carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Video: A breathtaking Tour de France with Kilian Bron

We know Kilian Bron for his exploits in enduro and freeride and his extreme videos made across the planet. But it was with a Tour de France in less than 4 minutes that he recently accumulated nearly 160 views on YouTube.

De its descent on snow during the Mountain of Hell, at the Megavalanche on Reunion Island. From its rides on the Faroé Islands, to the Dolomites. From the Peruvian peaks to the Atlantic coast… The videos of Kilian Bron delight his fans. His Tour de France in less than 4 minutes is an intense immersion through the most beautiful landscapes of France. A production produced in partnership with Commencal and Shimano

An intense video

Throughout this short video, Kilian Bron leads spectators to Mont Saint-Michel, on the Pont du Gard, through the immense parables of the Bure plateau, at the top of the Alps or the Pyrenees, in the middle of lavender in Provence, on the dune of Pilat or even under the Norman cliffs… A month of intense filming for an exceptional result with dMagnificent aerial shots. The video alternates shots of breathless descents with other shots allowing you to taste the serenity of villages, castles and sumptuous landscapes. Asked by RedBull, the rider expressed his desire to obtain in this video "the right balance between these quiet plans and pure riding plans".

The origins of the Kilian Bron project

The idea of ​​this Tour de France was born in the pilot's mind during the lockdown linked to the Covid 19 pandemic. Travel restrictions would finally allow the completion of French projects that have remained on hold in recent years. The end of summer 2020 was therefore an opportunity to complete this project in just a few weeks.

“It was an opportunity to put into practice all the ideas we had for France during all these years. So we spent a good part of the confinement thinking about the different spots we were going to be able to do, and the idea was born like that. "

And to better discover the sites

If the video isn't enough for you, head over to Kilian's Instagram account. You will find sequences and photos captured throughout his journey. Here is for example this shot taken on the Mer de Glace in Chamonix, in the heart of the Alpine peaks.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Kilian Bron (@kilianbron) le

Vidéo : Un tour de France à couper le souffle avec Kilian Bron

On connaît Kilian Bron pour ses exploits en enduro et freeride et ses vidéos extrêmes réalisées à travers la planète. Mais c’est avec un Tour de France en moins de 4 minutes qu’il a récemment cumulé près de 160 000 vues sur YouTube.

De sa descente sur neige à l’occasion du Mountain of Hell, à la Megavalanche sur l’île de la Réunion. De ses rides sur les îles Faroé, aux Dolomites. Des sommets péruviens au littoral Atlantique… Les vidéos de Kilian Bron régalent ses fans. Son Tour de France en moins de 4 minutes est une immersion intense à travers les plus beaux paysages de France. Une production réalisée en partenariat avec Commencal et Shimano

Une vidéo intense

Tout au long de cette courte vidéo, le rider entraîne les spectateurs au Mont Saint-Michel, sur le Pont du Gard, à travers les immenses paraboles du plateau de Bure, au sommet des Alpes ou des Pyrénées, au milieu des lavandes en Provence, sur la dune du Pilat ou encore sous les falaises normandes… Un mois de tournage intense pour un résultat exceptionnel avec des prises de vues aériennes magnifiques. La vidéo alterne des plans de descentes haletantes avec d’autres plans permettant de goûter à la sérénité des villages, châteaux et paysages somptueux. Interrogé par RedBull, le rider a exprimé sa volonté d’obtenir dans cette vidéo “la bonne balance entre ces plans tranquilles et des purs plans de ride”.

Les origines du projet

L’idée de ce tour de France est née dans la tête du pilote pendant le confinement lié à la pandémie de Covid 19. Les restrictions de voyage allaient finalement permettre la réalisation des projets français restés en suspens ces dernières années. La fin de l’été 2020 a donc été l’occasion de venir à bout de ce projet en seulement quelques semaines.

“C’était l’occasion de concrétiser toutes les idées qu’on avait eues pour la France pendant toutes ces années. On a donc passé une bonne partie du confinement à réfléchir aux différents spots qu’on allait pouvoir faire, et l’idée est née comme ça.”

Et pour mieux découvrir les sites

Si la vidéo ne vous suffit pas, rendez-vous sur le compte Instagram de Kilian. Vous y trouverez des séquences et des photos capturées tout au long de son périple. Voici par exemple ce cliché pris sur la mer de Glace à Chamonix, au coeur des sommets alpins.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Kilian Bron (@kilianbron) le

La rédaction