carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Ciné Montagne Meetings: Watch the films for free!

The health crisis continues to undermine sporting and cultural events. Covid obliges, the 22nd Rencontres Ciné Montagne therefore had to adapt. Much of the program has been canceled, but the films will eventually be shown for free every night on cine-montagne.com and telegrenoble.com.

Cevery year, mountain films are honored as part of the Rencontres Ciné Montagne. This event is considered the most important of its kind in Europe. It welcomes 20 spectators each year. But for this 000 edition, physical distancing did not allow them to take place once again at the Palais des Sports in Grenoble. From November 2020 to 3, the films were therefore screened in free access every evening at 7:20 p.m.

“The event is reinventing itself with new health measures. Enjoy 5 beautiful mountain cinema evenings for free from your home! "

Four themes are in the spotlight as part of this festival. After the 4 films of the opening night, this is the theme Want from here which premiered on November 4. The magnificent images of Facing the void on ice waterfalls, or highline with Arves en Ciel, have amazed Internet users. On November 5, the trip took place On the silk road, with the presentation of Chamlang, Deep Water or of Towards the heavenly mountains. For the next two evenings, the themes Mountain figures et Nomadic mountains will be revealed free of charge to Internet users.

Mountain figures

Three films are showing tonight. Handisport climbing will be in the spotlight with Climbing Blind. The documentary traces the story of Jesse, born visually impaired. At 30, this man could only perceive shadows. But he chose to face adversity by practicing rock climbing. A real lesson in life and a beautiful story of resilience. Another life course is online tonight with Fissure. This testimony from one of the best climbers of his generation, Didier Berthod, mixes climbing and spirituality. The film Cholitas is the story of five Bolivian women who climbed the Aconcagua in traditional dress. For them, the mountain is “a space to feel free, happy and alive”.

Nomadic mountains

Saturday, November 7, the Ciné Montagnes Meetings will finally end with Johla Roc, in the footsteps of the Raviers brothers. This story of two brothers in the roped party pays homage to the “pioneers of modern Pyreneanism”.

“3 days, 3 routes, 85 km of pedestrian link, to finally arrive at the end of the north face of the Tour de Marboré in Gavarnie, of the Yellow Dihedral of Vignemale and the Embarradère of the Pic du Midi d'Ossau. This is the crazy challenge taken up by Bastien and Jordi. "

On the way to school recounts the exploration of the Yarkhun valley in Afghanistan by 4 aspiring guides. These adventurers roamed the mountains with the local youth every day for several kilometers. Continue with  Alluvium, the time of canyoning. This documentary traces the history of a century-old activity.

In the documentary Seul, mountaineer and mountain guide Robert Jasper shares his solo expedition to Greenland and his final ascent of a 500-meter wall, Molar Peak. With Made in Travel, two nature and ski enthusiasts then take the spectators on a journey through time. Far from the hustle and bustle of life, their only goal is to take the time.

To conclude, Makatea unveils the vertical adventure of Erwan Le Lann and Marion Courtois. The couple evolve on the majestic limestone cliffs of Makatea Island in Polynesia.

To finally watch these magnificent mountain films, meet at 20:30 p.m. on TéléGrenoble, cine-montagne.com and telegrenoble.net, or on the channel of your choice: TNT: Canal 38 - Orange: 30 & 348 - Numéricable: 30 & 477 - SFR: 477 - Free: 30 & 903 - Bbox: 30 & 316.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Rencontres Ciné Montagne : Visionnez gratuitement les films !

La crise sanitaire n’en finit pas de mettre à mal les événements sportifs et culturels. Covid oblige, les 22e Rencontres Ciné Montagne ont donc dû s’adapter. Une grande partie du programme a été annulé, mais les films seront finalement diffusés gratuitement chaque soir sur cine-montagne.com et telegrenoble.com.

