fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

49 card

Camping Au Bord de Loire

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Pays de la Loire Maine-et-Loire Gennes Loire Valley
  • Between culture and heritage, unique design with a bird's eye view of the Loire
  • Ideal address for athletes, gift vouchers and the "Accueil Vélos" label

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Hiking

Take advantage of your trip to Anjou to make good resolutions! Put on your walking shoes, poles, bags and walk, skirt, cross and practice this ideal sport to explore uncharted territory. Choose the app all trails, and discover the hikes near the camping !


Discover the charter Hiking.

Since camping On the banks of the Loire, you can reach wild passages along the Loire, take wooded paths, cross heather moors, rocky landscapes and walk through stone villages and colorful vineyards. You will be able to walk through real marked trails with interpretation panels, orientation tables, etc. The routes are secured for your comfort, and you will discover during your hikes, all the curiosities of Anjou: mills, troglodyte dwellings, Loire towns, artists' villages, river waterways, welcoming churches, and an anthology of cellars. 

Examples of circuits less than 30 minutes from the camping :

  • Nature circuit ile Ollivier 5 km from camping 
  • Perspectives de Loire 7 km from camping
  • From Loire en Forêt to 7 km from camping 
  • In the footsteps of Robrica 8 km from camping
  • Between Loire and Coteaux 9 km from camping
  • Saint Rémy La Varenne, loop of the Loire 10 km from camping
  • Between vineyards and forest 12 km from camping
  • From Joreau to the rocks 14 km from camping
  • Between Loire and Authion at 14 km from camping
  • The old stone path 15 km from camping

Study the hiking files written by the municipality of Saumur to make the connection with the proposed circuits and your desires:

For informed and prepared hikers who are embarking on long-distance hiking routes, the GR 3 follows the course of the Loire from its source at Mont-Gerbier-de-Jonc, in the Massif Central, to its estuary in Loire Atlantique. It is the first official marked GR and runs through Anjou for about 180 km. It crosses Saumur Val de Loire for approximately 70 km between Fontevraud l'Abbaye and St Maur. It offers you the most beautiful landscapes, vineyards, troglodytes, megaliths as well as superb panoramas on the Loire.

Bikes

Whether staying or roaming, cycling enthusiasts will be under the spell of Anjou. The camping “At the edge of the Loire” is near la Francette by bike which leaves from Normandy to connect the Atlantic.


Discover the charter Bikes.

600 km of cycling route from Ouistreham to La Rochelle. You will cross superb and varied landscapes punctuated, will cross picturesque towns and villages. The route of the Loire by bike also passes just in front of the camping ! 900 km linking Cuffy (near Nevers) to Saint-Brevin-les-Pins (Loire-Atlantique). Downstream upstream of the Loire, you will link very colorful landscapes with astonishing lights. You will be able to take the time to observe the small heritage, to exchange your experiences with the people you will meet, to listen to the locals and to live different sporting and cultural experiences.

Do you know the Velobuissonnière ? Departing from Alençon, renowned for its lace, which is part of UNESCO's intangible heritage, theLa Vélobuissonnière route (V44 - 250 km) passes through Le Mans and its Gallo-Roman wall, unique in Europe, and stops at Saumur in the Loire Valley, also listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

With all these cycle paths, Benoît and his team have chosen to welcome you to the camping On the banks of the Loire with a set of services and services that justify their label “Home Cycling".

  • Quality accommodation on the banks of the Loire 
  • The proximity of the Loire à Vélo route
  • An attentive and warm welcome
  • A secure bicycle shelter
  • A repair kit
  • Practical information
  • Advice, tours, the weather
  • Equipment for washing and drying your laundry
  • Rental of bicycles and accessories
  • Bicycle cleaning solutions
  • Lockers to recharge the batteries
  • Breakfasts adapted to the effort
  • Packed lunches
  • A collective kitchen

 

Horse riding

You like contact with the horse. Would you like to make your vacation a unique experience with animals? The camping is in partnership with the Relais des Moulins in Chênehutte to please you by making horseback riding the essential ACTIVITY of your stay.


Discover the charter Horse riding.

