carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

This summer, succumb to the pleasure of gliding in an electric foil

Around the pontoons and on the beaches, some are already talking about a small revolution in the world of board sports. After the wing-foil, the kyte-foil or the SUP-foil, the electrically propelled foil is making a very remarkable entry into the large family of board sports. And many are already predicting resounding success.

VIt is possible to fly above the water! With the electric foil, experiencing new sensations while riding an electric surfboard is now within everyone's reach. The foil, this so recognizable winged fin, installed for a few years on the keels of racing yachts and boards, does not stop to emulate. No need for waves or jet-ski! The electric propulsion of the e-foil invites you to hover freely above the surface.

A practice accessible to all

No need to surf from a young age or to be in exceptional physical condition to enjoy the pleasure of e-foil. It only takes a few minutes to begin to master your mount. At first, the acceleration can be surprising. And it takes a little while to find your balance. But after a few tries, the pleasure is at the rendezvous. Standing or kneeling, alone or even accompanied by a child, this surfboard equipped with a foil, a battery and a remote-controlled electric motor, guarantees more than an hour of pure skiing and of pleasure in autonomy, in the greatest silence and in complete freedom.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Fliteboard (@fliteboard) le

An abundant supply

Many brands compete for innovation to design and develop the best e-foils at affordable prices. The big winners of this battle are obviously the riders, who only have spoiled for choice. Foil Magazine has also established a Top 10 of e-foils currently available. The famous and prestigious Australian brand Fliteboard takes the top spot, followed by Liftfoils created by Nick Leason, but also the Flying rodeo Slovenian. Frenchies Thomas Bevilacqua and Cyril Coste, former world junior kytesurf champion, come fourth with their e-Takuma.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by TAKUMA (@takumaconcept) le

The means of transport of the future?

Fast, silent, without greenhouse gas emissions ... It must be said that this is a dream ... Enough to give ideas to city dwellers tired of spending time in transport. Will we see soon riders in suits and suits, go up the Seine or the Garonne towards their office? This is what some visionaries think. The Biarritz general practitioner and specialist in the world of surfing Guillaume Barucq is convinced of this "when the models are lighter, more ergonomic, it will become an individual means of transport on waterways".

Until then electric hydrofoils will be available for rental this summer in the many nautical clubs spread over our coast. Try them out and share your experience on the hashtag #Efoil.

e-foil

Cet été, succombez au plaisir de planer en foil électrique

Aux abords des pontons et sur les plages, certains parlent déjà de petite révolution dans le monde de la glisse. Après le wing-foil, le kyte-foil ou le SUP-foil, le foil à propulsion électrique fait une entrée très remarquée dans la grande famille des sports de glisse. Et beaucoup lui prédisent déjà un succès retentissant.

Voler au-dessus de l’eau, c’est possible ! Avec le foil électrique, éprouver des sensations nouvelles en ridant une planche de surf électrique, est désormais à la portée de tous. Le foil, cette dérive ailée si reconnaissable, installée depuis quelques années sur les quilles des voiliers de course et les planches, ne s’arrête plus de faire des émules. Plus besoin de vagues ou de jet-ski ! La propulsion électrique du e-foil vous invite à planer en toute liberté au-dessus de la surface.

Une pratique accessible à tous

Inutile de surfer depuis son plus jeune âge ou d’être dans une condition physique hors-norme pour s’offrir le plaisir du e-foil. Quelques minutes suffisent pour commencer à maîtriser sa monture. Au début, les accélérations peuvent surprendre, et il faut un petit moment pour trouver son équilibre, mais après quelques essais, le plaisir est au rendez-vous. Debout ou à genoux, seul ou même accompagné d’un enfant, cette planche de surf équipée d’un foil, d’une batterie et d’un moteur électrique télécommandé, garantit plus d’une heure de glisse pure et de plaisir en autonomie, dans le plus grand silence et en toute liberté.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par Fliteboard (@fliteboard) le

Une offre abondante

De nombreuses marques rivalisent d’innovation pour concevoir et développer les meilleurs e-foils à des prix abordables. Les grands gagnants de cette bataille sont bien évidemment les riders, qui n’ont que l’embarras du choix. Foil Magazine a d’ailleurs établi un Top 10 des e-foils actuellement disponibles. La célèbre et prestigieuse marque australienne Fliteboard prend la tête du palmarès, suivie par Liftfoils créé par Nick Leason, mais aussi le Flying Rodeo slovène. Les frenchies Thomas Bevilacqua et Cyril Coste, ancien champion du monde junior de kytesurf, arrivent en quatrième position avec leur e-Takuma.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par TAKUMA (@takumaconcept) le

Le moyen de transport du futur ?

Rapide, silencieux, sans émissions de gaz à effets de serre… Il faut bien dire que cela fait rêver… De quoi donner des idées aux citadins lassés de passer du temps dans les transports. Verrons-nous prochainement des riders en costumes et tailleurs, remonter la Seine ou la Garonne en direction de leur bureau ? C’est bien ce que pensent quelques visionnaires. Le médecin généraliste biarrots et spécialiste du monde du surf Guillaume Barucq en est convaincu, “quand les modèles seront plus légers, plus ergonomiques, cela deviendra un moyen de transport individuel sur les cours d’eau”.

D’ici-là les hydrofoils électriques seront disponibles à la location cet été dans les multiples clubs nautiques répartis sur notre littoral. Essayez-les et partagez votre expérience sur le hashtag #Efoil.

e-foil

La rédaction

Lire aussi sur le même sujet :
Le petit dernier des sports de glisse sera au Mondial du Vent de Leucate ! Venez l’essayer…