fbpx

BEST RATES GUARANTEED

No additional cost, our rates are identical to those charged by the campings.

85 card

Campilô

Let's go for the holidays! Book your stay here 👇

in one look

Pays de la Loire Vendée Aubigny-Les Clouzeaux
  • PRM reception
  • European Ecolabel for responsible tourism

By booking in a camping theme Welcome, you choose an establishment providing you with a quality charter to provide you with specific services.

Fishing

Fishing is in the DNA of camping CampiloCertified fishing accommodation, the Campilô will be a fisherman's paradise.


Discover the charter Fishing.

Two private fishing ponds will be available to beginners and enthusiasts alike. You will enjoy the no-kill activity while respecting animal life; therefore hooks with barb are prohibited. This practice allows us to maintain the population of all aquatic fauna, as well as the spawning area set up on the edge of the large pond.

These bodies of water are the haunt of carp and the ideal place to relax in the heart of nature. It is possible to fish all year round at Campilo, from sunrise to sunset. Night fishing is prohibited. 

It is not necessary to have a fishing license Campilo. The right to fish is granted exclusively to residents of the camping and to external members who have previously paid a fishing fee. A maximum of 3 lines are authorized per location, including 2 dedicated to carp and 1 held in the hand with a float, from the banks.

The use of a bait boat is prohibited and only single, barbless hooks are permitted. We remind you that it is strictly forbidden to cut the tails of fish or to practice any other form of marking, under penalty of exclusion from the fishing pond.

A sworn person is empowered to control the exercise of fishing and to confiscate equipment left unattended.

Take advantage of the summer season to see the carp, which are more active during this period. They seek oxygen and morning and late evening freshness to feed on the edge of the pond. In our large 3 hectare pond, some carp reach a very respectable weight, with a record of 18 kilos! At the heart of the second pond of about 1,8 hectares, you will find smaller fish, such as roaches or white fish.   

If you prefer to fish in rivers and lakes, there are many possibilities available to you. The Yon river, 12 km from the camping, the Moulin Papon and its 108 hectares of lake in La Roche-sur-Yon, 11,5 km from Campilô. At about 17 kms, you can fish at the Graon lake and at the Plessis Bergeret lake, and at about twenty kilometers, the Sorin-Finfarine and Marillet lakes will be ideal places for fishing. For these sites, you will need a fishing license, available from a repository or on the website of the Fishing Federation.

Hiking

Lovers of nature and spaces sheltered from the world, discover the exceptional natural sites of the Vendée, and first of all the most magical of them, the Marais Poitevin. Choose the app all trails and discover the hikes around the camping.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Situated straddling three departments, it extends over an area of ​​over 100 hectares which extends from the Baie de l'Aiguillon to its heart, called the Green Venice. The Marais is furrowed, in its wet part, by a multitude of canals which are just as many avenues of exploration thanks to the flat rides, the traditional boats. Why not alternate walking and exploring along the water?

Numerous pedestrian loops on marked trails allow you to explore this territory, source of incredible biodiversity, in complete safety.

 

Most of the trails do not present any major difficulty. Walking is certainly the best way to get as close as possible to nature, in complete discretion. Paradise for wild fauna, keep your eyes open and listen, you will see migrating birds, otters and nutria and an equally rich flora. 

Bicycle tourism

The Vendée is certainly the ideal place for lovers of cycle tourism. Many marked trails and cycle paths will be offered to you in the Vendée region.


Discover the charter Bicycle tourism.

Marshes, vineyards, countryside or seaside, it's impossible to escape two wheels in the region!

The Vélo Francette, a 600-kilometer cycle route that starts in Normandy and ends in La Rochelle, stops near the camping in the Poitevin marsh. The Vélo Francette is like the cycle routes of Vendée: a mixture of architectural heritage of towns and villages typical of the Vendée countryside and diverse and varied landscapes.

The tourist office offers Velo days, which combine bike rides in the Poitevin marshes and flat rides, the traditional marsh boat. Other walks, centered on slow tourism, mix nature, culture and discovery of the land.

Quietly stroll through the Poitevin marshes and especially its heart, the Green Venice, and walk its towpaths in the shade of poplars. Green Venice is a part of the still virgin and wild marsh, where flora and fauna are still preserved.

