carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Vianney, lover of cycling trips and life in the countryside

“The important thing is not the destination, it's the journey,” said Robert Louis Stevenson. And if there is a star who does not hesitate to think outside the box during his holidays, it is Vianney. An eco-traveler from the start, singer Vianney has been making the most unusual journeys on foot, by hitchhiking and by bike from a young age.

Ihe is one of the friendliest singers of the new generation. Touching by his simplicity and his humanitarian commitment, true to himself in his songs and his lifestyle. Vianney a unique path is traced in the French musical landscape. This singularity perhaps comes from his education and his years on the benches of Saint-Cyr. But also probably all those summers spent in nature as a scout, then a patrol leader. A real school of life for the young Vianney, whose second passion after singing is traveling ... On foot, hitchhiking and especially by bike.

Israel hitchhiking

His road trips started very early! At only 18 years old, Vianney challenged himself to reach Israel by hitchhiking with all and everything, 100 euros in his pocket. The journey unfortunately ended in Cyprus due to lack of funds.

The tour de France of Vianney by electric scooter

Still with 100 euros, Vianney made in 2012 a tour of France on an electric scooter. He had then slept with the locals and shared incredible moments with strangers so welcoming.

Paris-Stockholm by bike

In 2013, just a few months before his first success, Vianney did not hesitate to do Paris-Stockholm by bike to join a beautiful Swedish girl, Veronica. Two weeks of cycling to cover 3500 kilometers! This adventure will inspire him the third title of his first album Veronica, which tells this incredible epic.

London and Berlin

A few years later, it was to discover London and Berlin that Vianney go by bike. A bike bought in a recycling center! When he is on his bike, Vianney experiences a sense of surpassing himself that seems to be the driving force in his life. Interviewed by PurePeople, he summarized the emotions felt in the most demanding moments of his travels.

"You are hungry, you are cold, you are lost, and by the strength of your legs, your arms, your mind, you manage to move on and out. "

Alone

These surprising trips on the roads of France and Europe, Vianney undertakes them alone, facing himself, with very simple equipment. A real inspiration for all those who wish to experience travel in all simplicity, with the greatest respect for nature and all those they meet.

See this post on Instagram

I think back to the madness of these 20 festivals of the last month, to you too 🙏🏼 _____ And I found my sea and my bike ❤️✌🏼

A publication shared by Vianney (@vianneymusique) on

Vianney, amoureux des voyages à vélo et de la vie en pleine nature

“L’important, ce n’est pas la destination, c’est le voyage”, disait Robert Louis Stevenson. Et s’il est une star qui n’hésite pas à sortir des sentiers battus pendant ses vacances, c’est bien Vianney. Éco-voyageur de la première heure, le chanteur Vianney enchaîne depuis son plus jeune âge les périples à pied, en stop et à vélo les plus insolites .

Il est l’un des chanteurs les plus sympathiques de la nouvelle génération. Touchant par sa simplicité et son engagement humanitaire, fidèle à lui-même dans ses chansons et son style de vie.. Vianney se trace un chemin singulier dans le paysage musical français. Cette singularité lui vient peut-être de son éducation et de ses années sur les bancs de Saint-Cyr. Mais aussi sans doute de tous ces étés passés en pleine nature en tant que scout, puis chef de patrouille. Une vraie école de la vie pour le jeune Vianney, dont la deuxième passion après la chanson est le voyage… À pied, en stop et surtout à vélo.

Israël en stop

Ses road-trips ont commencé très tôt ! À seulement 18 ans, Vianney s’est lancé le défi de rejoindre Israël en stop avec en tout et pour tout, 100 euros en poche. Le périple s’est malheureusement terminé à Chypre faute de moyens.

Le tour de France en scooter électrique

Toujours avec 100 euros, Vianney a réalisé en 2012 un tour de France en scooter électrique. Il avait alors dormi chez l’habitant et partagé des moments incroyables avec des inconnus si accueillants.

Paris-Stockholm à vélo

En 2013, quelques mois seulement avant son premier succès, Vianney n’a pas hésité à faire Paris-Stockholm en vélo pour rejoindre une belle suédoise, Veronica. Deux semaines de vélo pour parcourir 3500 kilomètres ! Cette aventure lui inspirera le troisième titre de son premier album Veronica, qui raconte cette rocambolesque épopée.

Londres et Berlin

Quelques années après, c’est à la découverte de Londres et de Berlin que Vianney part à vélo. Un vélo acheté dans une déchetterie ! Quand il est sur son vélo, Vianney éprouve un sentiment de dépassement de soi qui semble être moteur dans sa vie. Interviewé par PurePeople, il résumait les émotions ressenties dans les moments les plus exigeants de ses voyages.

“Tu as faim, tu as froid, tu es perdu, et à la force de tes jambes, de tes bras, de ton esprit, tu réussis à avancer et à t’en sortir.”

En solitaire

Ces surprenants voyages sur les routes de France et d’Europe, Vianney les entreprend seul, face à lui-même, avec un équipement très simple. Une véritable inspiration pour tous ceux qui souhaitent vivre des voyages en toute simplicité, dans le plus grand respect de la nature et de tous ceux qu’ils croiseront.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

je repense à la folie de ces 20 festivals du mois dernier, à vous aussi 🙏🏼 _____ Et j’ai retrouvé ma mer et mon vélo ❤️✌🏼

Une publication partagée par Vianney (@vianneymusique) le

La rédaction