83 card

Camping Aux Vallons

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Welcome to the Gorges du Verdon, a natural playground for lovers of the randonnée. You will find the most beautiful hiking trails in Europe. Choose the app Alltrails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

No matter your level, you will find trails adapted to your form and your hiking objective. All of them will allow you to observe the flora and fauna and will leave you with magnificent and lasting memories. Since camping you can organize your hiking days thanks to the good advice of Françoise and her team. You will be told the good plans and tips for exploring the region on foot, the Blanc Martel trail, the Imbut trail, the Bastidon trail ... To give you a taste, here are some of the names of the hikes which are part of the “Must” of the region.

Heritage Discovery

The heritage is so wide and diverse that it will be difficult to give you an exhaustive list! Architectural, historical, natural, traditional, gastronomic heritage ... In addition to the information below, do not hesitate to visit the Verdon tourism website.


Discover the charter Heritage Discovery.

We offer you a sample of the must-see villages to visit: 

  • The Provencal village of Régusse, its medieval atmosphere, its windmill, its clock and its ramparts.
  • The village of Salernes in the Var, with its remarkable fountains, the site of Saint Barthélemy, the XNUMXth century Romanesque church of Saint Pierre, the Saint-Jacques chapel, the Sainte Croix chapel in Solliès, the Roman bridge, the Roman bridge and the wash house.
  • Entrecasteaux castle built in the XNUMXth century and emblematic of the region.
  • Draguignan, a former prefecture so rich in history: The Pierre de la Fée dolmen, the Artillery museum, the Fine Arts museum, the Rhône memorial, the clock rock, the market place, the Saint Michel church and the essential museum of popular arts and traditions of Middle Provence.
  • Bauduen, a former agricultural village which was transformed into a superb tourist site when the Sainte-Croix dam was impounded in 1973.
  • Aups. Integrated into the Verdon Regional Natural Park, it is the capital of Haut-Var, near the lake of Ste Croix and the Gorges du Verdon.

 

For nature lovers :

  • The lakes of the Verdon : An enchanting site full of colors, lights and reliefs that will transport your imagination to a world where flora and fauna live in harmony along the water, along the lakes. Lake Esparron-de-Verdon, Lake Quinson, Lake Sainte-Croix du Verdon and Lake Castillon du Verdon will surely become the subjects of your future photographs, drawings, sketches, paintings. Be creative! You will be inspired!
  • Sillan la Cascade is a village in the Var perched on the rocks from which spring small springs and waterfalls. The belvedere is breathtaking and swimming is possible along the river. In addition to the majestic waterfall and classified as one of the most beautiful waterfalls in France, this village is full of curiosities: Château de Sillans, Saint-Etienne church, picturesque alleys and delicious gastronomic addresses for lovers of homemade ice cream.

For all traditional heritage enthusiasts:

  • The museums of Provence in Verdon 25 kilometers from camping : The toy art museum in Bauduen, The Simon Segal Museum in Aups, The museum - Faykod park near Aups, the woodturners museum in Aiguines, Terra rossa - house of architectural ceramics in Salernes, the museum of prehistory of Quinson, the prehistoric cave of Baume, the museum of Earthenware in Moustiers Sainte Marie.
  • And theProvencal craftsmanship ! Close to camping, The Art of Pottery. An art represented by the ceramics of Aiguines or Salernes, villages about thirty minutes from the camping in Vallons and earthenware in Moustiers-Sainte-Marie. Olive wood carving. The santons of Provence traditionally made in Aubagne (1h45 min). Lavender sachets.

 

Canyoning

The Gorges du Verdon are one of the favorite sites for holidaymakers for canyoning. Contrary to popular belief, you don't necessarily have to be an expert or very athletic to have fun in this activity. More and more tourists and children are learning it.


Discover the charter Canyoning.