You can practice your passion outdoors: Educational trails, forest hikes from 1 hour to a day depending on your level, games, environmental education, initiation walk on a secure educational trail. Many options are available to you. They also organize themed courses.

A whole program is also available to you on request for the little ones on pony. Next to camping (1 km), the Pony club la Galopade also a partner, will offer you formulas adapted to your child so that he gets to know the animal, takes care of it, brushes it and walks on its back! 

If you are traveling on horseback, be aware that the camping Au Bord de Loire has provided a welcome for riders, and that in the Loire Anjou Touraine Regional Natural Park and in the Loire Aubance region, equestrian loops have been specially designed on bucolic paths for riders and their mounts. The Equestrian loop Turquant-Saumur offers 20 kilometers of stroll between the Loire, the vineyards and the hillsides. The equestrian loop between Anjou and Touraine takes you during its 24 kilometers to the confluence of the Loire and the Vienne. The Circuit La Breille-Les-Pins - Brain-Sur-Allonnes, offers 22 kilometers of walks in the middle of pines and chestnut trees. So ? Is your rider's heart pounding? 

Motorcycle

Where there are beautiful rolling, smooth, winding roads with splendid panoramas, you will find all the pleasures for motorbike tourism.


Discover the charter Motorcycle.

Warm encounters, accommodating accommodation, tailor-made services, varied itineraries, heritage tours, cultural and sporting activities ...

These are all the ingredients for a great motorcycle trip recipe, right? At camping Bord de Loire, Benoît welcomes you with great pleasure, a smile and good advice to accompany you in the discovery of the region by motorbike.

The site Motorcycle Trip presents a list of routes according to destination, duration, mileage, and points of interest.

Angers, Gennes, Saumur, Brézé, Montreuil-Bellay, Doué-La-Fontaine, Saint-Georges, Chalonne-Sur-Loire, Nantes, represents a circuit of more than 120 km between the gates of Nantes and Saumur. The road as a whole is relatively easy and pleasant without technical difficulties. You can visit Angers, Saumur, the castles of Brissac-Quincé, Boumois, Montreuil-Bellay and Serrant. This cornice is famous for the remarkable panoramas on the Loire.

Heritage Discovery

Le Genoese is the area of ​​the department where the concentration of megalithic monuments is the strongest and would be, for specialists in prehistory, the center of a particular Neolithic culture, recognizable by its porticoed dolmens.


Discover the Discovery charter of cultural heritage..

The ancient sites and monuments of Chênehutte (Gallic oppidum and Gallo-Roman temple of Villiers), the monumental ensemble of the amphitheater and the nympheum of Gennes are the remains of the Romanization of the Loire Valley during the first centuries of Our era.

Since the middle ages, many Romanesque churches and priories have been built in the villages. The imposing feudal and medieval site of Trier (feudal motte of Foulques Nerra and the famous tower of Treves) attests to a powerful barony reigning over the entire territory. You will also be able to discover many forms of troglodyte habitat in memory of the medieval period: Hill troglodytes of the Valley and plain troglodytes on the plateau. These popular dwellings are most often associated with beautiful stately buildings (castles, fortified houses) and still today reveal traces of former fiefdoms and lordships of the Middle Ages and the Ancien Régime. 

In addition, nine water mills turned on the Avort stream. Their architecture is still visible today. The Sarré mill south of Gennes is still in operation. This exceptional heritage is supplemented by a large number of hydraulic structures built on the various streams of the territory (wash houses, diversion bays, springs, landscaped basins) that it is interesting to discover during hikes in the hinterland). 

On the natural heritage side, the Joreau pond, in the middle of a forest area of ​​400 hectares, is ideal for oxygenating and hiking conducive to discovery and hiking. Many circuits practicable on foot, on horseback or by bike (Loire à Vélo) are available to take the time to admire this exceptional heritage.

And you, lovers of the Loire, should absolutely visit sites in the Loire region such as Saint Maur, Le Thoureil, Bessé, the port of Gennes, Cunault, Trêves and the village of Chênehutte!

