carte welcome

With any reservation, 1 year of membership offered to the Advantage Card Welcome.

10 sport and culture offers throughout France as well as 000% discount on your future reservations Welcome !

Wine tourism, the art of combining discovery and awakening the senses

Wine tourism is said to be a real trend in France. According to the IFOP survey Wine & Society: "The French and wine" published in 2019, 96% of French people consider that wine is "part of the cultural identity of France". Wine would also be "a component of the French art of living to which they are very attached" *.

Et tourism figures confirm this. One in five French people would choose their holiday destination because it is wine-growing. 40% of French people even claim to have visited a cellar to taste or buy wine, during their holidays or on weekends. Nearly a quarter of French people have one day chosen their destination in order to discover a vineyard and buy wine there. Lwine tourism has finally gradually become a criterion of choice for its holiday destination.

Quality and art of living

To begin with, there is no need to recall the very special place that wine holds in French life. Half-way between gastronomy and culture, it is part of the identity of the country. But discerning consumers now invite wine to their table occasionally and responsibly. They are more and more knowledgeable, vigilant, precise as to the terroirs and the wine-making methods.

A renewed offer

And this consumer demand has made the wine industry dynamic and innovative. Having become an international standard, the French wine industry is a breeding ground for talented and experienced winegrowers. Today, the 850 hectares of vineyards are spread over 000 wine-growing areas, 10 vineyards and 17 Appellations d'Origine Contrôlée. The winegrowers are developing a French know-how that combines tradition and innovation.

Wine tourism, a strong trend

While overall wine consumption is decreasing in favor of reasoned consumption, the 5 cellars, farms, estates and castles open to the public, have been able to attract an ever more curious and enlightened clientele. By opening their doors, the operators give visitors a unique opportunity to discover their wines in a different way.

Cellar visit

Tasting, visit of cellars or vineyards, accommodation, wine initiation, “At the table at the winegrower's” meal, all formulas are possible to satisfy visitors in search of emotions. Impossible to be disappointed with the welcome of these passionate hosts. Smile, terroirs, landscapes, heritage and awakening of the senses are waiting for you.

The three areas most popular with wine tourists are Bordeaux, Alsace and Champagne. But Occitanie, the Rhone Valley, the Loire Valley, Provence and Corsica also have many treasures to reveal.

Wine lover? Lovers of gastronomy, wine and terroirs? In search of well-being and the sweetness of life?

Wine routes, wine trails and hiking trails, organized tours or stays in the vineyards, wine courses, tours, wine ecomuseums, festivals and fairs await you in all seasons.

You will be delighted with such a diverse and extensive offer across the country. Wine and culture, wine and well-being, wine and gastronomy, wines and sporting or unusual walks, there is something for everyone.

* Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health, consume in moderation.

carte welcome

Avec toute réservation, 1 an d'adhésion offert à la Carte Avantages Welcome.

10 000 offres sport et culture partout en France ainsi que 10% de remise sur vos futures réservations Welcome !

Oenotourisme, l’art de conjuguer découverte et éveil des sens

L’oenotourisme serait une réelle tendance en France. Selon le sondage IFOP Vin & Société : « Les Français et le vin » publié en 2019, 96% des français considèrent que le vin fait « partie de l’identité culturelle de la France ». Le vin serait d’ailleurs « une composante de l’art de vivre à la française à laquelle ils sont très attachés »*.

Et les chiffres du tourisme le confirment. Un Français sur cinq choisirait sa destination de vacances parce qu’elle est vinicole. 40 % des français affirment même avoir visité une cave pour déguster ou acheter du vin, pendant leurs vacances ou en week-end. Près d’un quart des français ont un jour choisi leur destination dans le but de découvrir un vignoble et d’y acheter du vin. L‘oenotourisme est finalement peu à peu devenu un critère de choix pour sa destination de vacances.

Qualité et art de vivre

Pour commencer, inutile de rappeler la place toute particulière que tient le vin dans la vie des français. À mi-chemin entre gastronomie et culture, il fait partie de l’identité du pays. Mais les consommateurs éclairés invitent désormais le vin à leur table de manière occasionnelle et responsable. Ils sont de plus en plus connaisseurs, vigilants, précis quant aux terroirs et aux méthodes de vinification.

Une offre renouvelée

Et cette exigence des consommateurs a rendu la filière viticole dynamique et innovante. Devenue un étendard à l’international, la filière viticole française est un vivier de viticulteurs talentueux et expérimentés. Aujourd’hui, les 850 000 hectares de vignobles se répartissent sur 10 bassins viticoles, 17 vignobles et 473 Appellations d’Origine Contrôlée. Les vignerons y développent un savoir-faire à la française mêlant tradition et innovation.

Oenotourisme, une tendance forte

Alors que la consommation globale de vin diminue au profit d’une consommation raisonnée, les 5 000 caves, exploitations, domaines et châteaux ouverts au public, ont su séduire une clientèle toujours plus curieuse et éclairée. En ouvrant leurs portes, les exploitants donnent aux visiteurs une occasion unique de découvrir leurs vins autrement.

Visite de cave

Dégustation, visite des caves ou des vignes, hébergement, initiation oenologique, repas “À table chez le vigneron”, toutes les formules sont possibles pour satisfaire les visiteurs en quête d’émotions. Impossible d’être déçu de l’accueil de ces hôtes passionnés. Sourire, terroirs, paysages, patrimoine et éveil des sens sont au rendez-vous.

Les trois territoires les plus prisés par les oenotouristes sont le Bordelais, l’Alsace et la Champagne. Mais l’Occitanie, la Vallée du Rhône, le Val de Loire, la Provence et la Corse ont également bien des trésors à révéler.

Amoureux du vin ? Amateurs de gastronomie, de vin et de terroirs ? En quête de bien-être et de douceur de vivre ?

Les routes des vins, les sentiers et chemins de randonnées viticoles, les circuits ou séjours organisés dans les vignobles, les stages d’oenologie, les visites, les écomusées du vin, les festivals et les foires vous attendent en toute saison.

Vous serez comblé par une offre si diversifiée et étendue sur l’ensemble du territoire. Vin et culture, vin et bien-être, vin et gastronomie, vins et balades sportives ou insolites, il y en a pour tous les goûts.

La rédaction

*L’abus d’alcool est dangereux pour la santé, à consommer avec modération.