carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Trail weekend at camping with champion Magali Moreau

During a spring weekend, the world champion in amateur tricross Magali Moreau, did us the honor of leading an initiation to trail within the camping of the Iscle de Prelles. The young campers were thus able to discover this outdoor sport, which has become a social phenomenon. Some have even been won over by the experience and are now planning to persevere in the sport.

It was at the gates of Briançon and the Ecrins massif, in a magnificent and impressive natural setting, that the trail trip took place at the camping de Iscle de Prelles. For the occasion, Olivier and all his family received the amateur world champion, Magali Moreau. In an idyllic setting and in a warm and friendly atmosphere, the young campers benefited from the expertise and sound advice of Magali, alias RunAndCake on Instagram.

Trail at camping with Magali Moreau

Behind her smile and her spontaneity that instantly puts everyone at ease, hides a formidable competitor. Certified EPS teacher, Magali Moreau indeed multiplies the exploits in trail, raid and tri-cross. And as an accomplished educator, the sportswoman likes to share and transmit her passion. This is how the teenagers set off after him on the alpine trails. They then discovered that it was not enough to run with great strides to become a trailer!

I regularly run in the nature around my home. It had been a while since I wanted to initiate myself to trail. In no time, I have already learned some techniques. I was making basic mistakes going over obstacles and going uphill. This weekend really made me want to continue. Thank you Magali!

A young budding trailer

All the participants experienced wonderful moments of sport and sharing, in the heart of unspoiled nature. A real detox for body and soul, after a winter that is always too long!

Initiation to trail running with Magali Moreau

An exceptional location

Le Camping of the Iscle de Prelles is located in the Hautes-Alpes, at the gates of the Ecrins National Park and only 5 minutes from Briançon. A true haven of peace bordered by the Durance. Departing from camping, several marked trail tracks are directly accessible. From the 5-kilometer course, ideal for beginners, to the vertical kilometer or even the black loop of 112 kilometers, there is really something for all levels.

Trail at camping of the Iscle de Prelles
View of the initiation site during the trail weekend

The strengths of camping of the Iscle de Prelles

Many other adventures are possible around the camping. Hiking, rafting or horseback riding are practiced without needing to take the car. Campers also benefit from rates negotiated by Olivier with several providers in the area. In winter, ski resorts the most prestigious are quickly accessible. Serre-Chevalier, Puy St Vincent, Vallouise or even Montgenèvre will leave you with lasting memories of skiing. And if you are in love with unusual accommodation, do like Magali. Let yourself be tempted by the premium kota and its Finnish bath!

Do not wait any longer to discover the trail at camping. And if you are passionate about trail running, this place is for you. At the gates of the Ecrins massif, the Alps will be your playground.

Week-end de trail au camping avec la championne Magali Moreau

Lors d’un week-end printanier, la championne du monde en tricross amateur Magali Moreau, nous a fait l’honneur d’animer une initiation au trail au sein du camping de l’Iscle de Prelles. Les jeunes campeurs ont ainsi pu découvrir ce sport de pleine nature, devenu phénomène de société. Certains ont même été conquis par l’expérience et envisagent désormais de persévérer dans ce sport.

C’est aux portes de Briançon et du massif des Écrins, dans un magnifique et impressionnant décor naturel, que s’est déroulé le séjour trail au camping de l’Iscle de Prelles. Pour l’occasion, Olivier et toute sa famille ont reçu la championne du monde amateur, Magali Moreau. Dans un cadre idyllique et dans une atmosphère chaleureuse et conviviale, les jeunes campeurs ont bénéficié de l’expertise et des conseils avisés de Magali, alias RunAndCake sur Instagram.

Trail au camping avec Magali Moreau

Derrière son sourire et sa spontanéité qui met tout le monde à l’aise instantanément, se cache une redoutable compétitrice. Professeur certifié d’EPS, Magali Moreau multiplie en effet les exploits en trail, raid et tri-cross. Et en pédagogue accomplie, la sportive aime partager et transmettre sa passion. C’est ainsi que les adolescents se sont lancés à sa suite sur les sentiers alpins. Ils ont alors découvert qu’il ne suffisait pas de courir à grandes enjambées pour devenir trailer !

Je cours régulièrement dans la nature autour de chez moi. Cela faisait un petit moment que j’avais envie de m’initier au trail. En peu de temps, j’ai déjà appris quelques techniques. Je faisais des erreurs de base en passant les obstacles et dans les montées. Ce week-end m’a vraiment donné envie de continuer. Merci Magali !

Un jeune trailer en herbe

Tous les participants ont vécu de merveilleux instants de sport et de partage, au coeur d’une nature préservée. Une véritable détox pour le corps et l’esprit, après un hiver toujours trop long !

Initiation au trail avec Magali Moreau

Un emplacement exceptionnel

Le Camping de l’Iscle de Prelles se situe dans les Hautes-Alpes, aux portes du Parc National des Écrins et à seulement 5 minutes de Briançon. Un véritable havre de paix bordé par la Durance. Au départ du camping, plusieurs pistes de trail balisées sont accessibles directement. Du parcours de 5 kilomètres, idéal pour les débutants, au kilomètre vertical ou encore à la boucle noire de 112 kilomètres, il y en a réellement pour tous les niveaux.

Trail au camping de l'Iscle de Prelles
Vue sur le site d’initiation lors du week-end de trail

Les atouts du camping de l’Iscle de Prelles

Bien d’autres aventures sont possibles aux alentours du camping. La randonnée, le rafting ou encore l’équitation se pratiquent sans avoir besoin de prendre la voiture. Les campeurs bénéficient par ailleurs de tarifs négociés par Olivier auprès de plusieurs prestataires des environs. En hiver, les stations de ski les plus prestigieuses sont accessibles rapidement. Serre-Chevalier, Puy St Vincent, Vallouise ou encore Montgenèvre vous laisseront des souvenirs de glisse impérissables. Et si vous êtes amoureux des hébergements insolites, faites comme Magali. Laissez-vous tenter par le kota premium et son bain finlandais !

N’attendez plus pour découvrir le trail au camping. Et si vous êtes passionné de trail, ce lieu est fait pour vous. Aux portes du massif des Écrins, les Alpes seront votre terrain de jeu.

La rédaction