 

Wine tourism

The vineyards of Anjou are renowned for their 27 appellations spread over 20.000 hectares of vines.


Discover the charter Wine tourism.

Since camping On the banks of the Loire, Benoît will know how to guide you to discover its riches either by walks on the Wine Route and villages, or by visiting châteaux in the vineyards, or by meeting local winegrowers and (of course!) Tasting of certain nectares… Regularly at camping, its local winegrower partners, the Domain bodineau and the cellar Robert and Marcel, invite you to discover their specialties to get to know the local wines.

Anjou tourism offers 6 wine routes to go from vineyards to cellars and from hillsides to picturesque villages:

The winemakers of Anjou Saumur will share with you their passion and discover the wonderful wines of the region: Coteaux du Layon, Saumur-Champigny, Savennières, Rosé d'Anjou, Saumur brut… Cultivate your desire to know this area and to travel with the “Cup” of wine tourism, and after tastings, training, tastings, take a few bottles to share these Loire wines with your loved ones! 

If you want more information, visit the pages Accommodation, Camping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

carte 49

Camping Au Bord de Loire

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Randonnée

Profitez de votre voyage en Anjou pour prendre de bonnes résolutions ! Reprenez vos chaussures de marche, vos bâtons, vos sacs et marchez, longez, traversez et pratiquez ce sport idéal pour explorer un territoire inconnu.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Depuis le camping Au Bord de Loire, vous pourrez rejoindre des passages sauvages le long de la Loire, emprunter des chemins boisés, traverser des landes de bruyères, des paysages rocailleux et arpenter des villages de pierre et des vignobles colorés. Vous pourrez parcourir de véritables parcours balisés avec des panneaux d’interprétation, des tables d’orientation etc. Les voies sont sécurisées pour votre confort, et vous découvrirez au fil de vos randonnées, toutes les curiosités de l’Anjou : Moulins, demeures troglodytiques, bourgs ligériens, villages d’artistes, batellerie fluviale, églises accueillantes, et un florilège de caves. 

Exemples de circuits à moins de 30 minutes du camping :

  • Circuit nature ile Ollivier à 5 km du camping 
  • Perspectives de Loire à 7 km du camping
  • De Loire en Forêt à 7 km du camping 
  • Sur les traces de Robrica à 8 km du camping
  • Entre Loire et Coteaux à 9 km du camping
  • Saint Rémy La Varenne, boucle de la Loire à 10 km du camping
  • Entre vignes et forêt à 12 km du camping
  • De Joreau aux roches à 14 km du camping
  • Entre Loire et Authion à 14 km du camping
  • Le chemin des vieilles pierres à 15 km du camping

Étudiez les fiches randonnée rédigées par la commune de Saumur pour faire le rapprochement avec les circuits proposés et vos envies :

Pour les randonneurs avisés et préparés qui se lancent dans les itinéraires de grande randonnée, le GR 3 suit le cours de la Loire de sa source au Mont-Gerbier-de-Jonc, dans le massif central, jusqu’à son estuaire en Loire Atlantique. Il est le premier GR officiel balisé et parcourt l’Anjou sur environ 180 km. Il sillonne Saumur Val de Loire sur 70 km environ entre Fontevraud l’Abbaye et St Maur. Il vous offre les plus beaux paysages, vignobles, troglodytes, mégalithes ainsi que de superbes panoramas sur la Loire.

Vélo

En séjour ou en itinérance, les amateurs de vélo seront sous le charme de l’Anjou. Le camping “Au Bord de Loire” est à proximité de la Francette à vélo qui part de la Normandie pour relier l’Atlantique.


Découvrir la charte Vélo.

600 km d’itinéraire vélo de Ouistreham à La Rochelle. Vous traverserez des paysages superbes et variés ponctués, traverserez des villes et villages pittoresques. L’itinéraire de la Loire à vélo passe également juste devant le camping ! 900 km qui relient Cuffy (près de Nevers) à Saint-Brevin-les-Pins (Loire-Atlantique). D’aval en amont de la Loire, vous enchaînerez des paysages très colorés avec des lumières étonnantes. Vous pourrez prendre le temps d’observer le petit patrimoine, d’échanger vos expériences avec les gens que vous rencontrerez, d’écouter les locaux et de vivre des expériences sportives et culturelles différentes.

