carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

5 ideas for a motorcycle road trip on the roads of France

The thousand and one French roads reserve unique moments for motorcycle road trip enthusiasts. Today we offer you five routes on the roads of France. To do alone, with family or friends ...

Ddiscovering France during a motorcycle road trip on secondary roads is an addictive experience. Everywhere in France, the bends, the switchbacks, the curves and the main straight lines of the departmental roads, make the happiness of the bikers in love with driving and freedom. The coast, the countryside or the mountains are all conducive to beautiful walks. All you have to do is equip yourself and take your mount out of the garage to experience unparalleled driving sensations.

The crest route in Cassis

From the Gulf of Cassis to the Gulf of La Ciotat, an exceptional panorama awaits bikers on this magnificent road. The view of the Mediterranean is simply breathtaking. The bends of the cliff of Cap Canaille overlook the sea. They leave visitors feeling at the end of the world. The scenery is total on this path which winds through the Mediterranean vegetation. The various landscaped belvederes offer a relaxing break with a sea view under the Provence sun.

Motorcycle road trip on the Crêtes de Cassis road
Route des Crêtes de Cassis

Motorcycle road trip on the Napoleon road

With more than 300 kilometers of bends, of hills and descents, the Napoleon route is an extraordinary link between the Alps and the Mediterranean. From Grenoble to Golfe-Juan, this historic route materialized by an eagle, winds between forests, cliffs and valleys, through L'Isère, the Hautes-Alpes, the Alpes de Haute-Provence and the Alpes Maritimes. Throughout this journey, do not miss a stop in the Gorges du Verdon, at the citadel of Castellane or in Grasse, capital of perfumes.

Napoleon road
Napoleon road

The Alsace Ridge Route

From May to November, the Route des Crêtes linking Cernay to Sainte-Marie-au-Mines is accessible to motorcyclists. Through the Ballons d'Alsace Regional Nature Park, the Vosges chain, the balloons, passes, lakes and green landscapes are revealed around the magnificent bends. This route is also popular with bikers from all over Europe.

Motorcycle road trip on the Crêtes d'Alsace route
Alsace Crest Route

The Trans-Pyrenean

Cross the Pyrenees from the Atlantic to the Mediterranean. An XXL adventure for bikers looking for pure sensations and authentic landscapes. From the Basque Country to the Pyrenees National Park, from the prestigious Col du Tourmalet to Andorra, then from the Cathar castles to the Banyuls vineyards, the Transpyrénéenne is an epic with varied landscapes. From ocean freshness to high mountains, from the Eastern Pyrenees to the Mediterranean… The switchbacks of this emblematic route will satisfy the most adventurous.

Bends on a road in the Pyrenees
Bends on a road in the Pyrenees

The tour of Corsica, a sumptuous motorcycle road trip

Between sea and mountain, the island of beauty is known to be biker paradise. The purity of wild landscapes and the preserved heritage of Corsica cannot be better appreciated than on a motorbike. Impossible not to succumb to mountain bends, exceptional panoramas and at the multiple stages of this territory with a thousand facets. From Cap Corse to the Gulf of Porto, from the heart of the island and its typical villages, to the extreme south and its beaches with crystal clear waters, Corsica offers bikers a feeling of freedom and a unique experience.

Corsican coast road
Corsican coast road

5 idées de road-trip à moto sur les routes de France

Les mille-et-une routes françaises réservent aux passionnés de road-trip à moto des instants uniques. Nous vous proposons aujourd’hui cinq parcours sur les routes de France. À réaliser seul, en famille ou entre amis…

Découvrir la France à l’occasion d’un road-trip à moto sur les routes secondaires est une expérience addictive. Partout en France, les virages, les lacets, les courbes et les grandes lignes droites des routes départementales, font le bonheur des motards épris de conduite et de liberté. Le littoral, la campagne ou la montagne sont tous propices à de belles balades. Il suffit donc de s’équiper et de sortir sa monture du garage pour éprouver des sensations de conduite inégalables.

La route des crêtes à Cassis

Du golfe de Cassis au golfe de La Ciotat, un panorama exceptionnel attend les motards sur cette magnifique route. La vue sur la Méditerranée est tout simplement à couper le souffle. Les virages de la falaise du Cap Canaille surplombent la mer. Ils laissent aux visiteurs une sensation de bout du monde. Le dépaysement est total sur cette voie qui serpente à travers la végétation méditerranéenne. Les différents belvédères aménagés offrent une pause relaxante avec vue mer sous le soleil de Provence.

Road-trip à moto sur la route des Crêtes de Cassis
Route des Crêtes de Cassis

La route Napoléon

Avec plus de 300 kilomètres de virages, de côtes et de descentes, la route Napoléon est un extraordinaire trait d’union entre les Alpes et la Méditerranée. De Grenoble à Golfe-Juan, ce tracé historique matérialisé par un aigle, serpente entre forêts, falaises et vallées, à travers L’Isère, les Hautes-Alpes, les Alpes de Haute-Provence et les Alpes Maritimes. Tout au long de ce périple, ne manquez pas de faire une halte dans les gorges du Verdon, à la citadelle de Castellane ou encore à Grasse, capitale des parfums.

Route Napoléon
Route Napoléon

La route des crêtes d’Alsace

De mai à novembre, la route des Crêtes reliant Cernay à Sainte-Marie-au-Mines est accessible aux motards. À travers le Parc naturel régional des Ballons d’Alsace, la chaîne des Vosges, les ballons, cols, lacs et paysages verdoyants se révèlent au détour des magnifiques virages. Cette route est d’ailleurs plébiscitée par les motards de toute l’Europe.

Road-trip à moto sur la route des Crêtes d'Alsace
Route des Crêtes d’Alsace

La Trans-Pyrénéenne

Traverser les Pyrénées de l’Atlantique à la Méditerranée. Une aventure XXL pour les motards en quête de sensations pures et de paysages authentiques. Du Pays Basque au Parc national des Pyrénées, du prestigieux col du Tourmalet à Andorre, puis des châteaux Cathares au vignoble de Banyuls, la Transpyrénéenne est une épopée aux paysages variés. De la fraîcheur océanique à la haute montagne, des Pyrénées orientales à la Méditerranée… Les lacets de ce parcours emblématique combleront les plus aventureux.

Virages sur une route des Pyrénées
Virages sur une route des Pyrénées

Le tour de Corse

Entre mer et montagne, l’île de beauté est connue pour être le paradis des motards. La pureté des paysages sauvages et le patrimoine préservé de Corse ne peuvent mieux être appréciés qu’à moto. Impossible de ne pas succomber aux virages de montagne, aux panoramas d’exception et aux multiples étapes de ce territoire aux mille facettes. Du Cap Corse au Golfe de Porto, du coeur de l’île et ses villages typiques, à l’extrême sud et ses plages aux eaux cristallines, la Corse offre aux motards une sensation de liberté et une expérience unique.

Route du littoral corse
Route du littoral corse

La rédaction

Lire aussi sur le même sujet :
Road-Trip à moto : Top 5 des plus beaux panoramas sur les routes viroleuses du sud de la France
La route des Grandes Alpes, un tracé grand spectacle pour les amoureux de l’asphalte