83 card

Camping de Vaudois

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

The Var is a destination that delights hikers. There are about fifty walking and hiking trails to do in the region. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Some hikes offer such a variety of landscapes, that you will have the impression of discovering all the riches of the Var region in a single hiking trip. Vines, woods, bays, gulfs… You just have to equip yourself with good walking shoes and possibly poles, and the springs, turquoise waters, basins, pine forests, will no longer hold any secrets for you! The stroll along the coast of the peninsula of Giens offers you breathtaking views. And… There is no shortage of points of interest! Don't forget the camera and take the time to observe the nature around you. The Bauduen circuit starts from the village. You will be struck by the beautiful colors of the lake, the forest and the rocks, varying according to the seasons. Among the most beautiful hikes to do in the Var is the Escarcets lake. If you are looking for a sublime easy hike in the Var, this is the one for you! You will follow rivers, small streams, lakes and a particular relief. Between the greenery of the vines, that of the pines and the blue of the lake, you will evolve in full happiness. Among the hikes around Roquebrune-Sur-Argens, Le Mimosa trail - Vallon de la Gaillarde, will take you on a path lined with mimosas. You will enjoy this space made up of hills overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with unspoiled natural sites.

It is an enchanting hike, in a green Colorado, overhung by the fiery needles of the volcanic rocks of the Esterel. The Blavet gorges are also a “Must”! Green and steep, you will see the red rocks of the Estérel massif, and will be totally disoriented by the variety of colors and smells of the south. The Discovery trail of the 25 bridges, totally suitable for children, will guide you through the Massif des Maures. It runs along the old aqueduct of 25 bridges which supplied the village with water. Do you know the Camino de Santiago trail ? Located at the foot of the rock of Roquebrune, it will allow you to travel 1 kilometers to reach the tomb of Saint James the Greater located in a crypt of the cathedral which bears the same name in Galicia, Spain. What if you set out to explore the historic remains? Dolmens and the ruin of the Quatre Vents await you during the hike of the Path of the Agriotier departing from Saint Raphaël. You will walk the hills overlooking the Mediterranean Sea with natural sites preserved by the Conservatoire du Littoral and by the Natura 2000 network. If you would like to know more itineraries, do not hesitate to contact the reception of the camping !

Moutain Biking

If the walkers will be spoiled, the mountain bikers will also be in heaven! This increasingly popular sport is a fun way to discover the region, to evolve in the middle of nature and to experience strong sensations.


Discover the charter Moutain Biking.

It is a great opportunity to visit the small heritage and to stop, between two height differences, to observe the flora and fauna. Fir trees, mimosas, acanthus, acacias, maples, yarrow… Preserve nature. Learn to know and respect it. You will be sports mountain bikers, adventurers and environmental ambassadors. Undoubtedly this Var nature is so rich, that you will be under the spell of its landscapes as much as of its welcoming and friendly inhabitants.

List of mountain bike circuits in the area

 

Local events around mountain biking

  • The Roc d'Azur, the largest European mountain biking event (departure from Fréjus)
  • Le Lachens-mer, mountain biking from Mount Lachens to the sea (Roquebrune)
  • La Maurin des Maures, mountain biking in the Massif des Maures in La Londe
  • La Piste des Sangliers, mountain biking in the Massif des Maures in Pierrefeu
  • The Hyères Velodrome hosts national and international competitions every year

 

Bikes

Does the bike make you happy? The Var is a compendium of Provençal landscapes: postcard towns and villages, bastides, cliffs, scrubland, vineyards, lavender fields, mimosas, markets overflowing with local products, turquoise lakes, red rock and steep coast on the Mediterranean.


Discover the charter Bikes.

