carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Do you know these 3 mythical hikes in the South of France?

Break with monotony, put your priorities in order, take a break, reconnect with nature… No need to go to Patagonia to treat yourself to an extraordinary experience. France is a limitless playground for those who are in search of wild land, exceptional natural sites… and legendary hikes!

Lfreedom, harmony, communion, letting go, escape, contemplation, wonder… So many feelings and emotions sought by walkers on the trails of the mythical hikes of the South of France. Today we invite you to discover three long-distance hiking trails who will be able to keep their promise, by satisfying each of the walkers who will tread their paths.

Corsica from north to south on the GR 20, the queen of legendary hikes

The GR 20 is often considered the most difficult long-distance hiking trail in France, perhaps even in Europe. Indeed, with its 200 kilometers, its 15 vertical drop and its vertiginous passages, crossing the Corsica massif from Calenzana to Conca, don't spare the walkers. You will have to go on 16 stages and find shelter in mountain huts to go to the end of this extraordinary adventure, during which circuses, lakes and high-altitude meadows, ridges, alpine meadows and panoramas will be offered to you. The enthusiasm of hikers for this trail popularized by the film Les randonneurs in 1996, cannot be denied. Change of scenery guaranteed!

GR 20 and Corsica lake

From the Atlantic to the Mediterranean on the GR 10

The GR 10 offers nothing less than crossing the Pyrenees from Hendaye to Banyuls-sur-Mer. A real human adventure of 922 kilometers, 55 vertical meters and 000 hours of walking, or 355 days! During this journey, you will pass through passes, summits and valley bottoms. Many lodgings and campings await you, but also 130 bivouac sites. And for those who would prefer to split the trail, it is possible to undertake one of the eight sections. You will be able to choose to discover the Basque mountains, Béarn, the Cathar Pyrenees, the Hauts Plateaux or to survey French Catalonia down from the majestic Canigou to the sea.

Lake in the Ossau Valley

The Balconies of the Mediterranean on the GR 51

Between sea and mountain, the GR 51 crosses three Mediterranean departments: the Alpes-Maritimes, the Var and the Bouches du Rhône. From the Italian border to the Calanques de Cassis, sumptuous landscapes, hilltop villages, fragrant hills and breathtaking views of the Big Blue can be discovered at the bends of the 514 kilometers of this exceptional trail. From Menton to the Col de Testanier, towards Belgentier to finish at La Madrague, made famous by Brigitte Bardot, this long-distance hiking trail mainly roams the hinterland. The 10 kilometers of the Martégal coastal path will however delight lovers of the sea and walkers of all levels.

Calanques of Cassis

Do not wait any longer, join the trails of the south of France. It is possible to borrow them from spring to fall. So now is the time to plan your departure!

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Connaissez-vous ces 3 randonnées mythiques du Sud de la France ?

Rompre avec la monotonie, remettre ses priorités dans l’ordre, s’accorder une pause, renouer avec la nature… Inutile de partir en Patagonie pour s’offrir une expérience hors du commun. La France est un terrain de jeu sans limites pour ceux qui sont en quête de terre sauvage, de sites naturels d’exception… Et de randonnées mythiques !

Liberté, harmonie, communion, lâcher prise, évasion, contemplation, émerveillement… Autant de sentiments et d’émotions recherchés par les marcheurs sur les sentiers des randonnées mythiques du Sud de la France. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir trois sentiers de grande randonnée qui sauront tenir promesse, en comblant chacun des marcheurs qui fouleront leurs chemins.

La Corse du Nord au Sud sur le GR 20

Le GR 20 est souvent considéré comme le sentier de grande randonnée le plus difficile de France, peut-être même d’Europe. En effet, avec ses 200 kilomètres, ses 15 000 mètres de dénivelé et ses passages vertigineux, la traversée du massif Corse de Calenzana à Conca, ne ménage pas les marcheurs. Il faudra enchaîner 16 étapes et trouver abri dans des refuges d’altitude pour aller au bout de cette aventure hors du commun, au cours de laquelle cirques, lacs et prairies d’altitude, crêtes, alpages et panoramas s’offriront à vous. L’engouement des randonneurs pour ce sentier popularisé par le film Les randonneurs en 1996, ne se dément pas. Dépaysement garanti !

GR 20 et lac de Corse

De l’Atlantique à la Méditerranée sur le GR 10

Le GR 10 n’offre quant à lui rien de moins que la traversée des Pyrénées d’Hendaye à Banyuls-sur-Mer. Une véritable aventure humaine de 922 kilomètres, 55 000 mètres de dénivelé et 355 heures de marche, soit 55 jours ! Au cours de ce périple, vous enchaînerez cols, sommets et fonds de vallées. De nombreux gîtes et campings vous attendent, mais aussi 130 sites de bivouac. Et pour ceux qui préfèreraient fractionner le sentier, il est possible d’entreprendre l’un des huit tronçons. Vous pourrez ainsi choisir de découvrir les montagnes basques, le Béarn, les Pyrénées Cathares, les Hauts Plateaux ou encore d’arpenter la Catalogne française en descendant du majestueux Canigou jusqu’à la mer.

Lac dans la Vallée d'Ossau

Les Balcons de la Méditerranée sur le GR 51

Entre mer et montagne, le GR 51 traverse trois départements méditerranéens : les Alpes-Maritimes, le Var et les Bouches du Rhône. De la frontière italienne aux Calanques de Cassis, de somptueux paysages, villages perchés, collines parfumées et vues imprenables sur la Grande bleue se laissent ainsi découvrir aux détours des 514 kilomètres de ce sentier d’exception. De Menton au Col de Testanier, vers Belgentier pour terminer à la Madrague, rendue célèbre par Brigitte Bardot, ce sentier de grande randonnée arpente principalement l’arrière-pays. Les 10 kilomètres du sentier littoral Martégal raviront toutefois les amoureux de la mer et les marcheurs de tous niveaux.

Calanques de Cassis

N’attendez plus, rejoignez les sentiers du sud de la France. Il est possible de les emprunter du printemps à l’automne. C’est donc le moment de planifier votre départ !

La rédaction