Connaissez-vous la Vélobuissonnière ? Au départ d’Alençon, renommée pour sa dentelle inscrite au patrimoine immatériel de l’UNESCO, l’itinéraire La Vélobuissonnière (V44 – 250 km) passe par Le Mans et sa muraille gallo-romaine unique en Europe et s’arrête à Saumur dans le Val de Loire, également inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Avec toutes ces voies cyclables, Benoît et son équipe ont choisi de vous accueillir au camping Au Bord de Loire avec un ensemble de services et de prestations qui justifient leur label “Accueil Vélo”.

  • Des hébergements de qualité en bord de la Loire 
  • La proximité de l’itinéraire de La Loire à Vélo
  • Un accueil attentionné et chaleureux
  • Un abri vélos sécurisé
  • Un kit de réparation
  • Des informations pratiques
  • Des conseils, des circuits, la météo
  • Les équipements pour laver et sécher votre linge
  • La location de vélos et d’accessoires
  • Des solutions de nettoyage des vélos
  • Des casiers pour recharger les batteries
  • Des petits-déjeuners adaptés à l‘effort
  • Des paniers-repas
  • Une cuisine collective

 

Equitation

Vous aimez le contact avec le cheval. Vous aimeriez faire de vos vacances une expérience inédite avec l’animal ? Le camping est en partenariat avec le relais des Moulins à Chênehutte pour vous faire plaisir en faisant de l’équitation l’ACTIVITÉ essentielle de votre séjour.


Découvrir la charte Equitation.

Vous pourrez pratiquer votre passion en extérieur : Parcours pédagogiques, randonnées en forêt d’1 heure à une journée selon votre niveau, jeux, éducation à l’environnement, balade initiation sur un parcours pédagogique sécurisé. De nombreuses formules s’offrent à vous. Ils organisent également des stages à thèmes.

Tout un programme vous est également accessible sur demande pour les petits en poney. Proche du camping (1 km), le Poney club la Galopade également partenaire, vous proposera des formules adaptées à votre enfant pour qu’il apprenne à connaître l’animal, le soigne, le brosse et se promène sur son dos ! 

Si vous voyagez en itinérance à cheval, sachez que le camping Au Bord de Loire a prévu un accueil cavaliers, et que dans le Parc naturel régional Loire Anjou Touraine et en Loire Aubance, des boucles équestres ont été spécialement aménagées sur des chemins bucoliques pour les cavaliers et leur monture. La boucle équestre Turquant-Saumur vous propose 20 kilomètres de balade entre la Loire, les vignes et les coteaux. La boucle équestre entre Anjou et Touraine vous mène lors de ses 24 kilomètres à la confluence de la Loire et de la Vienne. Le Circuit La Breille-Les-Pins – Brain-Sur-Allonnes, vous propose 22 kilomètres de promenade au beau milieu des pins et des châtaigniers. Alors ? Votre cœur de cavalier bat la chamade ? 

Moto

Là où il y a de belles routes roulantes, lisses, sinueuses avec des panoramas splendides, vous trouverez tous les plaisirs pour faire du tourisme à moto.


Découvrir la charte Moto.

Des rencontres chaleureuses, des hébergements conciliants, des services sur-mesure, des itinéraires variés, des visites de patrimoine, des activités culturelles et sportives…

Voilà tous les ingrédients d’une belle recette de voyage à moto n’est-ce pas ? Au camping le Bord de Loire, Benoît vous accueille avec grand plaisir, le sourire et les bons conseils pour vous accompagner dans la découverte de la région à moto.

Le site moto-trip.com vous présente une liste de parcours selon la destination, la durée, le kilométrage, et les points d’intérêts.