The Marais Poitevin region is also a wine region and many circuits will allow you to take a break to taste the wines of the region. Do not leave the Marais Poitevin without having visited one of its exceptional Romanesque abbeys, the abbey of Maillezais or that of Nieul sur l'Autise and set off to discover the Vendée Middle Ages.

Finally, the more courageous can pedal a little more and reach, in about two hours, Les Sables d'Olonne, the legendary city of the Vendée Globe.

Heritage Discovery

Discover the cultural diversity of Vendée heritage. Ideally located between land and sea, the Vendée is rich in an exceptional natural and cultural heritage.


Discover the charter Hiking.

Les Sables d'Olonne, the mythical town of the Vendée Globe, will offer history and architecture lovers something to marvel at.

 Le Sainte-Croix Abbey Museum, superb XNUMXth century priorye century while sober and simple, is a staple of the genre. Installed in the former priory of Benedictine Ste Croix, the museum of modern and contemporary art presents over 2.500 square meters its collections of eclectic, modern and contemporary art of course, but also of ethnology and archeology.

Two main artists are represented: Gaston Chaissac, inventor of modern rustic painting of the XXe century, and Victor Brauner, painter of the XXe century close to the universe of the surrealists. Labeled Museum of France, you will enjoy its quality and diversified exhibitions.

Still in the sands of Olonne, come and admire the Priory of St Nicolas of the XIe century, the Tower of Arundel, a former castle whose construction dates back to the fifteenthe century. How not to stop in front of the architecture of the Grand Casino, built according to the plans of Gustave Eiffel?

The Seashell Museum, for its part, presents an incredible diversity of exotic seashells that transport visitors to a magical world. 

 

Other museums will allow you to discover the diversity of our heritage. In Olonne-sur-Mer, the Museum of Popular Traditions, housed in the former XNUMXth century municipal schoole century, tells you about the daily life of the inhabitants of Olonne country at the beginning of the XXe century. Several exhibition halls will take you through the history of traditional crafts, costumes, seaside activities, rural housing and a classroom.

If you are a car enthusiast, do not hesitate any longer and go to the Automobile Museum of Vendée in Talmont-Saint-Hilaire which brings together a collection of more than 200 vehicles: cars, cycles, motorcycles and horse-drawn vehicles. 45 brands are represented, from steam cars to futuristic prototypes. 

The natural heritage of Vendée is not to be outdone, and the Dragonfly Museum in Chaille-sous-Les-Ormeaux will offer you a fine example of the biodiversity of our region. On 400 square meters of exhibitions and in a garden of 10.000 square meters, the Museum will take you on a discovery of the dragonfly and its environment, the Yon Valley. Don't miss the marvelous gardens outside with the Jardin des Agrions, the Jardin des Demoiselles, the surroundings of the Yon river, the island of Furet... Laid out with respect for the local fauna and flora, you will discover the wealth of local biodiversity.

If you want more information, visit the pages AccommodationCamping et Tourism our site.

In a group, with the family or alone

Your tailor-made quote in less than 24 hours!

Ask for a quote

Website of camping

Would you like to pay it a visit?

It's this way

carte 85

Campilô

En réservant dans un camping à thème Welcome, vous faites le choix d’un établissement vous assurant par une charte qualité de vous faire bénéficier de prestations spécifiques.

Pêche

La pêche est dans l’ADN du camping CampilôLabellisé Hébergement pêche, le Campilô sera le paradis des pêcheurs.


Découvrir la charte Pêche.

Deux étangs de pêche privés seront à disposition des pêcheurs débutants comme des passionnés. Vous profiterez de l’activité en no-kill dans le respect de la vie animale; de ce fait les hameçons avec ardillon sont interdits. Cette pratique nous permet d’entretenir le peuplement de toute la faune aquatique, tout comme la zone de frai aménagée en bordure du grand étang.

Ces plans d’eau sont le repère des carpes et le lieu idéal pour se ressourcer en pleine nature. Il est possible de pêcher toute l’année au Campilô, du lever au coucher du soleil. La pêche de nuit est interdite. 

