carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Camping in France: Overview of an increasingly diversified offer

Each year, 22 million holidaymakers are welcomed in one of the 8 campings from France. A true plebiscite for the outdoor hotel industry, which competes with innovation in order to satisfy an increasingly demanding clientele.

From time immemorial, out of need or pleasure, the men and women who have populated our territory have lived in the open air. But it's the advent of paid holidays who democratized the camping leisure activities in France. The unabashed success of this type of accommodation has finally led to real enthusiasm among the general public. Thus, from spring to autumn and sometimes even during winter, the owners of campings work to welcome their customers, who come to find unforgettable and relaxing vacations at home.

Piscine

Le camping in France

The outdoor hotel industry in France now ranks second in the world market. France and its exceptional tourist sites attract more and more visitors. Over the decades, the offer has grown and diversified. The benefits of camping in France are now available up to 5 stars. Today the campings clubs compete with water parks and entertainment. The campings of owners independent offer the authenticity and calm of friendly structures. Some campingtheme s offer immersions in the wild west or on the farm. Labels are being developed so that holidaymakers can make an informed choice. Atout France, Quality Tourism, Gites de France, Welcome to the Farm, Camping Quality, European Ecolabel, Tourism and Handicaps… So many labels that highlight the type of offers or the nature of the welcome offered.

Mobile home in a camping of France

The boom in unusual accommodation

In recent years, new types of accommodation have developed within campings from France. Treehouses, yurts, tipis, houses on stilts or floating, lodges, troglodyte dwellings or even wooden caravans ... unusual accommodations are most often offered in campings on a human scale, respectful of the environment and sustainable development project. A choice that appeals to holidaymakers increasingly sensitive to this approach.

Travel Trailer RV

The development of themes

Since its creation, Welcome Camping develops the possibility of choosing a camping of France, according to his favorite sports and hobbies. Holidaymakers are thus assured of finding within the camping, equipment adapted to the themes, sports and leisure activities of their choice. Cycle tourists, trail runners, hikers, kayakers, mountain bikers, divers and surfers are therefore guaranteed to benefit from the best advice and facilities they need to practice the sport of their choice.

Hiking tips

The campingcoastline

Almost 6 kilometers of coastline await you in mainland France. In the Mediterranean, the coves and coves of Provence or Corsica, as well as the long sandy beaches of Languedoc amaze young and old alike every year. On the Atlantic, rocky, sandy coasts and cliffs follow one another to the delight of walkers, surfers and sailors. In the round, the landscapes and the lights are breathtakingly beautiful. The coastline is a so an inexhaustible source of campings in France.

mobile home beach

Camping from France to the countryside

Nothing like the campaign for total disconnection and absolute rejuvenation. The verdant landscapes, rivers, plains and valleys are the spectacular setting for many campings from France. Rest, idleness, observation of flora and fauna, but also outdoor sports, are on the program for holidaymakers who come to find rest, far from the crowds.

Camping nature

The campingmountain s

In the mountains, the holidays are offered in grand spectacle mode. The altitude, the cool nights and the vertiginous landscapes of the French massifs are a real cure of well-being. Many campings from France settled in the Alps, the Pyrenees, the Massif Central, the Jura or the Vosges. They offer tailor-made offers focused on the majestic surrounding nature.

Camping from France in the mountains

What is your idea of camping in France ?

There is inevitably in France, a camping that looks like you. On the coast, in the countryside or in the mountains? Camping Nature or Camping Club? Discovering the historical, cultural and natural heritage? Eager to practice intense outdoor sports, or rather to relax with a good book? Everything is possible in campings from France. So don't wait any longer to discover the offer of campings independent network owners Welcome Camping.

See this post on Instagram

A publication shared by Welcome Camping (@welcomecampings)

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Camping en France : Tour d’horizon d’une offre de plus en plus diversifiée

Chaque année, 22 millions de vacanciers sont accueillis dans l’un des 8 000 campings de France. Un véritable plébiscite pour l’hôtellerie de plein air, qui rivalise d’innovation dans le but de satisfaire une clientèle toujours plus exigeante.