Angers, Gennes, Saumur, Brézé, Montreuil-Bellay, Doué-La-Fontaine, Saint-Georges, Chalonne-Sur-Loire, Nantes, représente un circuit de plus de 120 km entre les portes de Nantes et Saumur. La route est, dans son ensemble, relativement facile et agréable sans difficultés techniques. Vous pourrez visiter Angers, Saumur, les châteaux de Brissac-Quincé, de Boumois, de Montreuil-Bellay et de Serrant. Cette corniche est réputée pour les panoramas remarquables sur la Loire.

Découverte du patrimoine

Le Gennois est la zone du département où la concentration de monuments mégalithiques est la plus forte et serait, pour les spécialistes de la préhistoire, le centre d’une culture néolithique particulière, reconnaissable à ses dolmens à portique.


Découvrir la charte Découverte du patrimoine.

Les sites et monuments antiques de Chênehutte (oppidum gaulois et temple gallo-romain du Villiers), l’ensemble monumental de l’amphithéâtre et du nympheum de Gennes sont les vestiges de la romanisation de la vallée de la Loire au cours des premiers siècles de notre ère.

Depuis le moyen-âge, de nombreuses églises et prieurés romans ont été construits dans les villages. L’imposant site féodal et médiéval de Trèves (motte féodale de Foulques Nerra et la célèbre tour de Trêves) atteste d’une baronnie puissante régnant sur tout le territoire. Vous pourrez découvrir aussi de nombreuses formes d’habitat troglodytique en mémoire de la période médiévale : Des troglodytes de coteau de la Vallée et des troglodytes de plaine sur le plateau. Ces habitations populaires sont le plus souvent associées à de beaux édifices seigneuriaux (châteaux, maisons fortes) et révèlent encore aujourd’hui la trace d’anciens fiefs et seigneuries du moyen âge et de l’ancien régime. 

En outre, neuf moulins à eau tournaient sur le ruisseau d’Avort. Leur architecture est encore visible aujourd’hui. Le moulin de Sarré au sud de Gennes est encore en activité. Ce patrimoine exceptionnel est complété par de très nombreux ouvrages hydrauliques édifiés sur les différents ruisseaux du territoire (lavoirs, biefs, sources, bassins aménagés) qu’il est intéressant de découvrir à l’occasion de randonnées dans l’arrière pays). 

Côté patrimoine naturel, l’étang de Joreau, au milieu d’une zone forestière de 400  hectares,  est idéale pour s’oxygéner et randonnée propice à la découverte et à la randonnée. De nombreux circuits praticables à pied, à cheval ou à vélo (Loire à Vélo) sont proposés pour prendre le temps d’admirer ce patrimoine exceptionnel.

Et vous, les amoureux de la Loire, devrez absolument visiter des sites ligériens comme Saint Maur, le Thoureil, Bessé, le port de Gennes, Cunault, Trêves et le village de Chênehutte !

 

Œnotourisme

Les vignobles d’Anjou sont réputés pour leurs 27 appellations réparties sur 20.000 hectares de vignes.


Découvrir la charte Œnotourisme.

Depuis le camping Au Bord de Loire, Benoît saura vous guider pour découvrir ses richesses soit par des balades sur la Route des vins et des villages, soit par la visite de châteaux au sein des vignes, soit par la rencontre avec des vignerons locaux et (bien-sûr !) la dégustation de certains nectares… Régulièrement au camping, ses partenaires vignerons locaux, le Domaine Bodineau et la cave Robert et Marcel, vous proposent de découvrir leurs spécialités pour connaître les vins du terroir.

Anjou tourisme vous propose 6 routes des vins pour aller de vignes en caves et de coteaux en villages pittoresques :

Les vignerons d’Anjou Saumur vous feront partager leur passion et découvrir les merveilleux vins de la région : Coteaux du Layon, Saumur-Champigny, Savennières, Rosé d’Anjou, Saumur brut… Cultivez votre envie de connaître ce domaine et de voyager avec la “coupe” de l’oenotourisme, et après dégustations, formations, dégustations, repartez avec quelques bouteilles pour faire découvrir ces vins de Loire à vos proches ! 

Si vous souhaitez plus de renseignements, visitez les pages Hébergements, Camping et Tourisme de notre site.

En groupe, en famille ou en solo

N'hésitez pas à demander un devis sur mesure !

Demander un devis