For cycle tourists, it is a destination of varied charms, with promising reliefs and elevations. You can evolve by bike, according to your desires and your form. No stress and so much freedom! Traveling by bike has never been so easy and enjoyable. The equipment is often of good quality, the roads improved, and if you have to share a few sections of the road with motorists, luckily many communication campaigns have made them aware of your safety. The Var department is crossed by the route " The Portes du Verdon by bike“, 200 kilometers of marked road between Manosque and Cannes. You will discover Rians in the countryside with the accents of Haute-Provence, Barjols and its fountains, Salernes and its ceramic craftsmen, Draguignan and its variant La Vigne à Vélo to the medieval village of Arcs-sur-Argens, Bargemon picturesque village with its small museums. You can reach the hilltop villages of Seillans, Montauroux or even Callian that deserve the detour and the effort! 

The discovery of the Var coastline by bike is the promise of a family walk, or an unusual ride that will leave you with unforgettable memories. You can reach Six-Fours-Les-Plages, Saint-Raphaël and follow the route of the old Provence railway line. By taking the coastal cycle route, you will feel all the diversity of the landscapes, the richness of the flora and an exceptional coastal area. To date 92 km are intended exclusively for non-motorized users. Download 22 commented and experienced bike tours. The Roquebrune Rocks circuit will guide you for example for 94,5 kilometers, 1013 meters of vertical drop and about 5 hours 45 minutes of stroll in the heart of fabulously colorful and picturesque landscapes. So all by bike! 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 83

Camping de Vaudois

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Le Var est une destination qui ravit les randonneurs. Il existe une cinquantaine de circuits pédestres et randonnées à faire dans la région.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Certaines randonnées offrent une telle variété de paysages, que vous aurez l’impression de découvrir toutes les richesses de la région du Var en une seule sortie randonnée. Vignes, bois, baies, golfes… Vous n’avez qu’à vous équiper de bonnes chaussures de marche et éventuellement de bâtons, et les sources, eaux turquoises, vasques, pinèdes, n’auront plus aucun secret pour vous ! La balade le long du littoral de la presqu’île de Giens vous offre des vues imprenables. Et… Les points d’intérêt ne manquent pas ! N’oubliez pas l’appareil photo et prenez le temps d’observer la nature qui vous entoure. Le circuit de Bauduen démarre du village. Vous serez saisis par les belles couleurs du lac, de la forêt et des rochers, variant suivant les saisons. Parmi les plus belles randonnées à faire dans le Var se trouve le lac des Escarcets. Si vous recherchez une sublime randonnée facile à faire dans le Var, c’est celle-ci qu’il vous faut ! Vous longerez des rivières, des petits ruisseaux, des lacs et un relief particulier. Entre la verdure des vignes, celle des pins et le bleu du lac, vous évoluerez en plein bonheur. Parmi les randonnées autour de Roquebrune-Sur-Argens, Le Sentier du Mimosa – Vallon de la Gaillarde, vous emmènera sur un sentier bordé de mimosas. Vous profiterez de cet espace composé de collines surplombant la mer Méditerranée avec des sites naturels préservés.

C’est une randonnée enchanteresse, dans un verdoyant Colorado, surplombé par des aiguilles de feu des roches volcaniques de l’Esterel. Les gorges du Blavet sont également un “Must” ! Verdoyantes et au relief escarpé, vous apercevrez les roches rouges du massif de l’Estérel, et serez totalement dépaysés par la variété de couleurs et d’odeurs du sud. Le Sentier de découverte des 25 ponts, totalement adapté aux enfants, vous guidera au sein du massif des Maures. ll longe l’ancien aqueduc des 25 ponts qui permettait de ravitailler le village en eau. Connaissez-vous le sentier du Chemin de Compostelle ? Situé au pied du rocher de Roquebrune, il vous permettra de parcourir 1 500 kilomètres pour atteindre le tombeau de Saint-Jacques le Majeur situé dans une crypte de la cathédrale qui porte le même nom en Galice en Espagne. Et si vous partiez à la découverte des vestiges historiques ? Dolmens et la ruine des Quatre Vents vous attendent lors de la randonnée du Sentier de l’Agriotier au départ de Saint Raphaël. Vous arpenterez les collines surplombant la mer Méditerranée avec des sites naturels préservés par le Conservatoire du Littoral et par le réseau Natura 2000. Si vous souhaitez connaître davantage d’itinéraires, n’hésitez pas à vous rapprocher de la réception du camping !