Canyoning consists of embarking on the descent of canyons, rivers, gorges, streams. It is therefore practiced at the level of a river bed or stream or river. You will go where the waters flow through the narrow parts of the ravine. Canyoning uses the movements and methods of advancement of several disciplines, the best known of which are hiking, climbing, or even caving. Its characteristics make it a sometimes risky activity which requires equipment and supervision. Gepetto is a guide that you will love for activities such as aqua hiking and rock climbing! 

Sensations guaranteed! You will evolve in the middle of gorges and steep canyons with waterfalls of different heights that you will cross by jumping, abseiling or letting you slide on natural slides. Often on foot or by swimming, you will be seduced by this fun activity, with circuits adapted to your level and your adrenaline rush! 

Climbing

Have you ever dreamed of climbing vertiginous walls, to gain height to reach heights? Here is an indoor or outdoor sport more and more in vogue and which is even sometimes taught as part of the discovery at school.


Discover the charter Climbing.

So if you already know this sport, you also know its vocabulary? Blocks, routes, belay equipment, harness, ropes… A precise lexical field provided in the image of this fascinating sport. Thanks to the exceptional environment of the camping In Les Vallons, you will discover or re-discover this sport accessible to adults and children alike, and you will have the chance to be accompanied and supervised by Gépetto and his team of professionals. So go ahead and look up!

According to connoisseurs, the Verdon is the largest, the most beautiful, the most breathtaking, the most mythical and the most fascinating. You will evolve in the footsteps of the greatest climbers like Berhault and an Edlinger who have participated in no less than 60 years of history of theclimbing in Verdon. Left bank or right bank? Do you climb in spring, fall or summer? Take the time to document yourself, the journey is not the arrival ... 

Bicycle tourism

For all those who travel by bicycle, the camping Aux Vallons promises you a warm, personalized and organized welcome for you, cycle tourists.


Discover the charter Bicycle tourism.

Labeled “Accueil Vélo” by Cycling Leisure Provence (association specializing in the organization of tourist routes by bicycle), you are sure to find the services and equipment adapted to the trip by bicycle.

  • This is the assurance for you that the accommodation is located less than 5 km from a signposted cycle route.
  • You will be greeted with special attention.
  • You will have at your disposal a cycle route connecting the accommodation and the route you have chosen to explore the region by bike.
  • You will benefit from tourist information and useful services during your stay.
  • You will have all the existing documentation for the territory, translated into the languages ​​of its customers (English, German, Dutch…).
  • You will have tourist documentation (tourist map, guide, restaurant, practical guide) and useful information (train and bus timetables, tourist information).
  • You will have bike-specific documentation (cycle routesrental points for bicycles and small equipment, repair shops, shops and specialized accommodation) and, if necessary, the contact details of professional bicycle rental companies and repairers.
  • Finally, you will have sound advice to assist you in the choice of cycling routes and the nearby cycling network (nearby sites for visits, restaurants, etc.).

So all by bike! Including mountain biking, you are welcome for stays or roaming, we offer you the same advantages with mountain biking routes!

Prepare your stay now by also going to our pages Camping et Accommodation !

In a group, with the family or alone

Do not hesitate to ask for a tailor-made quote!

Ask for a quote

carte 83

Camping Aux Vallons

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Bienvenue dans les Gorges du Verdon, un terrain de jeu naturel pour les amoureux de la randonnée. Vous trouverez les plus beaux sentiers de randonnées d’Europe.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Peu importe votre niveau, vous trouverez des sentiers adaptés à votre forme et à votre objectif de promenade. Tous vous permettront d’observer la faune et la flore et vous laisseront de magnifiques souvenirs impérissables. Depuis le camping vous pourrez organiser vos journées de randonnée grâce aux bons conseils de Françoise et son équipe. Vous vous verrez conter les bons plans et les bonnes astuces pour partir à la découverte de la région à pied, sentier Blanc Martel, sentier de l’Imbut, sentier du Bastidon…  Pour vous donner un avant-goût, voici déjà quelques noms de randonnées qui font partie des “Must” de la région.