Il n’est pas nécessaire d’avoir un permis de pêche à Campilô. Le droit de pêche est accordé exclusivement aux résidents du camping et aux membres extérieurs ayant préalablement acquitté un droit de pêche. 3 lignes maximum sont autorisées par emplacement, dont 2 dédiées à la carpe et 1 tenue à la main munie d’un flotteur, depuis les berges.

L’utilisation d’un bateau amorceur est interdite et seuls les hameçons simples et sans ardillon sont autorisés. Nous rappelons qu’il est strictement interdit de couper les queues des poissons ou de pratiquer toute autre forme de marquage, sous peine d’exclusion de l’étang de pêche.

Une personne assermentée est habilitée à contrôler l’exercice de la pêche et à confisquer le matériel laissé sans surveillance.

Profitez de la saison d’été pour apercevoir les carpes, plus actives en cette période. Elles recherchent l’oxygène et la fraîcheur matinale et de fin de soirée pour se nourrir en bordure de l’étang. Dans notre grand étang de 3 hectares, certaines carpes atteignent un poids très respectable, avec un record à 18 kilos! Au cœur du deuxième étang d’environ 1,8 hectares, vous trouverez des poissons de plus petite taille, comme des gardons ou des poissons blancs.   

Si vous préférez pratiquer la pêche en rivière et en lac, de nombreuses possibilités s’offrent à vous. La rivière Yon, à 12 kms du camping, le Moulin Papon et ses 108 hectares de lac sur la Roche-sur-Yon, à 11,5 kms du Campilô. A environ 17 kms, vous pourrez pêcher au lac de Graon et au Plan d’eau du Plessis Bergeret, et à une vingtaine de kilomètres, les lacs de Sorin-Finfarine et du Marillet  seront des lieux propices à la pêche. Pour ces sites, il faudra vous munir d’une carte de pêche, disponible chez un dépositaire ou sur le site de la Fédération de Pêche.

Randonnée

Amoureux de la nature et des espaces à l’abri du monde, partez à la découverte des sites naturels d’exception de la Vendée, et en premier lieu du plus féérique d’entre eux, le Marais Poitevin.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Situé à cheval entre trois départements, il s’étend sur une zone de plus de 100 000 hectares qui part de la Baie de l’Aiguillon jusqu’à son cœur, appelé la Venise Verte. Le Marais est sillonné, dans sa partie mouillée, par une multitude de canaux qui sont tout autant de voies d’exploration grâce aux balades en plates, les barques traditionnelles. Pourquoi ne pas alterner marche et découverte au fil de l’eau?

De nombreuses boucles pédestres sur des sentiers balisés vous permettent de parcourir ce territoire source d’une incroyable biodiversité, en toute sécurité.

 

La plupart des sentiers ne présentent aucune difficulté majeure. La marche reste certainement la meilleure façon d’approcher la nature au plus près, en toute discrétion. Paradis pour la faune sauvage, ouvrez l’œil et tendez l’oreille, vous apercevrez oiseaux migrateurs, loutres et ragondins et une flore tout aussi riche. 

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus, n’hésitez pas à consulter le site du marais poitevin.

Cyclotourisme

La Vendée est certainement le lieu idéal pour les amateurs de cyclotourisme. De nombreux sentiers balisés et pistes cyclables vous seront proposés dans la région vendéenne.


Découvrir la charte Cyclotourisme.

Marais, vignobles, campagne ou bords de mer, impossible d’échapper aux deux roues dans la région!

La Vélo Francette, véloroute de 600 kilomètres qui part de Normandie pour finir à la Rochelle, fait étape non loin du camping dans le marais poitevin. La Vélo Francette est à l’image des parcours cyclistes de Vendée : un mélange de patrimoine architectural des villes et villages typiques des campagnes vendéennes et de paysages divers et variés.

L’office du Tourisme propose des journées Vél’O, qui mêle promenade en vélo dans le marais poitevin et balade en plates, la barque traditionnelle du marais. D’autres promenades, axées sur le slow tourism, mélangent nature, culture et découverte du terroir. Retrouvez toutes les informations et circuits disponibles sur la page du Marais poitevin consacrée au vélo. 

