventoux. This old fort retains superb ramparts of the old town, XVIrd and XVIIIrd century, doors are still present. It was in the XVrd century, the summer residence of Pope Clement V. Witness the Church of St. Michael and St. Peter (1309), religious and defensive building, an organ has been installed there since the XNUMXth century.rd century. Note that a long stone bench of more than 41 meters is a curiosity, as well as the Chapel of Groseau. Sumptuous residences, source, washhouse, fountains will make you play with the camera, or make delicate sketches, you artists. Go to the Calvaire site and do not miss the Wednesday market and its market gardening.

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 84

Camping des Favards

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

escalade

Avez-vous déjà fait de l’escalade ? Êtes-vous amateurs, débutants, ou chevronnés ? Êtes-vous seuls ou en famille avec des enfants ? L’escalade est une pratique ouverte à tous et formidable pour le corps et l’esprit.


Découvrir la charte Escalade.

C’est avant tout le contact avec la nature, la roche et les falaises qui font de l’escalade une activité tant appréciée. Au-delà du défi physique, vous serez surpris de découvrir cette discipline appréciée par de plus en plus de petits comme des grands. Bien sûr au camping les Favards vous serez conseillés pour trouver le meilleur accompagnateur (ou accompagnatrice !) qui saura vous emmener dans les plus beaux endroits, à la découvertes de voies adaptées à votre niveau et à vos envies.

Uniquement sur le site des Dentelles de Montmirail, site d’escalade phare de Provence, vous aurez accès à 800 voies de cotations 3C à 8B. Adrénaline assurée ! Oui mais avant tout le plaisir de découvrir le Vaucluse autrement ! A proximité du domaine : Plus de 200 voies d’une longueur, du 4B au 7B, réparties sur plusieurs falaises. Entre 25 et 50 voies, du 4C au 7C, réparties sur plusieurs falaises (voies de plusieurs longueurs). Pour plus d’informations pour les grimpeurs, consultez le site Climbingaway !

Vélo

Un bonheur de plus en plus convoité avec l’envie conjointe de contribuer à une planète propre et de prendre du plaisir en pratiquant le vélo comme activité physique, balade, mode de déplacement ou de voyage.


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

Que vous enfourchiez le vélo pour faire de l’itinérance, de la randonnée, ou un moment intense de sport, vous retrouverez cette communion avec la nature et l’environnement et serez obligés d’avouer tous les plaisirs que procure le vélo. Le camping Les Favards a tout prévu pour vous accueillir autour de cette activité. Vous trouverez à la réception auprès de l’équipe, le conseil, les bons plans, les bonnes adresses et les cartes et plans d’itinéraires. Par exemple, le circuit Via Venaissia, le plus proche du camping. Vous ne serez certainement pas en reste ! La Provence à vélo est un “MUST” ! En VTC, VTT ou vélo de route, vous aurez le choix de parcourir les vignes, la campagne, ou de grimper des cols. Avec plus de 1800 km d’itinéraires balisés, le Vaucluse est une destination vélo incontournable, que ce soit en itinérance, à VTT, pour une balade ou pour se challenger, vous trouverez forcément un itinéraire à votre mesure. Et, idéalement situé à proximité du Mont Ventoux, le camping est un point de départ idéal pour voyager à travers les siècles…

A vélo ! Trois circuits différents sillonnent la Communauté de communes d’Aigues Ouvèze. Ils font en moyenne 30 km avec des variantes qui permettent de faire 15 ou 60 km. Ces circuits de découverte à vélo empruntent des routes accessibles pour tous afin de permettre des balades à tous les niveaux : Tour du Pays Vaison VentouxTour du Massif d’UchauxLe vignoble de Plan de Dieu entre Aygues et Ouvèze. Autour du Ventoux, vous traverserez les vestiges romains à Vaison-la-Romaine, vous irez de villages en villages templiers à Villedieu et aux villages médiévaux aux portes de la Drôme. Vous voyagerez à travers les paysages et vous laisserez emporter par la lavande du Pays de Sault, les vignes de l’AOC Ventoux, les vergers aux pieds du Géant de Provence et la fraîcheur du canal de Carpentras. Contact partenaire du camping pour la location de vélos :  veloz.fr. Contact pour le vélo en France : nature-bike-provence.com.  