Découverte du patrimoine

Le patrimoine est si large et divers qu’il sera difficile de vous donner une liste exhaustive ! Patrimoine architectural, historique, naturel, traditionnel, gastronomique… En plus des informations ci-dessous, n’hésitez pas à vous rendre sur le site du tourisme du Verdon.


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Nous vous proposons un échantillon des villages incontournables à visiter : 

  • Le village provençal de Régusse, son atmosphère médiévale, son moulin à vent, son horloge et ses remparts.
  • Le village de Salernes dans le Var, avec ses remarquables fontaines, le site de Saint Barthélemy, l’église romane Saint Pierre du XIIIème siècle, la chapelle Saint-Jacques, la chapelle Sainte Croix de Solliès, le pont roman, le pont romain et le lavoir.
  • Le château d’Entrecasteaux construit au XIème siècle et emblématique de la région.
  • Draguignan, ancienne préfecture si riche en histoire : Le dolmen de la Pierre de la Fée, le musée de l’Artillerie, le musée des Beaux-Arts, le mémorial du Rhône, le rocher de l’horloge, la place du marché, l’église Saint michel et l’incontournable musée des arts et traditions populaires de moyenne Provence.
  • Bauduen, ancien village à vocation agricole qui s’est transformé en un superbe site touristique lors de la mise en eau du barrage de Sainte-Croix en 1973.
  • Aups. Intégrée dans le Parc Naturel Régional du Verdon, c’est la capitale du Haut-Var, près du lac de Ste Croix et des Gorges du Verdon.

 

Pour les amoureux de la nature :

  • Les Lacs du Verdon : Un site enchanteur plein de couleurs, de lumières et de reliefs qui transporteront votre imaginaire dans un monde où la faune et la flore vivent en harmonie au fil de l’eau, au fil des lacs. Le lac d’Esparron-de-Verdon, le lac de Quinson, le lac de Sainte-Croix du Verdon et Le lac de Castillon du Verdon deviendront sûrement les sujets de vos futurs photographies, dessins, croquis, peintures. Soyez créatifs ! Vous serez inspirés !
  • Sillan la Cascade est un village du Var juché sur les rochers d’où jaillissent les petites sources et cascades. Le belvédère est à couper le souffle et la baignade est possible le long de la rivière. Outre la cascade majestueuse et classée comme faisant partie des plus belles cascades de France, ce village regorge de curiosités :  Château de Sillans, église Saint-Etienne, ruelles pittoresques et adresses gastronomiques délicieuses pour les amateurs de glaces artisanales.

Pour tous les passionnés de patrimoine traditionnel :

  • Les musées de Provence en Verdon à 25 kilomètres du camping : Le musée d’art en jouet à Bauduen, Le Musée Simon Segal à Aups, Le musée – parc de Faykod à proximité d’Aups, le musée des tourneurs de bois à Aiguines, Terra rossa – maison de la céramique architecturale à Salernes, le musée de la préhistoire de Quinson, la grotte préhistorique de la Baume, le musée de la Faïence à Moustiers Sainte Marie.
  • Et l’artisanat provençal ! Proches du camping, l’Art de la poterie. Un art représenté par  les céramiques de Aiguines ou Salernes, villages à une trentaine de minutes du camping aux Vallons et les faïences à Moustiers-Sainte-Marie. La sculpture sur bois d’olivier. Les santons de Provence traditionnellement fabriqués à Aubagne à (1h45 mn). Les sachets de lavande.

 

Canyoning

Les Gorges du Verdon font partie des sites préférés des vacanciers pour le canyoning. Contrairement aux idées reçues, il ne faut pas forcément être expert ou très sportif pour se faire plaisir dans cette activité. Les touristes et les enfants sont de plus en plus nombreux à s’y initier.


Découvrir la charte Canyoning.

Le canyoning consiste à se lancer dans la descente de canyons, rivières, gorges, cours d’eau. Il se pratique donc au niveau d’un lit de rivière ou de ruisseau ou d’une rivière. Vous irez là où les eaux traversent les parties étroites du ravin. Le canyoning reprend les mouvements et les méthodes d’avancée de plusieurs disciplines, dont les plus connues sont la randonnée, l’escalade, ou encore la spéléologie. Ses caractéristiques en font une activité parfois risquée qui nécessite un équipement et un encadrement. Gépetto est un guide que vous adorerez pour cette activité comme l’aqua rando et l’escalade ! 

