carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

24 hours of mountain biking in the garden… A crazy challenge!

There is something that we cannot blame all the sportsmen of the confinement, it is their creativity. In need of wide open spaces and single tracks, Fabien Secondo the Jura cyclist specializing in time trials and his sidekick Georges Chatelais then joined forces for an extraordinary relay… 24 hours of mountain biking in the garden!

Fabien Secondo is not at his first attempt… 3 weeks ago, he challenged himself to walk around the house and pass the “symbolic barrier” of the 100 kilometers traveled… After 6 hours, 25 minutes and 1285 laps of 78 meters, the challenge was won hands down. The athlete does not hide it, the last hour was played in the mind ... It must be said that the landscape was not very varied. The lawn also remembers it! "After a winter without snow 😥 it will be a summer without a lawn 🤦‍♂️😅 everything's out of the woods 😅", Fabien announces on Facebook. They were ready to consider the 24 hours of mountain biking in the garden...

A crazy idea

And then, this idea certainly called for another, and it is this time in the company of another cyclist, Georges Chatelais, that an even crazier challenge - but just as devastating for the lawn - was finally achieved. . This time the goal was to take turns every hour for 24 hours circling the houses on mountain bikes. After 451,4 kilometers covered in 24 hours, each of the two champions has therefore cycled 12 hours! A good cleansing of the calves, despite a drop that could not be more reasonable.

A demanding race

“We suffered from upper limbs… to the point of not even being able to close a zipper or even pull up socks 😅 not easy for me to write this post even 7 hours later 😜… We keep only positive things about this crazy experience 😊 24 hours which will remain engraved! "

There is no shortage of initiatives by athletes on social networks and inspire us to find a way to spend ourselves despite the confinement. These athletes confirm the idea that "He who does not want to do anything finds an excuse"! Even the Covid-19 pandemic, confinement, social distancing and barrier measures will not be right about their motivation and their training. Beautiful examples to follow!

24 heures de VTT dans le jardin… Un défi un peu dingue !

Il y a quelque chose que l’on ne pourra pas reprocher à tous les sportifs du confinement, c’est leur créativité. En mal de grands espaces et de monotraces, Fabien Secondo le cycliste jurassien spécialiste du contre-la-montre et son acolyte Georges Chatelais se sont alors associés pour un relais hors-norme… 24 heures de VTT dans le jardin !

Fabien Secondo n’en est pas à son premier essai… Il y a 3 semaines, il s’était lancé le défi de tourner autour de la maison et de passer “la barrière symbolique” des 100 kilomètres parcourus… Après 6 heures, 25 minutes et 1285 tours de 78 mètres, le défi était remporté haut la main. Le sportif ne s’en cache pas, la dernière heure s’est jouée au mental… Il faut bien dire que le paysage était peu varié. La pelouse s’en souvient d’ailleurs ! “Après un hiver sans neige 😥 ce sera un été sans pelouse 🤦‍♂️😅 tout fout le camp 😅”, annonce Fabien sur Facebook. Ils étaient prêts pour envisager les 24 heures de VTT dans le jardin

Une idée un peu dingue

Et puis, cette idée en a très certainement appelé une autre, et c’est cette fois en compagnie d’un autre cycliste, Georges Chatelais, qu’un défi encore plus fou – mais tout aussi dévastateur pour la pelouse – a finalement été réalisé. Cette fois, l’objectif était de se relayer toutes les heures pendant 24 heures en tournant autour des maisons en VTT. Après 451,4 kilomètres parcourus en 24 heures, chacun des deux champions a donc pédalé 12 heures ! Un bon décrassage des mollets, malgré un dénivelé on ne peut plus raisonnable.

Une course exigeante

“Nous avons souffert des membres supérieurs… au point de ne même plus pouvoir fermer une fermeture éclair ou même remonter des chaussettes 😅 pas simple pour moi d’écrire cette publication même 7h après 😜…Nous gardons que du positif de cette expérience folle 😊 24h qui resteront gravées !”

Les initiatives des sportifs ne manquent pas sur les réseaux sociaux et nous inspirent à trouver le moyen de nous dépenser malgré le confinement. Ces athlètes confirment l’idée selon laquelle “Qui ne veut rien faire trouve une excuse” ! Même la pandémie de Covid-19, le confinement, la distanciation sociale et les mesures barrières n’auront pas raison de leur motivation et de leurs entraînements. De beaux exemples à suivre !

La rédaction