Œnotourisme

Situé au cœur du vignoble de la Vallée du Rhône méridionale, sur un terroir argilo-calcaire et caillouteux, le Domaine des Favards produit des vins riches, généreux et de grand caractère.


Découvrir la charte Œnotourisme.

Ils cultivent en agriculture biologique 25 hectares en appellation Côtes du Rhône et en Côtes du Rhône Villages Plan de Dieu. Ils vous accueillent toute l’année pour visiter leur domaine et déguster leurs vins. Vous pourrez déguster et aussi acheter leurs vins. Blancs, rosés, vins rouges, cuvées d’exception, vous serez surpris par la diversité des vins qu’ils produisent et par leurs authentiques saveurs. Certains noms vous laisseront également rêveurs : “Cariño Mio”, “Madame fait des folies”, “L’une” et “l’autre”, “L’affutée”… Vous pourrez prolonger la découverte par un parcours dans les vignes qui a été réalisé dans le but de vous faire découvrir leur histoire et leur métier. 

Désireux de vous faire partager leur passion pour la vigne, ils vous présenteront l’environnement et la nature qui les entoure. Des insectes qui peuplent les vignes aux plantes qui y poussent, chacun a son rôle à jouer dans cet écosystème. Le parcours long de 1.5 km dure environ 45 minutes. Accessible à tous, vous trouverez sur le sentier des bornes numérotées et des tables de lecture. Si vous voulez faire une visite plus complète, adressez-vous à l’accueil du camping. Ils vous donneront une brochure qui vous permettra à chaque borne numérotée d’en apprendre un peu plus sur notre vignoble. 

Découverte du patrimoine

Le camping des Favards se trouve sur la commune de Violès dont le patrimoine conservé est essentiellement constitué de la Chapelle St Pierre datant du XIIème siècle, chapelle romane à nef rectangulaire avec petite abside; de l’église paroissiale Saint Pierre du XVIIème, fréquemment aménagée et agrandie avec son fronton et clocher du XIXème.


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

De l’ancienne maison curiale attenante et d’époque, vacante, rappelle ce temps lointain. Des dépendances du château datant du XVIIème, architecture de qualité, avec arcades en pierres de taille ; fronton sculpté en forme de cheval, et corniche à gargouilles. Du moulin à blé du XVIème siècle et moulin à huile du XVIIIème. De l’Ancien hôtel de ville, en lieu et place de l’ancien four banal détruit par un incendie, construit vers 1767 à usage de Maison Consulaire a été aménagé en Maison des Vignerons en 1970 et du four à pain du village, construit mi-XVIIIème siècle. Orange est à 10 km, Avignon, la puissante cité des Papes à 30 minutes, les vestiges romains de Vaison la Romaine à 20 minutes. Carpentras, terre Papale si colorée, Pernes les Fontaines, Gigondas et son Centre d’art contemporain, sont à proximité, et les amateurs du patrimoine et de l’Histoire, seront séduits.

Le vélo tourisme vous entraînera sur des routes passionnantes où vous pourrez allier sport, découverte des vignobles, et rapprochement du Petit patrimoine. Allez jusqu’à Malaucène, capitale du Mont Ventoux. Cet ancien fort conserve de superbes remparts de la vieille ville, XVIème et XVIIIème siècle, des portes y sont encore présentes. Ce fut au XVème siècle, la résidence d’été du pape Clément V. En témoignent l’Église St Michel et St Pierre (1309), édifice religieux et défensif, un orgue y est installé depuis le XVIIème siècle. Sachez qu’un long banc de pierre de plus de 41 mètres est une curiosité, ainsi que la chapelle du Groseau. De somptueuses demeures, source, lavoir, fontaines vous feront jouer de l’appareil photo, ou exécuter de délicats croquis , vous les artistes. Allez jusqu’au site du Calvaire et ne manquez pas le marché du mercredi et son maraîchage.

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.