carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Mountain biking in the Hautes-Alpes: Great spectacle and thrills

Traveling the mountain biking trails in the Hautes-Alpes is the guarantee of experiencing exceptional sensations, while discovering breathtaking panoramas.

In the Hautes-Alpes, mountain biking is obvious. This vertiginous department with its varied landscapes offers 269 ​​mountain bike trails, as well as many bike-parks. From hour-long walks, to intense days, to the incredible crossing of the Hautes-Alpes, everything is possible in the heart of this magnificent alpine territory in the south of France.

The Hautes-Alpes, from lavender to glaciers

The valleys and massifs of the Hautes-Alpes offer a diversity of landscapes with striking contrasts. The Land of the Ecrins and its majestic bar culminating at 4 meters are exceptional. The Queyras Regional Natural Park is a small paradise with villages of character. The impressive Dévoluy massif and in particular the plateau of Bure are magical sites for observing the stars. But the Hautes-Alpes is also the lake of Serre-Ponçon, the Pays du Guillestrois, the Gapençais and the Champsaur valley and Valgaudemar, or the Provençal mountain pastures of Country of Buëch. So many sites suitable for mountain biking.

Mountain biking in the Hautes-Alpes

A discovery sport accessible to all

Mountain biking is 100% fun and 100% discovery. Whatever your level, you will find in the Hautes-Alpes, the route that suits you. Quiet walks, enduro sessions, mountain biking or nature outings… Choose your terrain. From forest paths to scree, a whole range exists. From the Alberts, the postman's path is a path to be covered in one hour. A good way to unwind after winter or to learn about mountain biking. Then move on to longer walks, from 2 to 4 hours for more sensations and more landscapes. Included from Superdévoluy for example, or the route to the heights east of Gap… Let the mountain specialists guide you. They will be able to show you the most suitable route for your practice.

Mountain biking for beginners

Mountain biking trails for experts

In the Hautes-Alpes, the remarkable concentration of massifs and valleys promises incredible itineraries. Departing from Briançon, the Granon pass is an outing reserved for experts. 45 kilometers and 1300 meters of vertical drop for 4 to 5 hours. From Molines-en-Queyras, treat yourself to another outing classified as difficult, the Agnello-Abriès pass. Finally, Ecrins and Durance are discovered at the start of Montdauphin-Guillestre, again with over 1 meters of vertical drop!

Mountain biking for experts

Crossing the Hautes-Alpes

And if you are tireless, go for the Great Crossing FFD the highest in France. Set off from the foot of the glaciers at La Grave-Villar, to arrive in Provence in orchards and lavender fields. No less than 350 kilometers and 17 vertical meters await you. Two versions exist. By Queyras and Dévoluy or by Ecrins and Gapençais. In 7 to 10 days of immersion in the heart of a wild nature, you will live a unique mountain biking experience.

Bike-parks

The Hautes-Alpes are a land of free-ride. Many ski resorts have gradually developed very high quality bike parks for enduro or MTB Downhill enthusiasts. Modules in wood, earth or stone, breathtaking downhill runs ... Dévoluy, Abriès-en-Queyras, La Grave, Les Orres, Montgenèvre, Orcières, Vallouise, Puy-Saint-Vincent, Serre-Chevalier, Réalion or Vars all have a bike park. Do not wait any longer !

Book your MTB trip now in one of the campings Welcome of the Hautes-Alpes.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

VTT dans les Hautes-Alpes : Du grand spectacle et des sensations fortes

Parcourir les sentiers de VTT dans les Hautes-Alpes est la garantie de vivre des sensations exceptionnelles, tout en découvrant des panoramas à couper le souffle.

Dans les Hautes-Alpes, la pratique du VTT est une évidence. Ce département vertigineux aux paysages variés offre 269 itinéraires de randonnées à VTT, ainsi que de nombreux bike-parks. Des balades d’une heure, aux journées intenses, jusqu’à l’incroyable traversée des Hautes-Alpes, tout est possible au coeur de ce magnifique territoire alpin du sud de la France.

Les Hautes-Alpes, des lavandes aux glaciers

Les vallées et massifs des Hautes-Alpes offrent une diversité de paysages aux contrastes saisissants. Le Pays des Écrins et sa majestueuse barre culminant à 4 102 mètres sont exceptionnels. Le Parc naturel régional du Queyras est un petit paradis aux villages de caractère. L’impressionnant massif du Dévoluy et notamment le plateau de Bure sont des sites magiques pour observer les étoiles. Mais les Hautes-Alpes, c’est également le lac de Serre-Ponçon, le Pays du Guillestrois, le Gapençais et la vallée du Champsaur et Valgaudemar, ou encore les alpages provençaux des Pays du Buëch. Autant de sites propices à la découverte à VTT.

VTT dans les Hautes-Alpes

Un sport découverte accessible à tous

Le VTT, c’est 100% de plaisir et 100% de découvertes. Quel que soit votre niveau, vous trouverez dans les Hautes-Alpes, l’itinéraire qui vous ressemble. Balades tranquilles, session enduro, raids VTT ou sortie nature… Choisissez votre terrain. Des sentiers forestiers aux éboulis, toute une déclinaison existent. Au départ des Alberts, le chemin du facteur est un sentier à parcourir en une heure. Une bonne manière de se dérouiller après l’hiver ou de s’initier au VTT. Passez ensuite à des balades plus longues, de 2 à 4 heures pour plus de sensations et plus de paysages. L’Enclus au départ de Superdévoluy par exemple, ou l’itinéraire des hauteurs à l’est de Gap… Laissez vous guider par les spécialistes de la montagne. Ils sauront vous indiquer le parcours le plus adapté à votre pratique.

VTT pour les débutants

Des sentiers de VTT pour les experts

Dans les Hautes-Alpes, la remarquable concentration de massifs et de vallées est la promesse d’itinéraires incroyables. Au départ de Briançon, le col du Granon est une sortie réservée aux experts. 45 kilomètres et 1300 mètres de dénivelés pour 4 à 5 heures. Depuis Molines-en-Queyras, offrez-vous une autre sortie classée difficile, le col Agnello-Abriès. Pour finir, Écrins et Durance se découvrent au départ de Montdauphin-Guillestre, avec là encore plus de 1 500 mètres de dénivelé !

VTT pour les experts

La traversée des Hautes-Alpes

Et si vous êtes infatigable, optez pour la Grande Traversée FFD la plus haute de France. Partez du pied des glaciers à la Grave-Villar, pour arriver en Provence dans les vergers et les champs de lavande. Pas moins de 350 kilomètres et 17 000 mètres de dénivelé vous attendent. Deux versions existent. Par le Queyras et le Dévoluy ou par les Écrins et le Gapençais. En 7 à 10 jours d’immersion au coeur d’une nature sauvage, vous vivrez une expérience unique de VTT d’altitude.

Les bike-parks

Les Hautes-Alpes sont une terre de free-ride. De nombreuses stations de ski ont peu à peu aménagé des bike-parks de très haute qualité pour les amateurs d’enduro ou de MTB Downhill. Modules en bois, en terre ou en pierre, pistes de descentes à couper le souffle… Dévoluy, Abriès-en-Queyras, La Grave, Les Orres, Montgenèvre, Orcières, Vallouise, Puy-Saint-Vincent, Serre-Chevalier, Réalion ou Vars proposent toutes un bike-park. N’attendez plus !

Réservez dès maintenant votre séjour VTT dans l’un des campings Welcome des Hautes-Alpes.