Chaque année, les films de montagne sont mis à l’honneur dans le cadre des Rencontres Ciné Montagne. Cet événement est considéré comme le plus important du genre en Europe. Il accueille chaque année 20 000 spectateurs. Mais pour cette édition 2020, la distanciation physique n’a pas permis qu’elles se déroulent une nouvelle fois au Palais des Sports de Grenoble. Du 3 au 7 novembre, les films ont donc été diffusés en accès libre chaque soir à 20h30.

« L’événement se réinvente avec les nouvelles mesures sanitaires. Profitez de 5 belles soirées de cinéma de montagne gratuitement depuis chez vous ! »

Quatre thématiques sont mises à l’honneur dans le cadre de ce festival. Après les 4 films de la soirée d’ouverture, c’est le thème Envie d’ici qui a été présenté le 4 novembre. Les images magnifiques de Face au vide sur les cascades de glace, ou de highline avec Arves en Ciel, ont ainsi émerveillé les internautes. Le 5 novembre, le voyage s’est quant-à-lui fait Sur la route de la soie, avec la présentation de Chamlang, Deep Water ou encore de Vers les monts célestes. Pour les deux prochains soirs, les thématiques Figures en montagne et Montagnes nomades seront dévoilées gratuitement aux internautes.

Figures en montagne

Trois films sont à l’affiche de ce soir. L’escalade handisport sera mise à l’honneur avec Climbing Blind. Le documentaire retrace l’histoire de Jesse né malvoyant. À 30 ans, cet homme ne percevait plus que des ombres. Mais il a choisi de faire face à l’adversité en pratiquant l’escalade. Une véritable leçon de vie et une belle histoire de résilience. Un autre parcours de vie est en ligne ce soir avec Fissure. Ce témoignage de l’un des meilleurs grimpeurs de sa génération, Didier Berthod, mêle escalade et spiritualité. Le film Cholitas est quant-à-lui le récit de cinq femmes boliviennes ayant gravi l’Aconcagua en tenue traditionnelle. Pour elles, la montagne est « un espace pour se sentir libres heureuses et vivantes ».

Montagnes nomades

Samedi 7 novembre, les Rencontres Ciné Montagnes s’achèveront finalement avec Johla Roc, sur les traces des frères Raviers. Cette histoire de deux frères de cordée rend hommage aux « pionniers du pyrénéisme moderne ».

« 3 jours, 3 voies, 85 km de liaison pédestre, pour enfin arriver au bout de la face Nord de la Tour de Marboré à Gavarnie, du Dièdre Jaune du Vignemale et de l’Embarradère du Pic du Midi d’Ossau. Tel est le défi fou relevé par Bastien et Jordi. »

Sur la route de l’école raconte l’exploration de la vallée Yarkhun en Afghanistan par 4 aspirants guide. Ces aventuriers ont parcouru les montagnes avec les jeunes locaux chaque jour pendant plusieurs kilomètres. Poursuivons avec  Alluvions, le temps du canyoning. Ce documentaire retrace l’histoire d’une activité centenaire.

Dans le documentaire Seul, l’alpiniste et guide de montagne Robert Jasper partage son expédition en solitaire au Groenland et son ascension finale d’une paroi de 500 mètres, le pic Molar. Avec Made in Voyage, deux passionnés de nature et de ski entraînent ensuite les spectateurs à travers un voyage hors du temps. Loin du tumulte de la vie, leur seul objectif est de prendre le temps.

Pour conclure, Makatea dévoile l’aventure verticale d’Erwan Le Lann et Marion Courtois. Le couple évolue sur les majestueuses falaises de calcaire l’île de Makatea en Polynésie.

Pour visionner enfin ces magnifiques films de montagne, rendez-vous à 20h30 sur TéléGrenoble, cine-montagne.com et telegrenoble.net, ou sur le canal de votre choix : TNT : Canal 38 – Orange : 30 & 348 – Numéricable : 30 & 477 – SFR : 477 – Free : 30 & 903 – Bbox : 30 & 316.