Sensations assurées ! Vous évoluerez au milieu des gorges et des canyons escarpés avec des cascades de différentes hauteurs que vous franchirez en sautant, en faisant du rappel ou en vous laissant glisser sur des toboggans naturels. Souvent à pied ou à la nage vous serez séduits par cette activité ludique, avec des circuits adaptés à votre niveau et à votre recherche d’adrénaline ! 

Escalade

Avez-vous déjà rêvé de grimper le long de parois vertigineuses, de prendre de la hauteur pour atteindre des sommets ? Voilà un sport Indoor ou Outdoor de plus en plus en vogue et qui est même parfois enseigné dans le cadre de la découverte à l’école.


Découvrir la charte Escalade.

Alors si vous connaissez déjà ce sport vous connaissez aussi son vocabulaire ? Blocs, voies, équipement d’assurage, baudrier, cordes… Un champ lexical précis et fourni à l’image de ce sport passionnant. Grâce à l’environnement exceptionnel du camping Aux Vallons, vous découvrirez ou re découvrirez ce sport accessible aux grands comme aux petits, et vous aurez la chance d’être accompagné et encadré par Gépetto et son équipe de professionnels. Alors, n’hésitez plus et regardez vers le haut !

Le Verdon est paraît-il, selon les fins connaisseurs, “La Falaise” la plus grande, la plus belle, la plus vertigineuse, la plus mythique et la plus fascinante. Vous évoluerez dans les pas des plus grands grimpeurs comme Berhault et un Edlinger qui ont participé à pas moins de 60 années d’histoire de l’escalade au Verdon. Rive gauche ou rive droite ? Vous escaladez au printemps, en automne ou en été ? Prenez le temps de vous documenter, le voyage ce n’est pas l’arrivée… 

Cyclotourisme

Pour tous ceux qui voyagent à vélo, le camping Aux Vallons vous promet un accueil chaleureux, personnalisé et organisé pour vous, cyclotouristes.


Découvrir la charte Cyclotourisme.

Labellisé “Accueil Vélo” par Vélo Loisirs Provence (association spécialisée dans l’organisation d’itinéraires touristiques à vélo), vous êtes sûrs de trouver les services et équipements adaptés au voyage à vélo.

  • C’est l’assurance pour vous que l’hébergement se situe à moins de 5 km d’un itinéraire cyclable balisé.
  • Vous serez accueillis avec une attention particulière.
  • Vous aurez à votre disposition un itinéraire cyclable de liaison entre l’hébergement et l’itinéraire que vous aurez choisi pour partir à la découverte de la région à vélo.
  • Vous bénéficierez des informations touristiques et de services utiles à votre séjour.
  • Vous aurez toute la documentation existante pour le territoire, traduite dans les langues de sa clientèle (anglais, allemand, néerlandais…).
  • Vous aurez la documentation touristique (carte touristique, guide, restaurant, guide pratique) et les informations utiles (horaires train et bus, OT).
  • Vous aurez de la documentation spécifique au vélo (itinéraires cyclables, points de location de vélos et petit matériel, ateliers de réparation, commerces et hébergements spécialisés) et si besoin les coordonnées des loueurs et réparateurs de vélo professionnels.
  • Vous aurez enfin un conseil avisé pour vous accompagner dans le choix des itinéraires vélo et du réseau cyclable à proximité (les sites de visites, la restauration, etc. à proximité).

Alors tous à vélo ! Y compris à VTT vous êtes les bienvenus en séjours ou en itinérance, nous vous proposons les mêmes avantages avec des itinéraires pour le VTT !

Préparez dès à présent votre séjour en allant également sur nos pages Camping et Hébergements !

Devis groupe

Demander un devis