VTT

Si les marcheurs seront gâtés, les vététistes seront également aux anges ! Ce sport de plus en plus prisé est une façon ludique de découvrir la région, d’évoluer en pleine nature et de ressentir des sensations fortes.


Découvrir la charte VTT.

C’est une belle occasion de visiter le petit patrimoine et de vous arrêter, entre deux dénivelés, observer la faune et la flore. Sapins, mimosas, acanthes, acacias, érables, achillées… Préservez la nature. Apprenez à la connaître et à la respecter. Vous serez des vététistes sportifs, aventuriers et ambassadeurs de l’environnement. Assurément cette nature varoise est tellement riche, que vous serez sous le charme de ses paysages autant que de ses habitants, accueillants et sympathiques.

Liste de circuits VTT aux alentours

 

Manifestations locales autour du VTT

  • Le Roc d’Azur, la plus grande manifestation européenne de VTT (départ de Fréjus)
  • Le Lachens-mer, randonnée VTT du mont Lachens jusqu’à la mer (Roquebrune)
  • La Maurin des Maures, randonnée VTT dans le massif des Maures à La Londe
  • La Piste des Sangliers, randonnée VTT dans le massif des Maures à Pierrefeu
  • Le Vélodrome d’Hyères accueille chaque année des compétitions de niveau national et international

 

Vélo

Est-ce que le vélo vous rend heureux ? Le Var est un condensé de paysages provençaux : Villes et villages de carte postale, bastides, falaises, garrigues, vignobles, champs de lavande, mimosas, marchés débordant de produits locaux, lacs turquoises, roche rouge et côte escarpée sur la Méditerranée.


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

Pour les cyclotouristes, c’est une destination aux charmes variés, avec des reliefs et des dénivelés prometteurs. Vous pourrez évoluer à vélo, au gré de vos envies et de votre forme. Pas de stress et tellement de liberté ! Voyager à vélo n’a jamais été aussi facile et agréable. Le matériel est souvent de bonne qualité, les routes aménagées, et si vous devez partager quelques portions de route avec les automobilistes, heureusement de nombreuses campagnes de communication les ont sensibilisés pour votre sécurité. Le département du Var est traversé par l’itinéraire « Les Portes du Verdon à vélo« , 200 kilomètres de route balisée entre Manosque et Cannes. Vous découvrirez Rians dans la campagne aux accents de haute-provence, Barjols et ses fontaines, Salernes et ses artisans céramistes, Draguignan et sa variante La Vigne à Vélo jusqu’au village médiéval des Arcs-sur-Argens, Bargemon village pittoresque avec ses petits musées. Vous pourrez rejoindre les villages perchés de Seillans, Montauroux ou encore Callian qui méritent le détour et l’effort ! 

La découverte du littoral varois à vélo, c’est la promesse d’une promenade en famille, ou d’une balade insolite qui vous laisseront d’impérissables souvenirs. Vous pourrez rejoindre Six-Fours-Les-Plages, Saint-Raphaël et suivre le tracé de l’ancienne voie de chemin de fer de Provence. En empruntant le parcours cyclable du littoral, vous ressentirez  toute la diversité des paysages, la richesse de la flore et un espace côtier exceptionnel.  À ce jour 92 km sont destinés exclusivement aux usagers non motorisés. Téléchargez  22 circuits à vélo commentés et expérimentés.  Le circuit des Rochers de Roquebrune vous guidera par exemple pendant 94,5 kilomètres, 1013 mètres de dénivelée et environ 5 heures 45 minutes de balade au cœur de paysages fabuleusement colorés et pittoresques. Alors tous à vélo ! 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis