carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Freeride and freestyle mountain biking: French riders set the Audi Nines on fire

In the great mountain biking family, freeride and freestyle continue to be emulated. And the French shone at Audi Nines in these high level disciplines.

Cthis year, the Audi Nines took place from September 7 to 12 in Germany at Bikepark Idarkopf. The public was unfortunately not physically present for lack of Covid, but the LiveStream set up was a real success and allowed spectators to shudder at the exploits of the riders. The Big Air, Freeride and Slopestyle sessions were all broadcast online. On the program, steep slopes, tight turns and dizzying jumps. The courses and obstacles set up for this unmissable event were a great playground for athletes looking for challenges and adrenaline.

The Audi Nines are well known for the possible range of personal and world "premieres", and for the impressive stunts and figures. The French are no exception to the rule. Antoine Bizet et Paul Couderc have distinguished themselves by each achieving a world first. A third French has distinguished himself in the former German career this weekend. Tomas Lemoine made his first no hand double flip.

Paul Couderc's Foot Plant Flip

Made from a platform, the figure of Paul was acclaimed.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A publication shared by PAULCOUDERC (@paulcouderc) le

Audi Nines: Antoine Bizet's Big Bike Opo Cashroll

He had to do it several times to succeed in the opposite, this 180 followed by a backflip and another 180. Antoine finally did achieve the first opposite cashroll on downhill.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Antoine Bizet (@antoinebizet) le

The Double Flip No Hand by Tomas Lemoine

Personal victory for Tomas with the execution of this figure which requires to chain two rotations before without hands!

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by LIL MOINE (@tomaslemoine) le

And for your viewing pleasure, don't miss the official video Best Freeride Lines, retracing the most beautiful 2020 courses of the stars of the discipline, Nico Scholze, Clemens Kaudela, Adolf Silva, Emil Johansson, and Bienvenido Aguado Alba. The breathtaking images taken by the drone pilots allow you to experience the thrill of the downhills intensely.

VTT Freeride et freestyle : Les riders français ont enflammé les Audi Nines

Dans la grande famille du VTT, le freeride et le freestyle ne cessent de faire des émules. Et les français ont brillé au Audi Nines dans ces disciplines de haute volée.

Cette année, les Audi Nines ont eu lieu du 7 au 12 septembre en Allemagne au Bikepark Idarkopf. Le public n’était malheureusement pas présent physiquement faute de Covid, mais le LiveStream mis en place a été un réel succès et a permis aux spectateurs de frémir devant les exploits des riders. Les sessions Big Air, Freeride et Slopestyle ont toutes les trois été diffusées en ligne. Au programme, des pentes raides, des virages serrés et des sauts vertigineux. Les parcours et obstacles installés à l’occasion de cet incontournable événement ont été un formidable terrain de jeux pour les sportifs en quête de défis et d’adrénaline.

Les Audi Nines sont bien connus pour l’éventail possible de “premières” personnelles ou mondiales, et pour les cascades et figures impressionnantes. Les français n’ont pas dérogé à la règle. Antoine Bizet et Paul Couderc se sont illustrés en réalisant chacun une première mondiale. Un troisième français s’est illustré dans l’ancienne carrière allemande ce week-end. Tomas Lemoine a réalisé son premier double flip no hand.

Le Foot Plant Flip de Paul Couderc

Réalisé au départ d’une plateforme, la figure de Paul a été acclamée.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par P A U L C O U D E R C (@paulcouderc) le

Le Big Bike Opo Cashroll d’Antoine Bizet

Il a dû s’y reprendre plusieurs fois pour réussir en opposite, ce 180 suivi d’un backflip et d’un autre 180. Antoine a finalement bel et bien réalisé le premier opposite cashroll sur downhill.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Antoine Bizet (@antoinebizet) le

Le Double Flip No Hand de Tomas Lemoine

Victoire personnelle pour Tomas avec l’exécution de cette figure qui nécessite d’enchaîner deux rotations avant sans les mains !

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par LIL MOINE (@tomaslemoine) le

Et pour le plaisir des yeux, ne manquez pas la vidéo officielle Best Freeride Lines, retraçant les plus beaux parcours 2020 des stars de la discipline, Nico Scholze, Clemens Kaudela, Adolf Silva, Emil Johansson, et Bienvenido Aguado Alba. Les images époustouflantes réalisées par les pilotes de drones permettent de vivre intensément l’émotion des downhills.

La rédaction