carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

How about learning how to produce your own fruits and vegetables?

Who has never dreamed of producing their vegetables, of tasting a tomato warmed by the sun, of collecting fresh herbs to chisel on a salad picked a few minutes ago? Is producing your fruits and vegetables in your plans?

CThe dream of a simple life sometimes seems unattainable. In a few decades, an ancestral savoir-faire has been forgotten by many. By turning away from vegetable and allotment gardens, the French have also cut themselves off from their roots. They turned to seemingly simpler solutions… Today, awareness is general. It is urgent to come back to earth and no longer remain a slave to a faltering system. It's time to finally produce your fruits and vegetables.

Growing your tomatoes

1m² of land can produce between 20 and 50kg of fresh produce per year!

Freedom from mass distribution, pesticides and consumerism can start with the garden. Collaborative vegetable gardens are making an unexpected comeback in cities, terraces are turning green again, aromatic plants are perfuming balconies, and roof terraces are becoming fertile participatory gardens. Further out and in the countryside, families learn about a few tomato and basil plants, then set out to discover other plants and seedlings. With varying degrees of success, however, because making a successful vegetable garden is ultimately not that easy.

A real challenge

Behind an apparent simplicity, cultivating your garden is a real challenge. A wide variety of knowledge is required, and it is quite difficult to sort through the conflicting information found on the web. What to plant? At what period? How to prepare the ground? How to irrigate? ... So many unanswered questions. It's time to call in an expert.

What if the holidays were the perfect time to learn how to grow your fruits and vegetables?

Your next vacation can become a special time to take a break and make your dream come true. The know-how of the ancients is at hand. You just have to find the time… This is why more and more holidaymakers are choosing to combine business with pleasure, and participate in training sessions during their holidays. A simple way to acquire a few basics before setting off to storm the back of the garden.

Family in the vegetable garden

They made the news with their solidarity initiatives

In Florida, Rob greenfield wanted to prove that it was possible to find food in nature, including in a big city. "Nature has been my pantry and my pharmacy," he declared after a year in complete autonomy. Rob has completely transformed his neighborhood by offering free lessons and helping his neighbors to set up vegetable gardens. In France, Fraternités Ouvrières volunteers are also committed to passing on their knowledge. Last year, Paris city hall she taught classes in the greenhouse and vegetable garden in the 12th arrondissement.

Au camping, on the farm or in market gardeners, many opportunities are developing to allow neophytes to learn about the joys of gardening. Stay tuned. You just need to be curious to discover one of these enthusiasts, happy to pass on his know-how.

Et si vous appreniez à produire vos fruits et légumes ?

Qui n’a jamais rêvé de produire ses légumes, de déguster une tomate tiédie par le soleil, de ramasser des herbes fraiches à ciseler sur une salade cueillie il y a quelques minutes ? Produire vos fruits et légumes est-il dans vos projets ?

Ce rêve de vie simple semble parfois inaccessible. En quelques décennies, un savoir-faire ancestral a été oublié par le plus grand nombre. En se détournant des potagers et des jardins ouvriers, les français se sont également coupés de leurs racines. Ils se sont tournés vers des solutions en apparence plus simples… Aujourd’hui, la prise de conscience est générale. Il est urgent de revenir à la terre et de ne plus demeurer esclave d’un système chancelant. Il est temps de produire enfin vos fruits et légumes.

Cultiver ses tomates

1m² de terre peut produire entre 20 et 50kg de produits frais par an !

S’affranchir de la grande distribution, des pesticides et du consumérisme peut commencer avec le jardin. Les potagers collaboratifs font d’ailleurs un retour inattendu dans les villes,  les terrasses reverdissent, les plantes aromatiques parfument les balcons, et les toits-terrasses des entreprises deviennent des jardins participatifs fertiles. Plus en périphérie et à la campagne, les familles s’initient avec quelques plants de tomates et du basilic, puis se lancent à la découverte d’autres plants et semis. Avec plus ou moins de réussite toutefois, car réussir son potager n’est finalement pas si aisé.

Un réel défi

Derrière une apparente simplicité, cultiver son jardin est un véritable défi. Des connaissances très diverses sont nécessaires, et il est assez difficile de faire le tri parmi les informations contradictoires trouvées sur le web. Que planter ? À quelle période ? Comment préparer le sol ? De quelle manière irriguer ?… Tant de questions demeurées sans réponses. Il est temps de faire appel à un expert.

Et si les vacances étaient le moment idéal pour apprendre ?

Vos prochaines vacances peuvent devenir un moment privilégié pour faire une pause et réaliser votre rêve. Les savoir-faire des anciens sont à portée de mains. Il suffit de trouver du temps… C’est pourquoi de plus en plus de vacanciers choisissent de joindre l’utile à l’agréable, et participent à des sessions de formation pendant leurs vacances. Une façon simple d’acquérir quelques bases avant de partir à l’assaut du fond du jardin.

En famille au potager

Ils ont fait l’actu avec leurs initiatives solidaires

En Floride, Rob Greenfield a voulu prouver qu’il était possible de trouver ses aliments dans la nature, y compris dans une grande ville. “La nature a été mon garde-manger et ma pharmacie”, déclara t-il après une année en parfaite autonomie. Rob a complètement transformé son quartier en proposant des cours gratuits, et en accompagnant ses voisins dans la mise en place de potagers. En France, les bénévoles de Fraternités Ouvrières s’engagent également pour transmettre leurs savoirs. L’an passé, la mairie de Paris a quant-à-elle dispensé des cours au sein de la serre et du potager du 12e arrondissement.

Au camping, à la ferme ou chez les maraîchers, de nombreuses opportunités se développent pour permettre aux néophytes de s’initier aux joies du jardinage. Restez à l’écoute. Il suffit d’être curieux pour découvrir l’un de ces passionnés, heureux de transmettre son savoir-faire.

La rédaction