carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Adrien Falewee embarks on a sober and ecological journey through France

Raising awareness of 7 people about climate change during a 000 kilometer tour of France… This is the goal of Adrien Falewee and his Footprint Project.

Adrien Falewee is an eco-adventurer, author and speaker, formerly an engineer in the fossil fuel sector. While crossing the oceans on a container ship connecting Dunkirk to Tahiti, Adrien became aware of the imprint left by man on the planet. His travels on all continents then definitively convinced him of the climate emergency. But it was finally in France that the adventurer and defender of the environment decided to take up a new challenge, the Footprint Project.

“Today marks the start of a new project that will last two years: FOOTPRINT PROJECT. The objective is simple: to raise climate awareness for 7000 people over 7000 kilometers on the coast and along the French borders, via the climate fresco and conferences. "

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Adrien Falewee (@afalewee)

The Footprint Project

Adrien Falewee's latest project is arguably the most daring. A physical and human challenge up to its ambitions for the protection of the planet. Throughout his journey on foot, by bicycle, snowshoes, kayak and sail, Adrien will meet the populations. Because he wishes to alert, and above all unite people around climate causes. An adventure that will last two years along the land and sea borders of France.

The climate fresco

The speaker chose to include his challenge in a larger project, the Climate Fresco. This community of more than 5 people contributes to making the challenges of climate change known to as many people as possible. Animators visit schools, associations and companies. They are leading a collaborative workshop based on the work of the IPCC. The Climate Mural is an animation calling on collective intelligence, reflection and creativity. 

A seven-step adventure

Adrien Falewee's adventure will be done in 7 stages from two weeks to four months by bike, snowshoes, on foot, by kayak or by sail. The first cycling stage between Malo-les-Bains and the north of the Jura was unfortunately interrupted prematurely for knee pain. But it was springtime that the conservationist was finally able to put on snowshoes in February 2021, for a 300-kilometer route through the Grand Jura. 

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Adrien Falewee (@afalewee)

In June, the courageous sportsman will tackle the Grande Traversée des Alpes. No less than 30 days will be needed to walk the GR5 and the 600 kilometers that will take it across the Mediterranean. During the two summer months, canoeing for 45 days. Adrien will thus follow the 900 kilometers of coast linking the Alpes-Maritimes to the Pyrénées Orientales, by. After a well-deserved break, Adrien Falewee will return to the Pyrenees in October. He will accomplish crossing the Pyrenees by the ridges, on the route of the Haute Randonnée des Pyrénées. Then it is by sailing that he will complete his challenge on the Atlantic coast and in the English Channel. Between spring and summer 2022, three months will be necessary for this final stage.

Adrien's goal is to meet people and share his passion for sport and ecology. So do not hesitate to follow his adventures on his Instagram account.

Adrien Falewee s’engage dans un périple sobre et écolo à travers la France

Sensibiliser 7 000 personnes au changement climatique à l’occasion d’un tour de la France de 7 000 kilomètres… Voilà l’objectif d’Adrien Falewee et de son Footprint Project.

Adrien Falewee est un éco-aventurier, auteur et conférencier, autrefois ingénieur dans le secteur des énergies fossiles.  Alors qu’il traversait les océans sur un porte-conteneurs reliant Dunkerque à Tahiti, Adrien a pris conscience de l’empreinte laissée par l’homme sur la planète. Ses voyages sur tous les continents l’ont ensuite définitivement convaincu de l’urgence climatique. Mais c’est finalement en France que l’aventurier et défenseur de l’environnement a décidé de relever un nouveau défi, le Footprint Project.

“Aujourd’hui marque le début d’un nouveau projet qui durera deux ans : FOOTPRINT PROJECT. L’objectif est simple : sensibiliser au climat 7000 personnes sur 7000 kilomètres sur le littoral et le long des frontières françaises, via la fresque du climat et des conférences.”

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par Adrien Falewee (@afalewee)

Le Footprint Project

Le dernier projet d’Adrien Falewee est sans doute le plus audacieux. Un défi physique et humain à la hauteur de ses ambitions pour la protection de la planète. Tout au long de son voyage à pied, à vélo, en raquettes, en kayak et à la voile, Adrien ira à la rencontre des populations. Car il souhaite alerter, et surtout fédérer les personnes autour des causes climatiques. Une aventure qui durera deux ans le long des frontières terrestres et maritimes de France.

La fresque du climat

Le conférencier a choisi d’inscrire son défi dans un projet plus vaste, la Fresque du Climat. Cette communauté de plus de 5 000 personnes contribue à faire connaître les enjeux du changement climatique au plus grand  nombre. Des animateurs parcourent les écoles, les associations et les entreprises. Ils y mènent un atelier collaboratif basé sur les travaux du GIEC. La Fresque du Climat est une animation faisant appel à  l’intelligence collective, la réflexion et la créativité. 

Une aventure en sept étapes

L’aventure d’Adrien Falewee se fera en 7 étapes de deux semaines à quatre mois en vélo, en raquettes, à pied, en kayak ou à la voile. La première étape à vélo entre Malo-les-bains et le nord du Jura a malheureusement été interrompue prématurément pour des douleurs au genou. Mais c’est par un temps printanier que le défenseur de l’environnement a enfin pu chausser les raquettes en février 2021, pour un itinéraire de 300 kilomètres à travers le Grand Jura. 

 
 
 
 
 
Voir cette publication sur Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Une publication partagée par Adrien Falewee (@afalewee)

En juin, le courageux sportif s’attaquera à la Grande Traversée des Alpes. Pas moins de 30 jours seront nécessaires pour parcourir à pied le GR5 et les 600 kilomètres qui le conduiront sur la Méditerranée. Pendant les deux mois d’été, place au canoë pendant 45 jours. Adrien longera ainsi les 900 kilomètres de côte reliant les Alpes-Maritimes aux Pyrénées Orientales, par . Après une pause bien méritée, Adrien Falewee retrouvera les Pyrénées en octobre. Il accomplira la traversée des Pyrénées par les crêtes, sur le tracé de la Haute Randonnée des Pyrénées. Puis c’est à la voile qu’il achèvera son défi sur le littoral Atlantique et en Manche. Entre le printemps et l’été 2022, trois mois seront nécessaires pour cette ultime étape.

Le but d’Adrien est de rencontrer des personnes et de partager sa passion pour le sport et l’écologie. N’hésitez donc pas à suivre ses aventures sur son compte Instagram.