De tout temps, par besoin ou par plaisir, les hommes et les femmes qui ont peuplé notre territoire ont vécu en plein air. Mais c’est l’avènement des congés payés qui a démocratisé le camping de loisirs en France. Le succès jamais démenti de ce mode d’hébergement a finalement abouti à un véritable engouement du grand public. C’est ainsi que du printemps à l’automne et parfois même pendant l’hiver, les propriétaires de campings oeuvrent à l’accueil de leurs clients, venus trouver chez eux de vacances inoubliables et reposantes.

Piscine

Le camping en France

L’hôtellerie de plein air de France se hisse désormais à la deuxième place du marché mondial. La France et ses sites touristiques d’exception attirent en effet toujours plus de visiteurs. Au fil des décennies, l’offre s’est étendue et diversifiée. Les prestations de camping en France se déclinent désormais jusqu’à 5 étoiles. Aujourd’hui, les campings clubs rivalisent de parcs aquatiques et d’animations. Les campings de propriétaires indépendants proposent quant-à-eux l’authenticité et le calme de structures conviviales. Certains campings à thème proposent des immersions au far west ou à la ferme. Des labels se développent pour que les vacanciers fassent un choix éclairé. Atout France, Qualité Tourisme, Gites de France, Bienvenue à la Ferme, Camping Qualité, Écolabel Européen, Tourisme et Handicaps… Autant de labels qui mettent en lumière le type d’offres ou la nature de l’accueil proposé.

Mobil-home dans un camping de France

Le boom des hébergements insolites

Ces dernières années, de nouveaux types d’hébergements se sont développés au sein des campings de France. Cabanes dans les arbres, yourtes, tipis, maisons sur pilotis ou flottantes, lodges, habitats troglodytiques ou encore roulottes en bois… Les hébergements insolites sont le plus souvent proposés dans des campings à taille humaine, respectueux de l’environnement et porteur d’un projet lié au développement durable. Un choix qui séduit des vacanciers de plus en plus sensibles à cette démarche.

Roulotte

Le développement des thématiques

Depuis sa création, Welcome Camping développe la possibilité de choisir un camping de France, en fonction de ses sports et loisirs de prédilection. Les vacanciers ont ainsi l’assurance de trouver au sein du camping, les équipements adaptés aux thématiques, sports et loisirs de leurs choix. Les cyclotouristes, traileurs, randonneurs, kayakistes, vététistes, plongeurs ou surfeurs, ont donc la garantie de bénéficier des meilleurs conseils et installations dont ils ont besoin pour pratiquer le sport de leur choix.

Conseils rando

Les campings du littoral

Près de 6 000 kilomètres de côtes vous attendent en France métropolitaine. En Méditerranée, les calanques et criques provençales ou corses, ainsi que les longues plages de sable fin du Languedoc émerveillent chaque année petits et grands. Sur l’Atlantique, côtes rocheuses, sableuses et falaises se succèdent pour le plus grand plaisir des promeneurs, surfeurs et navigateurs. En manche, les paysages et les lumières sont d’une beauté à couper le souffle. Le littoral est un ainsi une source intarissable de campings en France.

mobil home plage

Camping de France à la campagne

Rien de tel que la campagne pour une déconnexion totale et un ressourcement absolu. Les paysages verdoyants, les cours d’eau, les plaines et les vallées sont le spectaculaire écrin de nombreux campings de France. Repos, farniente, observation de la faune et de la flore, mais aussi sports de pleine nature, sont au programme des vacanciers venus trouver le repos, loin de la foule.

Camping nature

Les campings de montagne

À la montagne, les vacances s’offrent en mode grand spectacle. L’altitude, les nuits fraîches et les paysages vertigineux des massifs français sont une véritable cure de bien-être. De nombreux campings de France se sont installés dans les Alpes, les Pyrénées, le Massif Central, le Jura ou les Vosges. Ils proposent des offres sur mesure tournées vers la majestueuse nature environnante.

Camping de France en montagne

Quelle est votre idée du camping en France ?

Il y a forcément en France, un camping qui vous ressemble. Sur le littoral, à la campagne ou en montagne ? Camping Nature ou Camping Club ? À la découverte du patrimoine historique, culturel et naturel ? Désireux de pratiquer des sports de pleine nature intenses, ou plutôt de se détendre avec un bon livre ? Tout est possible dans les campings de France. Ne tardez donc plus pour découvrir l’offre des campings de propriétaires indépendants du réseau Welcome Camping.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Welcome Camping (@welcomecampings)