carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Treat yourself to a crossing of the south of France on a motorcycle

The south of France on a motorcycle! This is a perspective to which many bikers dream. What if you finally let yourself be tempted, by taking only steps in campings labeled Moto? The owners of campingSpecialists will provide you with a tailor-made welcome adapted to your constraints.

Crisscross the winding roads of the Alps, follow with a crossing of Provence between sea and mountains ... Finally discover the treasures of Lozère, before crossing Aubrac in the direction of Albi ... Conclude the journey at the foot of the Pyrenees and multiply the sporting and cultural experiences throughout your road trip. An unforgettable program awaits you during our crossing the south of France by motorbike, far from the frenzy of the beaches.

From Queyras to Provence

From camping the larches, the Queyras Regional Park, the mountains, forests or even the GR 5 and 58 offer countless opportunities to disconnect and recharge your batteries. After your stay in the mountains, a magnificent alpine route will be offered to you, to start your motorcycle road trip. Allow about 3 hours without breaks, to reach le Camping Forcalquier, the Routes of Provence. From Ceillac, take the road to Embrun. A few kilometers further, let yourself be tempted by a stage along the sumptuous lake of Serre-Ponçon. Passing south of Gap, you will then follow the vertiginous cliffs of Ceüse. Then head south, with in sight the magnificent citadel of Sisteron. A last break is worth the detour thirty minutes from the finish. You will admire the impressive geological formations of the village of Les Mées, the Penitents. Only a few tens of minutes left and you have arrived safely. To you the tranquility of camping Forcalquier, its trails to walk or cycle, the cicadas and the scents of the south.

On the roads of Provence
On the roads of Provence

South of France by motorbike between sea and mountains

After these moments of rejuvenation in Provence, it is a road between sea and mountains that will lead you in the direction of foothills of the Cévennes. You will cross the magnificent Luberon Regional Natural Park, in the direction of Avignon or Cavaillon as you wish. The prestigious Cité des Papes is yours, or the tasting of a delicious melon on the terrace in Cavaillon. Take the southern route towards Tarascon, then Nîmes. It is then the magnificent departmental road D999 which will lead you to Montpezat, Quissac, Sauve and Saint-Hippolyte-du-fort. You have now arrived at camping the Graniers. Make way for relaxation and countless discoveries to be made in the Cévennes National Park.

Through the Cévennes
Through the Cévennes

On the way to Lozère

After this southern break, we offer you a foray into Lozère. This sparsely populated department attracts more and more holidaymakers in search of a good life. To get there, take the direction of Anduze then Alès, before heading north through the Cévennes. Breathtaking landscapes and exceptional panoramas punctuate this route whose series of turns will fill you up. Multiple wild stages will be available to you. You will follow Mont-Lozère from the east, before reaching your destination, le camping The Eaux Vives. Located in the heart of a basaltic circus, this camping family and intimate offers all kinds of sporting opportunities. White water sports in the heart of the high gorges of the Allier, or hiking and mountain biking ... You will not be bored in this enchanting setting.

Lozère road
Lozère road

Heading southwest

To join the Domaine du Cèdre located not far from Albi, two routes as beautiful as the other are available to you. The first to the north, crosses the Aubrac regional natural park. A stopover in the village of Laguiole is then necessary. Then the road takes you towards Rodez and Carmaux. The second route runs along the impressive gorges of the Tarn, before crossing the northern tip of Grands Causses regional park. Finally, you will pass by the sumptuous Albi, stronghold of the famous Toulouse-Lautrec. Whatever the route chosen, this stage will be the longest of your journey, since it takes 4 hours and 30 minutes to cover it.

Tarn gorges route
Tarn gorges route

Place in the Eastern Pyrenees

The last step finally takes you to the foot of the Regional Natural Park of the Catalan Pyrenees by the N112. Do not miss to stop at the Mazamet footbridge, to discover the medieval hamlet of Hautpoul. A stopover is then necessary in Carcassonne. Taste a cassoulet in the heart of the medieval city or in Castelnaudary. You will then follow the Narbonnaise regional park in the Mediterranean towards Rivesaltes. Not far from Perpignan and the Mediterranean, between sea and mountains, le Camping La Garenne finally welcomes you. It offers a multitude of experiences. Pic du Canigou, Catalan beaches, canyoning in the Galamus gorges or discovery of the natural organs of the Ile sur Têt… The dream at the gates of Spain!

Route of the Catalan Pyrenees
In the heart of the Catalan Pyrenees

Offrez-vous une traversée du sud de la France à moto

Le sud de la France à moto ! Voilà une perspective à laquelle beaucoup de motards rêvent. Et si vous vous laissiez enfin tenter, en faisant uniquement étape dans des campings labellisés Moto ? Les propriétaires de campings spécialisés vous réserveront un accueil sur mesure et adapté à vos contraintes.

