carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

When Bixente Lizarazu shows Bernard Hinault a tour of the Basque mountains

For a weekend, it is a meeting at the top between two world champions organized by the teams of All in the Saddle! Bixente Lizarazu and Bernard Hinault have traveled the roads of the Basque Country together.

I40 years ago, one of them made us dream on the roads of the Tour de France by winning the world title in road cycling. 20 years later, it was the second's turn to amaze us by adding with the first star on the national jersey. These two French sportsmen have thus thrilled generations. Then they entered the legend of French sport. Bixente Lizarazu and Bernard Hinault met for a weekend of discovery, across the Basque Country.

Two world champions

A dream for Bixente, passionate about surfing, sailing and scuba diving. Because the former attacking left-back of the France team is also a fan of cycling. What could he have dreamed of better than a weekend with Bernard Hinault? He is the French cyclist with the richest prize list in history. 10 great Tours including 5 Tours de France, 41 stage victories, 1 Paris-Roubaix, 2 Giro-Tour doublets?… And the two men were very well surrounded during their breakaway, since another world champion was present. The triathlete, Emilie Morier was also part of this beautiful team, just like the extreme cyclist, Steven Le Hyaric, and the pro-rider, Fabrice Levanier.

 
 
 
 
 
See this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by STEVENLEHYARIC (@stevenlehyaric) le

A full program

On the program for this weekend unlike any other, “cycling, passes, elevation, fixed gear, landscapes, sweat, laughter, crazy dinners, rain, sun, the sea, the mountains ... But also sausage and beer, cheese and wine, stories and anecdotes. Or cameras and a drone, an exceptional film crew… .And above all, fun and sharing. "

"Time for a weekend"

This meeting at the Artza summit was organized by All in the Saddle!. The film made "Le temps d'un week-end" will be screened at the Grand Rex on December 10, 2020.

“After the success of the first edition, ALL IN THE SADDLE! the world of cycling on the big screen will be back in 2020. Thursday, December 10, 2020, Le Grand Rex will once again welcome from 18:00 p.m., lovers of cycling and the great outdoors for a big evening 100% dedicated to the little queen: Animations, stands , talents, sportsmen, demonstrations, gifts,… ”

Information and reservation on the site dedicated to the event All in the Saddle!

Quand Bixente Lizarazu fait visiter les montagnes basques à Bernard Hinault

Le temps d’un week-end, c’est une rencontre au sommet entre deux champions du monde qu’ont organisée les équipes de Tous en Selle ! Bixente Lizarazu et Bernard Hinault ont parcouru ensemble les routes du Pays Basque.

Il y a 40 ans, l’un d’eux nous faisait rêver sur les routes du Tour de France en emportant le titre mondial de cyclisme sur route. 20 ans plus tard, c’était au tour du second de nous émerveiller en ajoutant avec la première étoile sur le maillot national. Ces deux sportifs français ont ainsi fait vibrer des générations. Puis ils sont entrés dans la légende du sport français. Bixente Lizarazu et Bernard Hinault se sont rencontrés le temps d’un week-end de découverte, à travers le Pays Basque.

Deux champions du monde

Un rêve pour Bixente, passionné de surf, de voile et de plongée sous-marine. Car l’ancien arrière gauche offensif de l’équipe de France est également fan de cyclisme. Qu’aurait-il pu rêver de mieux qu’un week-end avec Bernard Hinault ? Il est le cycliste français possédant le palmarès le plus fourni de l’histoire. 10 grands Tours dont 5 Tours de France, 41 victoires d’étape, 1 Paris-Roubaix, 2 doublets Giro-Tour ?… Et les deux hommes étaient très bien entourés lors de leur échappée, puisqu’une autre championne du monde était présente. La triathlète, Émilie Morier faisait elle aussi partie de cette belle équipée, tout comme le cycliste de l’extrême, Steven Le Hyaric, et le pro-rider, Fabrice Levanier.

Voir cette publication sur Instagram

Une publication partagée par S T E V E N L E H Y A R I C (@stevenlehyaric) le

Un programme bien rempli

Au programme de ce week-end pas comme les autres, “du vélo, des cols, du dénivelé, du pignon fixe, des paysages, de la sueur, des rires, des dîners de folie, de la pluie, du soleil, la mer, la montagne… Mais aussi du saucisson et de la bière, du fromage et du vin, des histoires et des anecdotes. Ou encore des caméras et un drone, une équipe de tournage exceptionnelle….Et surtout du plaisir et du partage.”

“Le temps d’un week-end”

Cette rencontre au sommet de l’Artza a été organisée par Tous en Selle !. Le film réalisé “Le temps d’un week-end” sera diffusé au Grand Rex le 10 décembre 2020.

“Après le succès de la première édition, TOUS EN SELLE ! le monde du vélo sur grand écran sera de retour en 2020. Jeudi 10 décembre 2020, Le Grand Rex accueillera de nouveau dés 18H00, les amoureux du vélo et des grands espaces pour une grande soirée 100% dédiée à la petite reine : Animations, stands, talents, sportifs, démonstrations, cadeaux,…”

La rédaction

Renseignements et réservation sur le site dédié à l’événement Tous en Selle !