carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Everything you need to know to spend an unforgettable weekend in Toulouse

Famous for its terracotta brick facades, its relaxed lifestyle and its gastronomy, Toulouse is a city bustling with life. Rich with a thousand and one opportunities, this metropolis offers visitors a weekend that is simply unforgettable.

Scalled Ville Rose, Capitale Occitane or City of Violets, Toulouse evokes the sun, the singing accent and the joy of living. City of culture, art and innovation, the fifth largest city in France has wonderfully managed to preserve its soul over the centuries. Celebrated in the texts of Claude Nougaro, the pink City always appeals to young and old. Thanks to its dynamism, its heritage and its pleasant climate, it is an emblematic destination in the south of France. In any season, Toulouse offers its guests memorable moments between tradition and eternal youth.

Toulouse and its city center

First and foremost, a walk in the city center of Toulouse is essential for any newcomer. The quays of the Garonne, historical monuments, old buildings delight visitors. The charming alleys, welcoming shops, and the many cafes and bistros are also a perpetual invitation to discovery and relaxation. Also admire the sumptuous Saint-Sernin Basilica, a true masterpiece of Romanesque architecture. But do not leave Toulouse without having stepped on the cobblestones of the majestic Place du Capitole. And finally, don't forget the traditional photo on the Garonne docks. You will take away a magnificent shot with the iconic dome of the Saint-Joseph de la Grave chapel as a backdrop. This monument is none other than the most photographed in Toulouse.

In Toulouse, the Saint-Sernin basilica is a treasure of Romanesque architecture

Toulouse for museums and gardens

Downtown, Beaux-arts museum housed in the former Augustinian convent, houses sculptures and paintings from all periods. Its gardens and cloister are a haven of peace in the heart of the city. On the Canal du Midi, the Cité des violettes is a barge dedicated to the Toulouse violet, its history and all its variations. For budding scientists, the Muséum d'Histoire Naturelle situated in Garden plants is the home of a collection of over two million pieces. The permanent exhibitions are very successful. Young audiences favor the themes linked to biodiversity or the power of the Earth.

To conclude by taking the height, visit the assembly lines of the French aeronautical flagship Airbus. Treat yourself to a family day out at the City of Space. Permanent and temporary exhibitions, screenings in the iMax room and workshops for children, will take you meet the stars.

In Toulouse, the city of space is a must

Toulouse, city of sport and discovery

With its rugby, football or rowing clubs the Toulouse metropolis is focused on sport. Events such as Cosatrail, the Festibike, where the marathon and triathlon are highlights of Toulouse life. Quality sports facilities and multiple green spaces dot the city. They thus allow everyone to indulge in their favorite sport. In the space of a weekend, we can only recommend a bike ride along the canal du midi or on the banks of the Garonne. And if you finally decide to extend your stay, the welcoming Ariège Pyrenees are very close. They offer many outdoor activities such as hiking, mountain biking and white water sports.

In Toulouse: walk along the Canal du Midi

Toulouse and its gastronomy

When we talk about Toulouse cuisine, the first thoughts go to the sausage, duck confit and cassoulet. Many traditional restaurants in the city center will be able to make you taste these delicious specialties. But at Toulouse, multiple possibilities are available to your taste buds. From brasseries to restaurants dedicated to world cuisines, from bistros in the Carmelites district to prestigious starred restaurants like that of the media Michel Sarran, there really are some. for all tastes and for all budgets.

Toulouse and its gastronomy

Toulouse is an exceptional city! You will come back from your enchanting weekend in the heart of the Pink City, happy and perfectly rested.

Editorial image credit: Shutterstock-CC / Sharon wildie

Tout ce qu’il faut savoir pour passer un week-end inoubliable à Toulouse

Célèbre pour ses façades de briques en terre cuite, sa douceur de vivre et sa gastronomie, Toulouse est une ville bouillonnante de vie. Riche de mille-et-une opportunités, cette métropole offre aux visiteurs un week-end tout simplement inoubliable.