Sillonner sur les routes viroleuses des Alpes, enchaîner avec une traversée de la Provence entre mer et montagne… Découvrir enfin les trésors de la Lozère, avant de traverser l’Aubrac en direction d’Albi… Conclure le périple au pied des Pyrénées et multiplier les expériences sportives et culturelles tout au long de votre road-trip. Un programme inoubliable vous attend lors de notre traversée du sud de la France à moto, loin de la frénésie des plages.

Du Queyras à la Provence

Au départ du camping les Mélèzes, le Parc régional du Queyras, la montagne, les forêts ou encore les GR 5 et 58 offrent d’innombrables occasions de se déconnecter et de se ressourcer. Après votre séjour en montagne, c’est une magnifique route alpine qui s’offrira à vous, pour commencer votre road-trip à moto. Comptez environ 3 heures sans les pauses, pour rejoindre le Camping Forcalquier, les Routes de Provence. Au départ de Ceillac, prenez la route vers Embrun. Quelques kilomètres plus loin, laissez-vous tenter par une étape au bord du somptueux lac de Serre-Ponçon. En passant au sud de Gap, vous longerez ensuite les vertigineuses falaises de Ceüse. Puis cap au sud, avec en ligne de mire la magnifique citadelle de Sisteron. Une dernière pause vaut le détour à trente minutes de l’arrivée. Vous admirerez ainsi les impressionnantes formations géologiques du village des Mées, les Pénitents. Plus que quelques dizaines de minutes et vous voilà arrivé à bon port. À vous la quiétude du camping Forcalquier, ses sentiers à parcourir à pied ou à vélo, les cigales et les parfums du sud.

Sur les routes de Provence
Sur les routes de Provence

Sud de la France à moto entre mer et montagne

Après ces moments de ressourcement en Provence, c’est une route entre mer et montagne qui vous conduira en direction des contreforts des Cévennes. Vous traverserez le magnifique Parc naturel régional du Lubéron, en direction d’Avignon ou de Cavaillon selon vos envies. À vous la prestigieuse Cité des Papes, ou la dégustation d’un délicieux melon en terrasse à Cavaillon. Reprenez la route du sud en direction de Tarascon, puis Nîmes. C’est ensuite la magnifique route départementale D999 qui vous conduira à Montpezat, Quissac, Sauve et Saint-Hippolyte-du-fort. Vous voilà désormais arrivé au camping les Graniers. Place au farniente et aux innombrables découvertes à faire dans le Parc national des Cévennes.

À travers les Cévennes
À travers les Cévennes

En route vers la Lozère

Après cette pause méridionale, nous vous proposons une incursion en Lozère. Ce département peu peuplé attire de plus en plus d’estivants en quête de douceur de vivre. Pour vous y rendre, prenez la direction d’Anduze puis d’Alès, avant de faire cap au nord à travers les Cévennes. Les paysages à couper le souffle et les panoramas d’exception jalonnent ce tracé dont les enchaînements de virages vous combleront. De multiples étapes sauvages s’offriront à vous. Vous longerez le Mont-Lozère par l’est, avant de rejoindre votre destination, le camping Les Eaux Vives. Situé au coeur d’un cirque basaltique, ce camping familial et intimiste offre toutes sortes d’opportunités sportives. Sports d’eau vive au coeur des hautes gorges de l’Allier, ou randonnée pédestre et VTT… Vous ne vous ennuierez pas dans ce cadre enchanteur.

Route de Lozère
Route de Lozère

Cap vers le sud-ouest

Pour rejoindre le Domaine du Cèdre situé non loin d’Albi, deux itinéraires aussi beau l’un que l’autre s’offrent à vous. Le premier au nord, traverse le Parc naturel régional de l’Aubrac. Une étape au village de Laguiole s’impose alors. Puis la route vous entraine en direction de Rodez et Carmaux. Le second tracé longe les impressionnantes gorges du Tarn, avant de traverser la pointe nord du Parc régional des Grands Causses. Vous passerez enfin par la somptueuse Albi, fief du célèbre Toulouse-Lautrec. Quel que soit le tracé choisi, cette étape sera la plus longue de votre périple, puisqu’il faut bien compter 4 heures et 30 minutes pour la parcourir.

Route des gorges du Tarn
Route des gorges du Tarn

Place aux Pyrénées Orientales

La dernière étape vous entraîne enfin au pied du Parc naturel régional des Pyrénées catalanes par la N112. Ne manquez pas de faire étape à la passerelle de Mazamet, pour découvrir le hameau médiéval de Hautpoul. Une escale s’impose ensuite à Carcassonne. Dégustez un cassoulet au coeur de la cité médiévale ou à Castelnaudary. Vous longerez ensuite le Parc régional de la Narbonnaise en Méditerranée en direction de Rivesaltes. Non loin de Perpignan et de la Méditerranée, entre mer et montagne, le Camping La Garenne vous accueille enfin. Il offre une multitude d’expériences. Pic du Canigou, plages catalanes, canyoning dans les gorges du Galamus ou découverte des Orgues naturelles de l’Îlle sur Têt… Le rêve aux portes de l’Espagne !

Route des Pyrénées catalanes
Au coeur des Pyrénées catalanes

La rédaction