carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Tree climbing: 3 good reasons to escape to the peaks

Walking from tree to tree, flying through the forest, flying over the peaks and seeing the world from the canopy… A dream come true thanks to a fun-sport activity, which continues to seduce new practitioners, the tree climbing.

Grimper aux trees… This is a wonderful childhood activity that some dreamers have decided not to give up! Thanks to their creativity and inventiveness, adults with childish hearts have developed a practice that is increasingly attractive. The tree climbing makes the happiness of young and old. Equipped with harnesses, lanyards and helmets, they discover techniques common to climbing and caving. Adventurers thus immerse themselves in nature. They also tame vertigo, but safely along a lifeline.

It was our Austrian and Italian neighbors who were the first to have the idea of ​​shortening the distances and times of crossing the Alps, by installing rudimentary zip lines between two rocky peaks. Gradually, monkey bridges, tightrope walker cables, ladders and holds in the rock faces have been fitted out by climbing enthusiasts on the Austrian side. But also by the military on the Italian side. The first via ferrata were born. They paved the way for Accro-branchés. These enthusiasts indeed had the idea of ​​installing trails in the forest. Inspired by the initiative of these climbers in love with nature, many acrobatic courses in height will see the light of day in the 90s. Platforms, apparatus of all kinds and gantries are now installed in dedicated forest areas throughout France. We give them the name of tree climbing course.

Discovery of nature, transcendence, adrenaline and shared happiness are at the rendezvous on the courses in the forest. Today we invite you to discover three excellent reasons to join these enthusiasts of climbing and life in the great outdoors.

Tree climbing, an experience to be enjoyed with the family

Even the youngest children can learn about the joys of tree climbing safely. The athletes supervising the tree climbing are all graduates. Whether it is supervised practice or independent practice, the instructors ensure the safety of committed visitors along the lifelines. Children and adolescents can stay on the most suitable courses for their age and physical condition. But they can also decide to evolve on more and more technical courses. This wide range of possibilities makes this sport practice, an ideal activity for families.

An experience to live with the family

Tree climbing… More than a hobby… A complete sport!

Tree climbing parks are accessible to everyone from an early age. The multiplicity of courses and their increasing difficulties, however, make it possible to test the endurance, strength and strategy of all, even the most athletic. Classified by colors depending on their technicality, height or physical requirement, the courses offer thrills and a hard time for all practitioners. An afternoon in a park is well worth a good hike ...

Acrobatic courses. More than a hobby ... A complete sport!

Immersion in nature

The parks Tree Climbing park are most often installed in magnificent territories. In the plains, in the mountains or by the sea, the landscape is idyllic from the peaks. A privileged moment in the heart of lush vegetation where it is not uncommon to cross paths with birds, small mammals or insects. A magnificent opportunity to become aware of the fragility of our ecosystems.

Accrobranche: An immersion in nature

Accrobranche : 3 bonnes raisons de s’évader sur les cimes

Cheminer d’arbre en arbre, s’envoler à travers la forêt, survoler les cimes et voir le monde depuis la canopé… Un rêve devenu réalité grâce à une activité ludo-sportive, qui ne cesse de séduire de nouveaux pratiquants, l’accrobranche.

Grimper aux arbres… Voilà une merveilleuse activité de l’enfance à laquelle quelques rêveurs ont décidé de ne pas renoncer ! Grâce à leur créativité et à leur inventivité, des adultes au coeur d’enfant ont développé une pratique qui séduit de plus en plus. L’accrobranche fait le bonheur des petits et des grands. Équipés de baudriers, de longes et de casques, ils découvrent des techniques communes à l’escalade et à la spéléologie. Les aventuriers s’imprègnent ainsi de la nature. Ils apprivoisent également le vertige, mais en toute sécurité le long d’une ligne de vie.

Ce sont nos voisins autrichiens et italiens qui auraient les premiers eu l’idée de raccourcir les distances et les temps de traversée des Alpes, en installant des tyroliennes rudimentaires entre deux pitons rocheux. Peu à peu, des ponts de singe, des câbles de funambules, des échelles et des prises dans les parois rocheuses ont été aménagés par des passionnés de grimpe côté autrichien. Mais aussi par les militaires côté italien. Les premières via ferrata étaient nées. Elles ont ouvert la voie aux Accro-branchés. Ces passionnés ont en effet eu l’idée d’installer des parcours en forêt. Inspirés par l’initiative de ces grimpeurs amoureux de nature, de nombreux parcours acrobatiques en hauteur verront le jour dans les années 90. Plateformes, agrès en tout genre et portiques sont désormais installés dans des espaces forestiers dédiés répartis dans toute la France. On leur donne le nom de parcours accrobranche.

Découverte de la nature, dépassement de soi, adrénaline et bonheur partagé sont au rendez-vous sur les parcours en forêt. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui de découvrir trois excellentes raisons de vous joindre à ces passionnés de grimpe et de vie au grand air.

Une expérience à vivre en famille

Même les plus jeunes enfants peuvent s’initier aux joies de la grimpe dans les arbres en toute sécurité. Les sportifs encadrant l’accrobranche sont tous diplômés. Qu’il s’agisse de pratique encadrée ou de pratique autonome, les moniteurs assurent la sécurité des visiteurs engagés le long des lignes de vie. Les enfants et les adolescents peuvent demeurer sur les parcours les plus adaptés à leur âge et leur condition physique. Mais ils peuvent aussi décider d’évoluer sur des parcours de plus en plus techniques. Ce vaste panel de possibilités fait de cette pratique sportive, une activité idéale pour les familles.

Une expérience à vivre en famille

Plus qu’un loisir… Un sport complet !

Les parcs d’accrobranche sont accessibles à tous dès le plus jeune âge. La multiplicité des parcours et leurs difficultés croissantes permettent pourtant d’éprouver l’endurance, la force et la stratégie de tous, jusqu’aux plus sportifs. Classés par couleurs en fonction de leur technicité, hauteur ou exigence physique, les parcours offrent des sensations fortes et du fil à retordre à tous les pratiquants. Une après-midi dans un parc vaut largement une bonne rando…

Les parcours acrobatiques. Plus qu'un loisir... Un sport complet !

Une immersion dans la nature

Les parcs accrobranche sont le plus souvent installés sur des territoires magnifiques. En plaine, en montagne ou en bord de mer, le paysage est idyllique depuis les cimes. Un instant privilégié au coeur d’une végétation luxuriante où il n’est pas rare de croiser la route d’oiseaux, de petits mammifères ou d’insectes. Une magnifique occasion de prendre conscience de la fragilité de nos écosystèmes.

Accrobranche : Une immersion dans la nature

La rédaction