Surnommée Ville Rose, Capitale Occitane ou Cité des Violettes, Toulouse évoque le soleil, l’accent chantant et la joie de vivre. Ville de culture, d’art et d’innovation, la cinquième ville de France a merveilleusement bien su préserver son âme au fil des siècles. Célébrée dans les textes de Claude Nougaro, la ville rose séduit toujours petits et grands. Grâce à son dynamisme, son patrimoine et son climat agréable, elle est une destination emblématique du sud de la France. En toute saison, Toulouse offre à ses invités des instants mémorables entre tradition et jeunesse éternelle.

Toulouse et son coeur de ville

Avant toute chose, une promenade dans le centre ville de Toulouse s’impose à tout nouvel arrivant. Les quais de Garonne, les monuments historiques, les immeubles anciens font le bonheur des visiteurs. Les ruelles charmantes, les commerces accueillants, et les nombreux cafés et bistrots sont par ailleurs une invitation perpétuelle à la découverte et à la détente.  Admirez également la somptueuse Basilique Saint-Sernin, véritable chef d’oeuvre de l’architecture romane. Mais ne quittez pas Toulouse sans avoir foulé les pavés de la majestueuse Place du Capitole. Et pour finir, n’oubliez-pas la traditionnelle photo sur les quais de Garonne. Vous emporterez ainsi un magnifique cliché avec en toile de fond l’iconique dôme de la chapelle Saint-Joseph de la Grave. Ce monument n’est autre que le plus photographié à Toulouse.

À Toulouse, la basilique Saint-Sernin est un trésor de l'architecture romane

Toulouse côté musées et jardins

Au centre-ville, le musée des beaux-arts installé dans l’ancien couvent des Augustins, abrite des sculptures et peintures de toutes les époques. Ses jardins et son cloître sont un havre de paix en plein coeur de ville. Sur le canal du midi, la Cité des violettes est une péniche dédiée à la violette de Toulouse, à son histoire et à toutes ses déclinaisons. Pour les scientifiques en herbe, le Muséum d’Histoire Naturelle situé dans le Jardin des Plantes est la demeure d’une collection de plus de deux millions de pièces. Les expositions permanentes rencontrent un vif succès. Le jeune public plébiscite les thématiques liées à la biodiversité ou la puissance de la Terre.

Pour conclure en prenant de la hauteur, visitez les chaînes d’assemblage du fleuron aéronautique français Airbus. Offrez-vous aussi une journée en famille à la Cité de l’Espace. Expositions permanentes et temporaires, projections en salle iMax et ateliers pour les enfants, vous conduiront à la rencontre des étoiles.

À Toulouse, la cité de l'espace est incontournable

Toulouse, ville de sport et de découverte

Avec ses clubs de rugby, de football ou d’aviron la métropole toulousaine est tournée vers le sport. Les événements tels que le Cosatrail, le Festibike, ou les marathon et triathlon sont des temps forts de la vie toulousaine. Les installations sportives de qualité et les multiples espaces verts jalonnent la ville. Ils permettent ainsi à chacun de s’adonner à son sport préféré. Dans l’espace d’un week-end, nous ne pouvons que vous conseiller une balade à vélo le long du canal du midi ou sur les berges de la Garonne. Et si vous décidiez finalement de prolonger votre séjour, les accueillantes Pyrénées ariégeoises sont toutes proches. Elles proposent de nombreuses activités de plein air telles que la randonnée, le VTT et les sports d’eau vive.

À Toulouse : promenade le long du canal du Midi

Toulouse et sa gastronomie

Quand on évoque la cuisine toulousaine, les premières pensées vont vers la saucisse, le confit de canard et le cassoulet. De nombreux restaurants traditionnels du centre ville pourront vous faire déguster ces délicieuses spécialités. Mais à Toulouse, de multiples possibilités s’offrent à vos papilles. Des brasseries aux restaurants dédiés aux cuisines du monde, des bistrots du quartier des Carmes aux prestigieux restaurants étoilés comme celui du médiatique Michel Sarran, il y en a véritablement pour tous les goûts et pour tous les budgets.

Toulouse et sa gastronomie

Toulouse est une ville exceptionnelle ! Vous reviendrez de votre week-end enchanteur au coeur de la Ville Rose, heureux et parfaitement reposé.

La rédaction

Crédit images éditoriales : Shutterstock-CC / Sharon Wildie