Sillonnez en toute tranquillité le marais poitevin et surtout son cœur, la Venise Verte, et parcourez ses chemins de halage à l’ombre des peupliers. La Venise Verte, c’est une partie du marais encore vierge et sauvage, où faune et flore sont encore préservées.

La région du marais poitevin est aussi une région viticole et de nombreux circuits vous permettront de faire une pause pour goûter aux vins de la région. Ne quittez pas le marais poitevin sans avoir visité une des ses abbayes romanes d’exception, l’abbaye de Maillezais ou celle de Nieul sur l’Autise et partez à la découverte du Moyen-âge vendéen. Plus d’informations sur les abbayes sur www.vendee-tourisme.com.

Enfin, les plus courageux peuvent pédaler un peu plus et rejoindre, en deux heures environ, les Sables d’Olonne, la mythique cité du Vendée Globe.

Découverte du Patrimoine

Partez à la découverte de la diversité culturelle du patrimoine vendéen. Idéalement située entre terre et mer, la Vendée est riche d’un patrimoine naturel et culturel exceptionnel.


Découvrir la charte Randonnée.

Les Sables d’Olonne, la mythique ville du Vendée Globe, offrira aux amateurs d’histoire et d’architecture matière à s’émerveiller.

 Le Musée de l’Abbaye de Ste-croix, superbe prieuré du XVIIe siècle tout en sobriété et simplicité, est un incontournable du genre. Installé dans l’ancien prieuré de bénédictines Ste Croix, le musée d’art moderne et contemporain présente sur plus de 2.500 mètres carrés ses collections d’art éclectiques, modernes et contemporaines bien sûr, mais aussi d’ethnologie et d’archéologie.

Deux artistes principaux sont représentés : Gaston Chaissac, inventeur de la peinture rustique moderne du XXe siècle, et Victor Brauner, peintre du XXe siècle proche de l’univers des surréalistes. Labellisé Musée de France, vous profiterez de ses expositions de qualité et diversifiées. Rendez-vous sur www.lemasc.fr pour plus d’informations. 

Toujours au sables d’Olonne, venez admirer le Prieuré St Nicolas du XIe siècle, la Tour d’Arundel, ancien château dont la construction remonterait au XVe siècle. Comment ne pas s’arrêter devant l’architecture du Grand Casino, édifié d’après les plans de Gustave Eiffel?

Le Muséum du coquillage, quant à lui, présente une incroyable diversité de coquillages exotiques qui transportent dans un monde féérique le visiteur. 

 

D’autres musées vous permettront de découvrir la diversité de notre patrimoine. A Olonne-sur-Mer, le Musée des Traditions Populaires, installé dans l’ancienne école communale du XIXe siècle, vous raconte la vie quotidienne des habitants du Pays d’Olonne au début du XXe siècle. Plusieurs salles d’exposition vous entraîneront dans l’histoire de l’artisanat traditionnel, des costumes, des activités de bord de mer, de l’habitat rural et d’une salle de classe. Plus de renseignements sur memoiredesolonnes.wixsite.com/musee-traditions

Si vous êtes amateur d’automobile, n’hésitez plus et foncez au Musée Automobile de Vendée à Talmont-Saint-Hilaire (www.musee-auto-vendee.com) qui réunit une collection de plus de 200 véhicules : automobiles, cycles, motocycles et hippomobiles. 45 marques sont représentées, des voitures à vapeur jusqu’aux prototypes futuristes. 

Le patrimoine naturel de Vendée n’est pas en reste, et le Musée des Libellules à Chaille-sous-Les-Ormeaux vous offrira un bel exemple de la biodiversité de notre région. Sur 400 mètres carrés d’expositions et dans un jardin de 10.000 mètres carrés, le Musée vous emmènera à la découverte de la libellule et de son milieu, la Vallée de l’Yon. Ne manquez pas les merveilleux jardins à l’extérieur avec le Jardin des Agrions, le Jardin des Demoiselles, les abords de la rivière Yon, l’île du Furet… Aménagés dans le respect de la faune et de la flore locale, vous découvrirez la richesse de la biodiversité locale.

Pour plus de renseignements, consultez leur site internet.

Devis groupe

Demander un devis